This business is not BBB accredited.

Native Scapes of Colorado Inc

Phone: (970) 622-8733 Fax: (970) 593-0407 1022 Summer Dr, Fort Collins, CO 80521 View Additional Email Addresses

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


Native Scapes of Colorado offers complete landscape services including sprinklers, decks and irrigation systems.

BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered the rating for Native Scapes of Colorado Inc include:

  • Failure to respond to 1 complaint(s) filed against business

Factors that raised the rating for Native Scapes of Colorado Inc include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 1
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on Native Scapes of Colorado Inc
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: February 22, 2006 Business started: 01/01/1999 Business started locally: 01/01/1999 Business incorporated 03/14/2001 in CO
Type of Entity


Business Management
Mr. Brennon Rinehart, President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Brennon Rinehart, President
Business Category

Landscape Contractors Landscape Designers Sod & Sodding Service Concrete Contractors Patio & Deck Builders Deck Builder Roof Deck Companies Water Garden Fountain Suppliers Sprinkler System Dealers Landscape Lighting Companies Christmas Decoration Suppliers Snow Plowing Companies Stone Paving Companies

Products & Services

landscape, built blue, green landscapers, deck builders, sprinkler systems, patios

Industry Tips
BBB Tips for Finding Trustworthy Deck Builders How to Give Concrete Contractors the Stamp of Approval How to Hire Landscape Pro Tips for Hiring a Lawn Irrigation Installation Contractor

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Native Scapes of Colorado Inc has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of C+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations


    1022 Summer Dr

    Fort Collins, CO 80521


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

11/4/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: We used Nativescapes to build a 2-story deck and add/replace 3 patio doors, and we had a horrible experience. The contract stated it would take 21 days, plus a few extra days to allow for bad weather. We were excited to have our deck built in the spring to enjoy it for the summer. It has been 3 months, and the project is still not done, and summer is nearly over. Progress was painfully slow, as the deck worker only showed up sporadically, and we never knew from one day to the next whether or not he was going to show up to. When we complained about the progress, the owner would simply say that he couldn’t control his worker and never offered a resolution. Project management was awful from the beginning, as they would run out of materials and then stop working for long periods of time until new materials were delivered. Changes were made by both us and Nativescapes along the way (all verbally approved), but we requested a revised bid several times so we would at least know what to expect as a final payout—we never received one. We also believe the finances were mismanaged, as the owner asked us to buy most of the remaining materials out of our own pockets, despite our large up front and progress payments. We had our door installations scheduled 3 weeks in advance, but they were a no call/no show the day they were supposed to be done. When we finally heard from the owner, we rescheduled the installation, but they did not come on the rescheduled date as well. We called the subcontractor directly to find out what was going on, and they told us that the first time they were scheduled to come out, the owner had not ordered the doors. The second time, the owner never booked him, even though we had called the owner to confirm the installation a couple of days prior, and he assured us that it was going to happen. All the while, he still hadn’t ordered the doors, one of which was a custom order door with a 3 week delivery time, so even as he confirmed the installation, there was no way it was going to happen. We felt that he misrepresented not only the status of the doors, but other parts of the project as well, and that we were just being strung along with empty promises. Because the quality of the work was poor, we will have to contract to repair all the mistakes, as well as to finish our project. Nativescapes did indicate recently that they intend to finish the project, but after 3 months of dealing with delay after delay, financial mismanagement, dishonesty, and poor craftsmanship, we just want to move on.

Desired Settlement: We would like to be compensated to hire someone else to complete the work and for our excess payments, specifically materials we paid for that should have been paid by Native Scapes