Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Embassy Suites Loveland - Hotel, Spa and Conference Center

Phone: (970) 593-6200 Fax: (970) 593-6202 4705 Clydesdale Pkwy, Loveland, CO 80538

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


Hotel, spa and conference center.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Embassy Suites Loveland - Hotel, Spa and Conference Center meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Embassy Suites Loveland - Hotel, Spa and Conference Center
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: December 27, 2009 Business started: 04/09/2009 in MO Business started locally: 04/09/2009 Business incorporated 06/28/1966 in OH
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Colorado Department of Regulatory Agencies
1560 Broadway, Suite 110, Denver CO 80202
Phone Number: (303) 894-7855
Fax Number: (303) 894-7885

Occupational/Industry License Database Colorado
1560 Broadway Ste 1350, Denver CO 80202

Type of Entity


Business Management
Mr. Tom Dwyer, General Manager Mr. John Hammons, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Tom Dwyer, General Manager
Principal: Mr. John Hammons, Owner
Business Category

Hotels Therapeutic Massage Spas Wedding Consultants Day Spas Banquet Facilities Caterers Conference Centers Convention Services & Facilities

Service Area
Northern Colorado
Alternate Business Names
Winegardner & Hammons Inc
Industry Tips
Tips to Ensure Your Summer Party is a Success

Additional Locations

  • 4705 Clydesdale Pkwy

    Loveland, CO 80538 (970) 593-6200


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

9/4/2015 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: No one was answering the main line for over 20 minutes. I then made a reservation with *******. I confirmed the same day check in. For some reason there was a mistake and gave a separate date which the hotel pointed out to me. Andre at the front desk was very sarcastic, very condescending and plain rude! I asked if they had rooms, he said plenty! So I asked if he could just switch the reservation for the same day. Andre said no!! He said my reservation was for September!! I said, you can see I'm here right in front of you. So there was obviously a mistake can you please change the date and honor my reservation? He said no! Said all he could do was sell me another room! I asked why? That I'd be paying for 2 rooms and only need one! He said not his problem and that I need to resolve with *******! I asked to speak to manager. He said it was him! I said no way you're in charge of the hotel. He then said I'll get you another manager but won't be any good because it's food and beverage and not the hotel... This went on and on wouldn't get me any manager and wouldn't try to change my reservation! I told him I was going to sit in lobby in front of him making this complaint to the Bbb and online, he said great! Let me know if I can help you get a better wifi connection!! I had to drive back to ****** in the middle of the night an additional 60 miles just because of this horrible employees and horrible service at the embassy suites!! I will never stay they're again!!

Desired Settlement: I would like to speak with the general manager to address my concerns and why this person wouldn't get a ,anger for me or change my date and also why he couldn't give me the corporate headquarters phone number! Also a full refund since ******* said there's no refund without the hotels permission!

Business Response:

Thank you for the comments, I have contacted the guest and resolved the issues to their satisfaction.

Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Embassy Suites Loveland - Hotel, Spa and Conference Center
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)