Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are You the Business Owner of Earthtech Landscapes Co?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Earthtech Landscapes Co

Phone: (970) 682-8342 435 Denver Ave, Loveland, CO 80537 http://www.earthtechlandscapes.com



BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Earthtech Landscapes Co meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Earthtech Landscapes Co include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

3 Customer Reviews on Earthtech Landscapes Co
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 3
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 3

Additional Information

BBB file opened: February 20, 2012 Business started: 07/01/2011 Business started locally: 07/01/2011 Business incorporated: 07/06/2011 in CO
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. James Long, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. James Long, Owner
Business Category

Landscape Contractors Landscape Maintenance Landscape Contractors - Commercial Landscape Designers Lawn Care Companies Outdoor Kitchens Patio & Deck Builders Sprinkler Companies Exterior Structures - Gazebos, Arbors, Pergolas Fence Contractors Fountains - Garden, Display Water Garden Fountain Suppliers Garden Pond Dealers Snow Plowing Companies Irrigation Systems & Equipment Stone Paving Companies Contractors - Retaining Wall

Method(s) of Payment
Cash, Check, Visa, Mastercard, American Express
Service Area
Larimer and Weld County
Products & Services

decks, water feature, sprinklers, grading

Industry Tips
BBB Tips for Finding Trustworthy Fence Builders Hiring a Contractor How to Hire Landscape Pro Tips for Hiring a Lawn Irrigation Installation Contractor Tips on Hiring Lawn-Care Professionals

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Earthtech Landscapes Co has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 435 Denver Ave

    Loveland, CO 80537 (970) 682-8342

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

9/9/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I hired this company to do a major landscape project at my residence. Their design involved the planting of numerous plants and trees. The first time they planted trees that were not for our climate and they all died. The came back less than 4 months ago to replace them and now one of the replacement trees died less than 2 months after install. They also broke one of the lines during install. I contacted the owner (***** ****) and he said that he would send one of his guys over to take care of it....after waiting several weeks to here from him I contacted him again. Now he has decided that he does not want to stand behind his work.

Desired Settlement: I will take a refund or exact replacement

Business Response: In Response To the current complaint: 
Emerald green Arborviate are the plants that were originally planted- They are rated for a plant hardiness zone of 3-7. The front range is a hardiness zone of 5-0, making the arborvitae a good selection for our climate, This spring we had a late freeze, and arborvitae were among some of the effected plants. Earthtech Landscapes replaced these plants for Mr. *****, even though they were not completely dead- Plant loss due to weather is not covered under our warranty, W , chose a Rocky Mountain Juniper as a replacement plant. it is native to this area, and starts to grow later in the growing season. We replaced the plants free of charge. During the replacement, an irrigation pipe was nicked by a shovel. The installer repaired the line, and checked to see if all of the plants we replaced were getting water from the drip system, as we have been replacing plants here for quite some time. I texted Mr. ***** on a Sunday morning promptly following his phone call, letting him know l would take a look at it, l was unable to do this in a timely manner, my apologies. Earthtech Landscape 9 warranties all installations from the contract singing date for a period of 12 months. Clearly stated in the contract, the loss of Mr. *****'s Plant fell outside of that period. I offered Mr. ***** a Discount on parts and labor 
to replace the plant, but the offer was ignored. 

Consumer Response: Complaint: *******

I am rejecting this response because:


The reason that the plant died is that his employee broke the irrigation line and did not repair it correctly...It is STILL not working.  ***** was supposed to stop by and check on it and never showed up as promised.  The damage is due to the recklessness of his employee.  This was all done within our warranty period.  He broke the line in the warranty period, therefore he should repair it under warranty and replace the tree that died do to this carelessness.  In addition, if he so refuses to do so I will have no other recourse but to have it repaired and sue in small claims court for recovery of the damages, legal fees, etc...

Regards,

**** *****

Consumer Response: from: **** ***** <**********************>
to: ******@wynco.bbb.org
date: Sun, Sep 1, 2013 at 8:03 AM
subject: Complaint ID *******

Miss *****:
 
I am writing in response to complaint # *******.  I have been in touch with you regarding this company.  The time for them to reply has now expired.  What is the next step in the process?  I had someone fix the drip line to prevent further damage to the other plants and am waiting for a response about replacing the dead tree.  At this point I want full reimbursement for the cost to fix the drip line and replace the tree.  The drip line was $30 and the tree is $150 plus delivery.  I think I can get someone to deliver it for $20.  That would be a total of $200 and I will be done with Earthtech.  My next step is legal action will result in this amount becoming double or triple.
 
**** *****
**********************

Business Response: Earthtech Landscapes Co has made every attempt to satisfy this customer. This complaint is false. This customer has done everything in his power to defame the business and its reputation. If Mr W is sincere about being paid the requested sum of $200 our attorney will send a settlement agreement by the end of next week.

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I will accept this business's response so long as the $200 refund is issued to me no later than 10 business days from today's date.  This is all we have been asking for from the beginning, so I am not sure why there was so much resistance by Mr. ****.  I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that if the terms stated above are met, this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Regards,

**** *****