This business is not BBB accredited.

29DollarAgent.com, Inc.

Phone: (855) 552-2436 109 E 17th St Ste 4, Cheyenne, WY 82001 http://www.29DollarAgent.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for 29DollarAgent.com, Inc. include:

  • 12 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Failure to respond to 8 complaint(s) filed against business
  • 1 complaint(s) filed against business that were not resolved
  • Business has failed to resolve underlying cause(s) of a pattern of complaints
  • Length of time business has been operating


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

12 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 4
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 8
Total Closed Complaints 12

Additional Complaint Information

BBB files indicate this business has a pattern of complaints. According to complainants, they state services have been ordered but not received, and when they try to contact the company, they are not getting a response. BBB contacted the business on 01/26/15 and 02/09/15 requesting a written response outlining a plan to address the pattern of complaints. The business did not respond to BBB.

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on 29DollarAgent.com, Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 1
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: March 05, 2013 Business started: 01/27/2013 Business started locally: 01/27/2013 Business incorporated 01/09/2013 in WY
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Robin Hoskins
Contact Information
Principal: Robin Hoskins
Business Category

Incorporating Companies General Business Services Freight Forwarding Services Business Consultants

Service Area
United States and Canada
Additional Information

According to a review of this company's website, this business offers registered agent services to form corporations and/or LLC’s in Wyoming.  On 01/26/15 and 02/09/15, BBB requested the following information from the business: Information on where the company is physically located; copies of the company's advertising, including marketing/promotional materials and/or solicitation pieces; explanation of all the services the company provides to the public; samples of customer contracts and/or agreements; fee schedules including how and when a customer is charged; and samples of documents requiring customer signatures. The company did not respond to BBB's requests. 


Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

29DollarAgent.com, Inc. has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of F.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    109 E 17th St Ste 4

    Cheyenne, WY 82001 (855) 552-2436

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

1/28/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I changed the addresses of everything to 29 Dollar agent. I have not been receiving ALL my mail from there. I had a bank card that was sent to this address.... I have not received it. My original paperwork from the state of Wyoming that formed my LLC (**** * ******* ***) have not been received yet.

Desired Settlement: I would like my mail sent to **** ***** ****** ************* **** *****. If they cannot produce this mail, I would like them to help me in replacing my original LLC paperwork which named them my registered agent. I would also like to cancel the current contract with them and their new partner **************************, Inc. **** ******* **** ********* ** ***** ***** ******** ***** ******** www.************************** info@************************** I am seeking a new agent that will not lose important documents. I have also contacted the new company and have had no success via email whatsoever.

Business Response:

The customer sent in her paperwork to the Wyoming Secretary of State with a check for $100. On that check was the address on the attached receipt, which is where a true copy of the original filing.

We did receive some returned mail, and have now forwarded to the new address provided. The service will terminate around the end of January as requested. Thank you.

Consumer Response:

***** **** ****** ******************* *** ********************** ***** **** *** ** **** ** **** ** ******** ********* *********

Please see the email below.  I did not receive the originals of the attached paperwork.  Per the Wyoming Secretary of State they leave the paperwork for 29Dollar Agent to pick up.  I did not receive the paperwork from the Secretary of State, so I have to assume that someone from 29DollarAgent picked it up and like the other mail it was not forwarded to me.  

I would like assistance in them finding the paperwork or replacing it since it was not received.

Thank you,

**** * ******


---------- Forwarded message ----------
***** **** ******** *********************** ***** **** *** ** **** ** **** ** ******** *** ********** *********** ** ******** * ************** *** **** ****** *******************

Good afternoon ****, 
 
We usually put in a folder for pick up for 29DollarAgent.com, Inc.
If it were to have been accidentally mailed out it would have gone to the address on the receipt. 
 
Regards, 
**** ********

9/8/2015 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased the services of this company on July 27th to set up a Wyoming Corporation on my behalf. I have repeatedly attempted to contact them to find out the status of my order - several emails and a phone message. I have heard no response from the company in either medium. They do not answer the phone, and only respond to customer service emails when asking about more information about sales, in which case, the emails are answered within hours.

Desired Settlement: I would like the service I paid for, including some sort of communication moving forward.

2/18/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I paid $164 for corporate registration, mail forwarding and registered agent service on Dec 4, 2014. No service was ever performed. 8 contact attempts have yielded not a SINGLE response. 4 phone message and 4 emails over a 3 week period and NO response at all. No service performed.

