BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®
In Northern Colorado and Wyoming
Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are You the Business Owner of Randy's Heating & Air Conditioning?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Randy's Heating & Air Conditioning

Additional Locations

Phone: (307) 789-4985 Fax: (307) 789-2285 64 Sage Industrial Rd, Evanston, WY 82930 http://randysheatingandairconditioning.lbu.com/index.html

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This business does heating, air conditioning, refrigeration, boilers and air quality control.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Randy's Heating & Air Conditioning meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 16 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Randy's Heating & Air Conditioning include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.
  • BBB has sufficient background information on this business.


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Randy's Heating & Air Conditioning
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: May 05, 2009 Business started: 01/01/1991 Business started locally: 01/01/1991
Licensing

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

City of Casper
200 N David, Casper WY 82601
www.casperwy.gov
Phone Number: (307) 235-8264

City of Cheyenne
2101 O'Neil Ave, Cheyenne WY 82001
http://www.cheyennecity.org/
Phone Number: (307) 637-6200

City of Douglas
101 N 4th St, Douglas WY 82633
www.cityofdouglaswy.com
Phone Number: (307) 358-3462

City of Evanston
1200 Main Street, Evanston WY 82930
www.evanstonwy.org
Phone Number: (307) 783-6300

City of Laramie
406 Ivinson Street, Laramie WY 82070
http://www.ci.laramie.wy.us/
Phone Number: (307) 721-5200

City of Riverton
816 N Federal Blvd, Riverton WY 82501
http://www.rivertonwy.gov/default.aspx
Phone Number: (307) 856-2227
riverton@rivertonwy.gov

City of Rock Springs
212 D St, Rock Springs WY 82901
www.rswy.net
Phone Number: (307) 352-1500

City of Wheatland
PO Box 728, County Courthouse, Wheatland WY 82201
http://www.wheatlandtown.com/
Phone Number: (307) 322-3555

Town of Glenrock
P O Box 417, Glenrock WY 82637
http://www.glenrock.org/
Phone Number: (307) 436-9294

Type of Entity

Sole Proprietorship

Business Management
Mr. Randy Turner, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Randy Turner, Owner
Business Category

Heating Contractors Plumbers Heating Air Conditioning Suppliers Air Quality Service Refrigerator and Freezer Repair Stores Boiler Repair Cleaning Companies

Industry Tips
HVAC Contractors : Hot & Cold Tips

Additional Locations

  • 64 Sage Industrial Rd

    Evanston, WY 82930 (307) 789-4985

  • PO Box 402

    Evanston, WY 82931

  • 1
X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

About BBB Business Review Content & Services:

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content & services in BBB Business Reviews.
The additional content & services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release.
Not all enhanced content & services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

Professional AffiliationsX
X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the business within two business days. The business will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the business's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

Thank you for your feedback!

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

Find a LocationX

  Change Location
Show Only Accredited Locations


Complaint Detail(s)

11/2/2012 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: We were over billed on a job that was covered by warranty. When asked repeatedly about mileage billing we were never given an answer. We purchased a 2013 ***** Eagle travel trailer in Utah on August 12th,2012. The thermostat did not work so we contacted ***** and were told if we found a contractor to come fix it they would pay labor costs, we were responsible for mileage only. The part was sent to ******'s Heating free of charge. The Vin # of the travel trailer is ********, We contacted ****** on September 10th to come work on the travel trailer. We informed him it was still under warranty and they were to be billed for everything but mileage. He agreed and when asked what mileage would be he said he was paid $82./hour. His bookkeeper would send the information to ***** and take care of that. We left a check with our daughter because ****** was waiting for the thermostat to be sent (free of charge) from *****. Before we left town we again talked to his office and asked what our share of the bill was going to be. Again she could not give us an answer because ****** hadn't given her the invoice and would have to make another trip from Evanston to Fort Bridger, 38 miles. Three weeks later I called to see how ****** had done on the trailer and I was informed he hadn't been back to work on it because the thermostat had not come in yet. I placed a call to ***** to see what the hold up was and they immediately sent it out. ****** went back to put the thermostat in the trailer and my daughter wrote asked him what the charge was. He responded $466.50 in which my daughter replied... that is mileage? My parents are only to pay mileage and he replied. I charge $82./hour. My daughter said my parents are not going to be to happy about this but wrote the check. She called us and we immediately got on the phone to ******'s office. She said she didn't know what the billing was because ****** wasn't back yet. We again said, it is under warranty and ***** is picking up everything except mileage. We are responsible for only mileage. We called ***** and they said to fax the invoice to them and they would reimburse us. In the meantime, ****** called us back and got hostile when I asked him why ***** hadn't been billed. He replied, he wanted his F..... money! When we contacted ***** they said there was no way the bill should have been that much because the thermostat was sent to him with no charge. We called ******'s secretary back to explain our frustation and wanted to know the breakdown of the bill... again what is mileage. The answer was he charged us for 2.5 hours, driving time. His office is 38 miles from our travel trailer. ***** refused to pay the additional $207. because it was not justifiable. This phone conversation happened 10/16/2012.

Desired Settlement: I believe we are entitled to at least part of our money back. I do not believe we should have been billed $207. for mileage. I believe $120 is reasonable.

Business Response: Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2012/10/17) */ ****** is responsible for this my rates are $83 per hour shop to shop . the first drive over was to diagnose the problem its 45 min there its 45 min. back one hour of troubleshooting .. ordered the thermostat. went back a second time it took a little bit longer to do as there was wiring problems the second bill was three hrs shop to shop .. he was really rude to my secretary ..he paid the bill then called and was rude to me and this is not my warranty it is ****** that sold him this new trailer.. they should be responsible for this bill.. i was the service provider for ****** .. there should be no question about this bill the unit works and is in great running condition. my rate are what i told him and that was the time it took to repair it.. Consumer Response /* (3000, 9, 2012/10/19) */ From: *****@************** (mailto:*****@**************) Sent: Friday, October 19, 2012 3:00 PM To: ***** Sharf Subject: RE: BBB Complaint Case#XXXXXXXX(Ref#REDACT33*****@**************32*****@**************34REDACT) Dear, *****, Thank you so much. We were able to read his response. We are not happy with it but I guess that is what we expected. I really appreciate the the quick response you as well as from Better Business Bureau. Sincerely, ****** ******

BBB's Final Determination: After reviewing the position of all parties, BBB determined that the business made a reasonable offer to resolve the complaint. However the consumer did not accept the offer.

1