BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®
Northern Colorado and Wyoming
Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are You the Business Owner of Haas Services Inc?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Haas Services Inc

Phone: (970) 217-3926 749 S Lemay Ave Ste A3, Fort Collins, CO 80524

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

The company offers landscaping, irrigation systems (commercial and residential), hardscaping, patio, decks, retaining walls, landscape lighting, ponds, water features, commercial & residential maintenance including lawns, tree & shrub fertilization and tree pruning. Snow removal is also offered.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Haas Services Inc meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 16 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Haas Services Inc include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.
  • BBB has sufficient background information on this business.


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Haas Services Inc
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: February 15, 2012 Business started: 01/01/2000 Business started locally: 01/01/2000 Business incorporated: 06/03/2010 in CO
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Matthew Haas, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Matthew Haas, Owner
Business Category

Landscape Contractors Landscape Maintenance Landscape Contractors - Commercial Tree Services Tree Pruning Companies Patio & Deck Builders Hardscapes Paving Stones Water Garden Fountain Suppliers Landscape Lighting Companies

Service Area
Larimer and Weld counties including Fort Collins, Loveland, Berthoud, La Porte, Greeley, Easton, Windsor, Ault.
Products & Services

landscaping, irrigation systems (commercial and residential), hardscaping, patio, decks, retaining walls, landscape lighting, ponds, water features, commercial & residential maintenance, tree & shrub fertilization and tree pruning.


Additional Locations

  • 749 S Lemay Ave Ste A3

    Fort Collins, CO 80524

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

About BBB Business Review Content & Services:

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content & services in BBB Business Reviews.
The additional content & services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release.
Not all enhanced content & services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

Professional AffiliationsX
X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the business within two business days. The business will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the business's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

Thank you for your feedback!

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

Find a LocationX

  Change Location
Show Only Accredited Locations


Complaint Detail(s)

6/26/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: due to bad service in fall 2012, broken pipe in spring 2013. Incomplete repair and will not return phone calls. Grass is dying due to no response. Fall of 2012 I hired Haas Services to blow out my irrigation system at 2121 Baldwin St Fort Collins Co. Spring of 2013 I turn the system on and due to improper service, one of the couplings had a crack in it due to freezing. I was unable to turn it on. I called ******* **** on Friday May 17, he stated that he could not get to it until Thursday(23rd) or Friday(24th) the following week. I was not happy with that, but what else could I do. On Thursday May 23, ******* **** did show up and replaced the coupling that cracked. In replacing the coupling ******* cracked a portion of PVC pipe on the bottom of the pipe he was working on. ******* un covered the pipe, cut a piece out and left it that way. I called ****** on Friday, he was on his way to the ***** ***** with his family, he said that he sent a crew over to fix what was remaining to be fixed. No crew has ever showed up, ****** will not return my phone calls. I will be getting this fixed by another Irrigation company because my grass is dying. I will never have Haas services work on any of my irrigation again and will let all of my customers who come into my retail shop not to hire this company. I have lost all respect for *******

Desired Settlement: I would really like Haas services to fix what they started. I will have another company over as soon as I can get someone there.

Business Response: Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/05/30) */ from: haasservicesinc <***************@gmail.com> to: ***** ***** <******@wynco.bbb.org> date: **************************** subject: Re: BBB regarding dispute filed haasservicesinc 1:36 PM (53 minutes ago) to me It is being fixed now. Consumer Response /* (3000, 7, 2013/05/31) */ from: ***************@aol.com to: ******@wynco.bbb.org date: **************************** subject: Re: BBB Complaint Case#XXXXXXXX ***************@aol.com 8:20 AM (57 minutes ago) to me *****, Late last evening I received a knock on my door, it was a crew from **** Services. They indeed did fix the issue. The problem I have is with Mr ****. ******* has not returned one phone call since last Friday, May 24th. I Talked to his crew and this seems to be his MO. Please relate to him that if he would have kept on going communications with me, I would not have filed a complaint with the BBB. Thanks for all you do. Thank You **** ********* You are the only one who can use your ability. It is an awesome responsibility! Business Response /* (4000, 9, 2013/06/13) */ *****, When I first received a call from **** ********* regarding the issue that water was leaking from his backflow, he was very rude on the phone demanding that I get there immediately and repair the issue. My service truck crew that is much more adequately equipped to service the issue was booked out a while. In my next phone call with ****, he appologised for what was said on the phone earlier. I came out with borrowed tools to complete the repair, but I needed a second wrench to do it properly. I put too much strain on the bottom of the pipe and the PVC broke. This led to several service calls trying to reglue the pipe back together at the wrong angle and the glue wouldnt hold until my other crew came by with more parts and got it lined up better. I got overwhelmed with three stressful clients that I was dealing with at the same time and I appoligise for not communicating more thoroughly with Mr. *********. I understand that they are trying to sell their home so this adds additional pressure to the situation as well. I will try and work on balancing my schedule, so I can handle these issues more effectively. Thanks for your help, **** ****

BBB's Final Determination: Consumer accepted resolution offered by the business.