Desired Settlement: Refund the money and cease and desist from defrauding others.

2/11/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Applied for services from this business. Payed them and received an email confirmation. almost 3 months later after emailing and calling countless times the services have not been provided and I have not received an email or call.

Desired Settlement: A refund and communication letting me know they are doing a refund.

2/2/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Paid for service via website 12/18/2014. Already mid-January and never heard back from the company after numerous voicemails and emails. Have they disappeared and are still collecting payments for services that will never be delivered? I think this is a fraudulent company.

Desired Settlement: Please refund my money.

1/26/2015 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I believe this company is fraudulent. I placed an order on the business website to form an LLC in the state of Wyoming on Dec 2nd. After 25 days, I still have not received order package or any update from the company. During the days, I have made several attempts to contact the merchant through emails for status updates, and have not received any responses. I called the phone number listed on the website but no one answered the phone or called back after I left messages. At this point, I have paid for my order but received no goods or services at all. I feel I am stuck with no other choices but to file a complaint against this company since they are totally unresponsive during the whole process. Please help to investigate!

Desired Settlement: Refund or send me the package in two days.

1/21/2015 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I placed a order on December 11th and chose the 5-10 day delivery. I received a confirmation of my order via email. I never received my shipment and the State of Wyoming does not show my corporation listed on its website (paperwork has not been submitted).

Desired Settlement: Register the corporation and deliver the paperwork to me. Or refund my credit card.

1/14/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Hi, I placed an order for forming an LLC with this company on December 3. Since then I have contacted 3 to 4 times over phone and email. There is no response to my phone messages or email messages. I could not talk to a live person ever anytime I called. My LLC has not been formed yet, no paperwork was sent to me and I don't know its status. All I received is a receipt for payment, so far.

Desired Settlement: If the LLC is going to be filed for or registered in the next day or two, I can condone the delay that happened and move on. If that is not the case, I need complete refund.

12/29/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Paid for service 12/12/14 through website. No order confirmation, only receipt for payment. Immediately contacted via through PayPal, email and phone to no avail. It is now 12/19/14 and still have no response from anyone.

Desired Settlement: I would like my PayPal funds to be refunded.

Consumer Response:

***** ****** ******* ******************************* *** ********************** ***** **** *** *** **** ** ***** ** ******** ********* ** ********

 

Jay Pollock,

Paypal has investigated my claim and have refunded my funds. This is awesome news.
However, there is still no communication from the business.

 

Consumer Response:

**** ****** ******* ******************************* *** *** ******* ************************ ***** **** *** *** **** ** ***** ** ******** *** ********* ** ********

 

Jay,

Lets close out the complaint. I received my money back.

******

8/22/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I have contacted this company via email 3 times and by phone 3 times, for a total of 6 contact attempts. I have received absolutely ZERO response from anyone. I ordered two different LLC formations and have received nothing back for either of them.

Desired Settlement: I want my money refunded. Absolutely terrible customer service if there really is anyone intending to service anyone. I have yet to actually make contact with anyone, so it just appears to be a front. Sorry if that's not true, but what other conclusion am I supposed to draw when I've had absolutely no contact after many attempts on my part? I wish I had come across the other complaints prior to choosing to use them.

12/2/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: This business could be a fraud.I ordered a Start A Wyoming LLC Service and made full payment on October 20. But after 20 days, I still haven't received the order package which was supposed to be delivered within 5-10 business days by USPS priority mail.I emailed them twice but received no reply. I called their phone number listed on the website but no one answers. I left message but never got a call back.THIS IS A FRAUDULENT BUSINESS. PLEASE INVESTIGATE!

Desired Settlement: Refund or send me the package in two days.

Consumer Response: My complaint has been resolved as of today. The company has sent me the product I ordered after your bureau contacted them. Thank you so much for your assistance in this matter.
 
Best Regards,
 
**** ****

11/25/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Back in April 2013 I ordered the service to form a company in Wyoming but never received the document. I wrote multiple email regarding the issue and a man called Robin Hoskins replied claiming the document was lost and will re-send it. And he warned that my inquiry was harassing their office. Nothing has been received until now. I called their phone number listed on website ###-###-#### and was always answered by voice message asking to send email instead.

Desired Settlement: I would like a refund and this business investigated for further fraud charges.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

1 Customer Review on 29DollarAgent.com, Inc.
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart