This business is not BBB accredited.

Energy Retrofit Specialists LLC

Phone: (720) 469-5219 734 Rider Ridge Dr, Longmont, CO 80504 http://www.nrgretrofit.com/ ! There is an alert on Energy Retrofit Specialists LLC !


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This business helps residential energy users reduce energy consumption by retrofitting outdated and inefficient homes with air sealing technology.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Based on BBB files, this business has a BBB Rating of No Rating. The reason is as follows:

  • This business has no rating because it is out of business.


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Energy Retrofit Specialists LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: June 12, 2012 Business started: 05/20/2012 Business started locally: 05/20/2012 Business incorporated 05/10/2012 in CO
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Mike Rodriguez, Owner/Operator Mr. John Costigan Mr. Mike Major
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Mike Rodriguez, Owner/Operator
Business Category

Insulator Equipment Suppliers Glass, Mirror & Screen Companies Building Restoration Companies Door Repair Stores Glaziers Ventilation Contractors Weatherization Window Installation Companies Door Installers Mirror Suppliers Screens - Door & Window Storm Window and Door Suppliers Windows & Doors - Installation & Service Blinds - Cleaning Windows Windows - Wells & Covers Windows - Wood Windows - Vinyl Windows - Egress Glass and Window Companies Glass - Repair Glass - Tempered Air Sealing Storm Window and Door Repair Stores Window Cleaning Window Repair Companies Broken Glass Suppliers


Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    734 Rider Ridge Dr

    Longmont, CO 80504 (720) 469-5219

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

11/1/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: A request for quote was made between several companies which were approved contractors in the Fort Collins Energy Audit program. Award was made based among preferred vendors on price. Once job was awarded and work begun, contractor noticed he had mismeasured and would need to increase price. As other items would not be done, net cost would not change, due to mistake. Finally when job complete he discovered had also misquoted the amount of insulation needed and increased the cost. While I paid and attributed to human error, quote placed him at unfair advantage with regards to competition. I have received rebate from Fort Collins due to improvements but Xcel stated he did not meet criteria. I brought this to ****'s attention and he said he would investigate. It has now been over 2 months and he is not returning texts or calls. Despite warning I would provide a negative review he did not return my call.

Desired Settlement: 1. Phone call2 .Refund from Xcel energy 3. Review with heat sensor to check for temperature gradients in house.

Business Response:    I have spoken with this clinet and cleared up all outstanding issues and will be in contact with this client to ensure that rebates have been fullfiled and I apologized several times to the client for the lack of communication and insured him that I would be sure to include him on all further information regarding the rebates.  As for the unfair bid claim i am sorry to hear the customer had any issues with how the estimate disputes were handeled as he did not express any concerns when the job was being performed.  based on the test in and test out numbers acheived during this retrofit I feel as though we out performed what we anticipated and because changes were made by the homeowner as to what work on the estimate would be completed.  As with any job these changes were unforscen and one of them was human error in which I did miss measure the size of his attic.  Even with the changes that were made to the bid I was able to keep the numbers the same as they were befor the changes and actually slightly less.  The way i was able to do this is by only charging the client for the extra materials and not the labor to install them. My goal is to please any and all of my customers at any cost and I will do what ever it takes to make sure that this client is well taken care of.

****   

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Regards,

***** ********