Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Stay Aspen Snowmass - Central Reservations

Phone: (970) 925-9000 Fax: (970) 925-9008 View Additional Phone Numbers 425 Rio Grande PL, Aspen, CO 81611 http://www.stayaspensnowmass.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Stay Aspen Snowmass - Central Reservations meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Stay Aspen Snowmass - Central Reservations include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Stay Aspen Snowmass - Central Reservations
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: January 01, 2001 Business started: 01/01/2001 Business started locally: 01/01/2001 Business incorporated 01/01/2001 in CO
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Occupational/Industry License Database Colorado
1560 Broadway Ste 1350, Denver CO 80202
http://www.colorado.gov/oed/industry-license/

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. John Rupinski, Vice President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. John Rupinski, Vice President
Business Category

Hotel Reservation Companies Motels Vacation Rentals Travel Agencies & Bureaus


Additional Locations

  • 425 Rio Grande PL

    Aspen, CO 81611 (970) 925-9000 (877) 602-7736

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

12/6/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I booked a reservation on September 18th 2013 through Stay Aspen Snowmass and was told I could canel without penalty up to 2 months before the reservation. The stay was booked for December 21 through December 27. I called to cancel 6 hours after booking (I have a surgery scheduled for December 18th by the doctor for my Dad and I as Guardian need to be there. ) and was assured I would get the refund. My card was only credited for $752.67 if the $2,532.67 amount. Since then I have called and been given the run-around for the refund. May contact on the phone was **** ******.

Desired Settlement: Credit to my Visa for the full amount owed me of $1,880.

Business Response: Please be advised this booking was made at the request of ***** **** on 09/18/2013 scheduling arrival 12/21/2013 staying 6 nights at the ************ Condominiums managed by ******** *********. 

As the booking included the night of 12/25/2013 it is considered a holiday booking which requires full payment when booked. At that time ***** agreed to our deposit and cancellation policies and authorized the charge for $2,532.67. 

The following day, 09/19/2013, ***** contacted us to cancel the booking. At that time a refund was issued for $752.67. ***** should have been issued a credit for the entire amount of $2,532.67. 

It is unlike our agent to issue a credit for the wrong amount or to give anyone the "run around for a refund". This refund was straight forward and a full refund should have been issued immediately. 

This error was not discovered until 11/04/2013 when our Director of Operations received a telephone call from ***** about the refund due. After review by our DO it was apparent a full refund should have been issued. As a result on 11/04/213 ***** was issued a refund in the amount of $1,780.00. At that time our DO left a message with ***** that she had now been refund in full. 

We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience caused ***** by Stay Aspen Snowmass not issuing the refund immediately. This was an error on our part and normal procedures were not followed. If you have any question or need additional information please call ***** ********.

Best regards, 

**** ********, Vice President
Stay, spen Snowmass

 


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Stay Aspen Snowmass - Central Reservations
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)