Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Castle Mountain Lodge LLC

Phone: (970) 586-0320 Fax: (970) 797-1064 1520 Fall River Rd, Estes Park, CO 80517 View Additional Email Addresses

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Castle Mountain Lodge LLC meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Castle Mountain Lodge LLC include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Castle Mountain Lodge LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: August 20, 2007 Business started: 01/01/1982 Business started locally: 01/01/1982 Business incorporated 01/01/1982 in CO
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Occupational/Industry License Database Colorado
1560 Broadway Ste 1350, Denver CO 80202

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Warren Clinton, Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Warren Clinton, Manager
Business Category

Hotels Vacation Rentals

Additional Locations

  • 1520 Fall River Rd

    Estes Park, CO 80517 (970) 586-0320


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

11/12/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: We rented the ********* log cabin on Saturday, October 25, 2014. My 95 year old grandmother was making her first trip to ***** **** and while we were not familiar with this property, it looked like the ********* cabin would work well for the 6 of us. This cabin was not like the ones my husband and I are used to renting on our frequent trips to ***** ****. The cabin was quite warm on arrival, most places open the cabins prior to arrival so they are a comfortable temperature. My husband had to spend the better part of 20 minutes killing the many flies in the upstairs rooms and disposing of them. There were already many dead flies on the floor which we all found very disgusting. Clearly they are aware of the problem because they have fly strips up that do nothing since maybe 1 or 2 flies were on them. My husband noticed that the screens were loose and that was how they were getting in. We were shocked that a cabin that is not inexpensive now and even more expensive in the summer would not fix something like this for guests. If we wanted to camp outdoors, we would do so. By the next morning, the flies had already started replenishing themselves. It was ridiculous. Also, we had watched a movie and used dishes for snacks. It was my intention to use the dishwasher to clean the dishes and they even have a sign showing a picture of a dishwasher requesting that guests wash the dishes in it. The dishwasher had a rock hard clump of detergent in the dispenser that clearly had been there awhile. the machine was either unplugged or broken because it wouldn't turn on. So, I spent time washing dishes...on vacation. Furthermore, I don't stay in cabins where there is no dishwasher because I don't want to have to trust that the previous guest washed them correctly. It was pretty disgusting to realize that after the fact the dishes used by us were not washed in a dishwasher...and to be surprised with that, I wouldn't doubt some people don't just rinse them off quick to get on with their vacation. I tried to contact th

Desired Settlement: I contact this business by email last Monday and have not heard one word from them. No apology. No explanation. Terrible customer service. I would like a refund.

Consumer Response: ***** **** **** ********************* *** ********************** ***** **** *** *** **** ** ***** ** ******** *** **** ********* *** **** ********

Please close the dispute #*******.  Castle Mountain Lodge offered a full refund and I am happy with that.

**** *****