BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®
Northern Colorado and Wyoming
Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® - Start With Trust

Are You the Business Owner of Tannhauser Lodging Inc?

If yes, click here to learn about BBB Accreditation.

Are you...?

This Business is not BBB accredited

Tannhauser Lodging Inc

Additional Locations

Phone: (970) 453-2136 Fax: (970) 453-6600 View Additional Phone Numbers 420 S Main St, Breckenridge, CO 80424 http://www.tannhauserlodging.com

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 16 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Tannhauser Lodging Inc include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.
  • BBB has sufficient background information on this business.


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Tannhauser Lodging Inc
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: January 06, 2010 Business started: 01/01/2005 Business started locally: 01/01/2005 Business incorporated: 01/01/2006 in CO
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Occupational/Industry License Database Colorado
1560 Broadway Ste 1350, Denver CO 80202
http://www.colorado.gov/oed/industry-license/

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Rick Barron, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Rick Barron, Owner
Business Category

Hotels Motels


Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    420 S Main St

    Breckenridge, CO 80424 (970) 453-2136 (800) 433-9217

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    PO Box 3940

    Breckenridge, CO 80424

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

About BBB Business Review Content & Services:

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content & services in BBB Business Reviews.
The additional content & services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release.
Not all enhanced content & services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

Professional AffiliationsX
X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the business within two business days. The business will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the business's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

Thank you for your feedback!

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (800) 433-9217(Phone)
Find a LocationX

  Change Location
Show Only Accredited Locations


Complaint Detail(s)

5/27/2013 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: This property management firm rented my condo and refused to pay my portion. Finally after 3.5 mths of pursuit they sent a fraction of what was owed. This property management firm was managing a condo I purchased in Breckenridge Co. for the previous owner. Their services were to stop on the date of my closing. Upon my closing, a mistake was made and a tenant was secured for 7 days crossing over into the dates that I became the owner and was to take pocession. I was assured by the realtor, closing company etc. that Tannhauser Lodging would pay me the portion owed to me (the condo's now new owner)for the duration that this short term tenant was in pocession of it. This was to cost me both money and considerable inconvenience as i would need to rent a hotel room and delay moving personel. I reluctantly, but I believe, graciously delayed my moving and rented a hotel in Boulder over this period which was just prior to the holiday of X-mass 2012. After many weeks of waiting to be paid my portion due from this tenant's stay I approached the owner of Tannhauser Lodging and asked why i hadn't received a check. He indicated that he needed closing documents and acknowledged he owned me funds. It seems he would have been perfectly happy not to hear from me at all and keep the money. I provided the documents within 3 days and was told I should receive a check in about a week. Finally on April 15, 2013, 3 1/2 months after this tenant had moved out and after many communications, a check arrived in my mailbox and it was woefully short. They had the dates incorrect as to when the tenant stayed in December of 2012 paying me for only three days though the 15th. In fact, this tenant stayed in the condo well beyond those dates. I feel the owner of Tannhauser Lodging, realizing that i was not his customer and therefore lacking leverage, resorted, sadly to what many do in business these days; a display of misleading, delaying and just general non-integral business behavior. I had phone calls and emails not returned and experienced just a general lack of caring and concern over a very legitimate issue. From both a business and human being perspective I was disgusted. I would severely caution anyone from doing business with Tannhauser Lodging. One can apparently only expect prevarication and dishonesty in dealing with the ultimate decision maker of this company. I would strongly recommend neither staying in any property this firm manages nor, as an owner, employing their services for short or long term rental. One would need to be hyper-vigilant around issues of money as basic integrity appears absent with this firm. I am actually an owner of a Tannhauser 1 condo and will be sending a cautionary email to all other owners regarding this as well as to my Realtor and closing company in warning regarding this very unprofessional behavior. In addition, I will be contacting the Colorado Real Estate commission to file a complaint.

Desired Settlement: Proof as to what the condo actually rented for. Their paperwork states $60.00 which I question. A further study into the exact dates the tenant stayed in this condo during the time period in which I was the owner and paper work verification as to exactly when this last tenant moved out. A proper payment of funds due. All in a timely manner. I need to note here that the refunding of proper monies owed is not the sole reason for this complaint. The unprofessional behavior is extremely appalling to me and my complaint needs to stand as a warning to other potential clients.

Business Response: Business Response /* (1000, 7, 2013/05/13) */ Response to Mr. ******'s complaint; Tannhauser Lodging Inc. manages the Short term rentals for some of the individual owners in the Tannhauser II complex. The selling owner of the unit the Mr. ****** purchased did inform me in November that he had a contract to sell his unit but no closing date was provided. I spoke again with the selling owner the week of December 4th and he told me to keep the short term reservations already on the books for the unit as he had low confidence the sale would close because the buyer was "being difficult". We had a short term rental arriving in the unit #21 December 8, 2012 and departing December 15, 2012. My office was notified sometime on December 13 or December 14 that the sale had closed but no closing date or new owner information was provided. Without any further information regarding the closing date at the end of December our bookkeeping staff closed out all the reservations for December. We use First Resorts reservation software and once a month has been closed out it cannot be changed. Statements were sent to the owners and the revenue for the December 8-15 reservation in unit # 21 was sent to the selling owner. Mr. ****** did provide the closing date and new owner information well after the new year but by this time all the December revenue and 1099 tax statements for 2012 had been completed and mailed out to all owners. Because of this issue we have instituted new procedures to handle the sale of one of our rental units to be sure we are notified of the date of sale and new owner information. it is now in my short term rental contract that the selling owner must provide this information on the date of sale closing. Mr. ******'s claim that the tenant stayed in the condo well beyond those dates is FALSE. Mr. ******'s claim that I paid him a fraction of what is owed is FALSE. Mr. ******'s claim about not returning calls and a-mails is also misleading, while I don't keep phone call records I do keep do keep e-mail records and the only e-mail I received from him was on April 5,2013. I have enclosed copies for you of the folio(reservation) showing the dates and income for the December 8-15 stay in unit #21. A copy of the folio showing the unit was removed from our rental inventory starting December 15. A copy of the December 2012 revenue statement sent to the selling owner and a copy of the invoice from our cleaning contractor showing that the unit was cleaned and stripped of my supplies on December 15, 2012, I do take full responsibility for the delay in getting Mr. ****** his check, no excuse for that. What I do take issue with is the slanderous tone of Mr. ******'s complaint. Mr. ******'s complaint is filled with innuendo and outright false accusations which gives me a strong indication of his character. I ask that Mr. ****** remove immediately the false statements and Innuendo from his complaint on all the locations he may have posted this complaint on. Legal action is not in my character but this complaint is filled with slander. We take great pride in our business and we welcome complaints from our guests as it makes us better. Sincerely, ****** ****** President Tannhauser Lodging Inc.