BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®
In Northern Colorado and Wyoming
Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are You the Business Owner of Uctuk LLC?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Uctuk LLC

Phone: (970) 482-8585 Fax: (970) 482-8585 View Additional Phone Numbers 1001-A E. Harmony Rd  #517, Fort Collins, CO 80525 http://www.Uctuk.com

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

Uctuk LLC sells specialty jewelery within the US and abroad.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Uctuk LLC meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 16 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Uctuk LLC include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.
  • BBB has sufficient background information on this business.


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 2 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Uctuk LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: November 12, 2002 Business started: 01/01/2000 Business started locally: 01/01/2000
Business Management
Ms. Tami Uctuk, Owner Mr. Ridvan Uctuk, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Ms. Tami Uctuk, Owner
Business Category

Retail Jewelers

Refund and Exchange Policy
All gold and silver jewelry carry a 30 day return. Platinum rings must be returned within 15 days. If you are not completely satisfied with your purchase return it and receive refund 100% of the purchase price for your item(s), sorry priority or express shipping is non-refundable.
Service Area
Worldwide
Alternate Business Names
CladdaghRING.com puzzleRING PuzzleRING.com
Products & Services

Claddagh Rings, Puzzle Rings, Rolling Rings, Celtic Jewelry, Tara's Diary Beads, Engagement Rings and more unique pieces.


Additional Locations

  • 1001-A E. Harmony Rd  #517

    Fort Collins, CO 80525

  • 1
X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

About BBB Business Review Content & Services:

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content & services in BBB Business Reviews.
The additional content & services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release.
Not all enhanced content & services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

Professional AffiliationsX
X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the business within two business days. The business will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the business's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

Thank you for your feedback!

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (888) 278-9953(Phone)
  • (970) 493-2104(Phone)
Find a LocationX

  Change Location
Show Only Accredited Locations


Complaint Detail(s)

1/28/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: The company sent tracking info for a package that should have been received three days prior to this complaint, when the package was traced by the USPS, they had no record of it being dropped off. When I let the company know, they blamed the postal service and would not accept any responsibility and refused to upgrade shipping despite their error(per the owner according to the staff member I spoke to). Hopefully the product is worth the hassle, I will certainly not be doing business with a company such as this that has so little concern for customer satisfaction.

Desired Settlement: Hopefully the product will get to my girlfriend. My hopes are not very high considering the shoddy effort to resolve this issue.

Business Response: I do apologize for the hassle Mr. S. encountered ordering from our company.  The order was placed on 12/21/2013 and we shipped it on 12/23/2013.  According to USPS it never left the Fort Collins local post office.  

We realize the reliability of our shipping partners reflects poorly on us and we apologize for the delay.  When the customer called on 12/30 to follow-up on the order we responded right away and offered to refund his purchase in full or ship out a new product.  He requested we ship out a new product.  The tracking number for the new shipment was ********************** according to USPS it was delivered on January 3rd to his intended recipient Ms. T.

In understand Mr. S. was upset we did not overnight the new package to her and we explained to him that FedEx shipping for this would cost $27. We failed to provide the service Mr. Spector expected and for that I am sorry.  

Kind regards,
**** *****
Owner


BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

12/18/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: We (myself and **** ******...not sure which name it was under, but the credit card is in my name) ordered two rings off of their website. I received them and they were not true to size, nor were they what I expected. I expected them to be shiny...both of them were dull...kinda foggy. I put them back in their box, with the return slip for each and called the number for the company. I explained that I was going to be returning them...literally the same day, within in 10 minutes of getting them. I asked if I needed to do anything special when sending them and I was told no. I brought them to the Post Office and sent them off. I emailed the Company to let them know that I was very unhappy and that I had sent them back-they still had not received them. I had waited and emailed several more times, including today and they still have not received them, yet of course they have my money. I am VERY upset. I no longer want a refund, I would just like the correct sizes (I would provide them) sent out to me, to replace what I have already PAID for. They are VERY unemphatic to my situation and don't seem to care, since they have my money. This is NOT a good way to gain or retain customers and I am VERY upset. I was going to be purchasing Christmas presants for my entire family from this website (I was going to get everyone a matching ring) but now I don't at all feel comfortable. I am REALLY upset and I either want my rings mailed out (replacements) or I want the money returned on my card. It's NOT fair, they have my hard earned money and I literally have neither (money or rings).

Desired Settlement: I would either like a refund or a replacement. It's NOT fair that they have my money (which was taken out of my bank IMMEDIATELY after making my purchase) and I have nothing. This is not fair!

Business Response: On November 13, 2013 we receive the order for the two rings (see attached invoice)  on November 14, 2013 we shipped them out.  On November 25,2013 a feedback was left on the website stating "When I got the Rings, neither of them were true to size. My girlfriend and I both have several rings, all distention makers and looks, and the Rings are all the same size. A 9 for her and 10 for me. But these rings seem to run half a size short. Also neither of us are happy with the size of the ring...meaning the thickness. I called and spoke with a rep who told us these rings area very thick and heavy band... that they were more men's rings. When we got them, they are the same thickness as any other ring have. I have returned them, at the advice if the rep and let her know which ones I'm wanting instead and all have not received any replacements. I am very upset because now I have been charged for rings that I don't even have."

I emailed customer on 11/25 asking:Dear ***- I am very sorry for the hassle you are having with your order.  I understand you have not received your exchange rings yet.  As of Friday morning 11/22 we had not received your rings for return.  Can you tell me the type of packaging you sent them back in?  Also the method you used to return them?   I would like to track down your package and see if we can get your exchanged processed as soon as we receive it.  Typically we cannot process exchanges on Mondays because of the sheer volume of work.  But all packages received as of morning on Friday have been processed.  
Thank you!****"

This is the response I received:
"They were the claddagh puzzle rings. I took them to the post office a bubble envelope and they were on there in their boxes. I just wasn't happy with either of the sizes or the Rings period. I was under the impression from the lady I talked to on the phone that they were gonna be thicker. I was going to order my whole family's Christmas presents...which was gonna be necklaces, from you guys but I don't think so now. Which Linda disappoints me. I am also not happy that you guys haven't got them yet...i returned them 2 days after we got them. Just upset that I paid for something that I don't even have. ... like 150 worth Really upset. Thanks ****"

Reply:
"Do you have a tracking number from post office so we can see where they are at?
Please let me know.  Thank you!****"

customer's response:
"No I don't have the tracking number. I didn't think this was gonna be so messed up. I am really upset right now, due to all this"

Reply:
"Unfortunately without a tracking number we cannot track where it is at if it is lost or misdirected, but hopefully it will arrive soon as we can take care of your exchange in a timely manner.  
I will update you as soon as it does.
Thank you!****"

customer's response:
"Great.  So as it sounds like right now, I have no rings and paid money for them.  That's just great!  Not at all happy.  I have been advised to complain to the BBB, but I am trying to avoid doing that.
Not happy at all."

cont. 2nd email "This is SO unfair. I have NO merchandise, yet my card was charged for something I don't even have....that I sent back, with the form.  And them in their boxes.  I am SO upset.  And I can't even get either a refund or different rings (since I was very unhappy with the rings themselves and the sizing, is not true to size)??  I would REALLY appreciate it.  I can go on the site and pick out two rings, or just put the money back on the card.  But honestly I want something done....this is NOT fair to the Customer.  I did what I was supposed to do.
Thanks."

reply:
"I understand it is very frustrating, and I am sorry.  When we ship items we always include insurance and tracking because items can and do get lost in the process of shipping.  We take full responsibility when we ship.  However for returns whether they are refunds or exchanges we do not have this same control.  We recommend you insure all packages as we cannot be held responsible for them until we sign for them.
I would recommend you visit the post office or location you shipped the package from to see if they can help you to track the package down.  
We will keep you updated if we receive your return or if we can update you on our end.
Regards,****"

customer's reply:
"Great, so I have no merchandise and yet you have my money. Great way to get a return customer. So I'm out like $150. Nice!"
cont. 2nd email

"So here's where we are at.....basically you guys have my money, I have no rings.  You won't contact me back, won't send me replacements and have an excuse/reason why your not going to help me.  Although the main point is that you guys have my money and I have NO product.  I returned them, like I was supposed to, because they were not what I expected and besides that, they were the wrong size.  Honestly?  If you can send me a replacement ring, at the size that I request (same exact ring...just a different size) then I will drop the whole thing.  I have paid over $100....over $100 of which you guys have.  And have 100% honestly nothing to show for it.  That's not fair and it's not a good way to retain or gain customers.  I would appreciate a response ASAP.
Thank you.
****"

reply:
"**** - I am sorry for the hassle you are experiencing but we do not have your rings.  You need to contact the United States Postal Service to try to track them down.  You chose to send them with no tracking or insurance and they have unfortunately gotten lost in the mail.  This does happen.  We insure all packages that leave our facility but we have no control over the choices you make when returning the ring for replacement or refund.  We clearly state in our return policy "We strongly recommend you send your package with insurance in the unlikely event it is lost or damaged in transit. We cannot be held responsible for lost or damaged returns in transit."  https://www.claddaghring.com/returns.asp
We sent you your rings and you acknowledge recipt this is why we have your money.  Anything after that point is beyond our control.  
As mentioned before I will immediately contact you when and if your rings should arrive back in our facility.  At that time I will issue a full refund for the price of the rings.  Right now you are asking me to take responsibility for a loss that was not within our control.  Perhaps you should contact the USPS to see if they will cover the loss since you entrusted the package to them.
Regards,**** Uctuk"

customer's reply:
"#1 When I called and talked to someone about the return, I wasn't ever told, nor was it ever suggested that I get insurance.  #2 The money wasn't taken from my card, after I received the rings...it was taken from my card almost immediately after I placed the order.  I checked with my bank on the website, until I saw it taken out.  #3 You guys are SERIOUSLY lacking in the customer service and empathy department and this is NOT a way to be able to gain or retain customers because I will be sharing my experience#4 It is APPALLING that you tell a customer that their product has apparently got lost in the mail...although I guess for the company you seem to be, you don't care, because you have my money.  And as I stated...I am no longer asking for a refund....just to have at least one of the rings sent out (I could give you the correct size).
This is nothing short of HORRIBLE and wrong in SO many ways.  I will be sharing my experience and I will be contacting the BBB.
Thanks."


At this point in time the customer is requesting we exchange or refund rings that we have not received back in our office.  She has no tracking number to trace the rings, nor did she purchase insurance for the return.  She wants us to pay for her loss.  I am sorry for the hassle.  If she has some type of proof of return we can help her to track down the package, but she has never offered this.  In order to issue a refund or exchange we need to get the rings back this is standard policy for any retail store.  As soon as they are returned I have stated we will issue an immediate refund, but as of today 12/13/13 we have not received any returned rings from this customer.  

Consumer Response: Complaint: *******

I am rejecting this response because: I returned the rings, like I was supposed to.  I didn't know about Insurance, it wasn't even suggested at the Post Office.  I just went up to the desk, said I needed to return them and realized I could have just dropped them in the box, which is what I did.  So now, I am out my money and the rings....and they are perfectly content with that.  That is a horrible way to get or retain customers!  I paid for something I dont have any longer and it's not fair, that they find that to be a satisfactory reason.  Once again...they have my money and I have NO product.

Regards,

**** ******

BBB's Final Determination: After reviewing the position of all parties, BBB determined that the business made a reasonable effort to address the complaint. However the consumer remains dissatisfied.

1