Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Poudre Valley Air Inc

Phone: (970) 493-2050 Fax: (970) 493-2073 View Additional Phone Numbers 2416 Donella Ct Unit A, Fort Collins, CO 80524 View Additional Email Addresses http://pvair.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Poudre Valley Air Inc meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Poudre Valley Air Inc include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

18 Customer Reviews on Poudre Valley Air Inc
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 17
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 18

Additional Information

BBB file opened: May 01, 1983 Business started: 01/01/1972 Business started locally: 01/01/1972
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Occupational/Industry License Database Colorado
1560 Broadway Ste 1350, Denver CO 80202
http://www.colorado.gov/oed/industry-license/

Business Management
Mr. Bob Weisser, President Mr. Will Winchester, Service Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Bob Weisser, President
Customer Contact: Mr. Will Winchester, Service Manager
Business Category

Heating Air Conditioning Geo Thermal Heating and Cooling Companies Air conditioning & Heating Contractors - Residential Air conditioning & Heating Contractors - Commercial Sheet Metal Companies Thermostats Filters Air & Gas Cleaning Water Heaters - Dealers Air Conditioning Repair Air Conditioning Systems - Cleaning Duct Cleaning Companies Air Duct Cleaning Heater Cleaning Repair Services Air Purifying & Cleaning Systems & Equipment Boiler Dealers Humidifier Suppliers Furnace Sales and Repair Services Air Conditioning Contractors & Systems Boiler Repair Cleaning Companies Heat Pumps Heating Contractors Water Heater Repair Stores

Industry Tips
HVAC Contractors : Hot & Cold Tips

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Poudre Valley Air Inc has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 2416 Donella Ct Unit A

    Fort Collins, CO 80524 (970) 493-2050 (877) 493-7684

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

10/13/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I have had a terrible experience with Poudre Valley Air, which has cost me near $600.00 so far and has left me with a defective furnace. Poudre Valley Air replaced the control board of my home furnace on June 23, 2015. The air conditioning worked normally, but when I tried to use the heater on September 20, I found that it would turn on and off every ten minutes or so. Poudre Valley Air claims that it offers a one year warranty on their work, both parts and warranty. I called them on September 21, explained the problem and specified that the furnace’s heat had not work properly from the very first moment that it was turned it on. My wife was the one at home today when the service person came. To my astonishment, my wife had to pay $75.00 after the service person performed what he called a diagnostic call. The receipt states that “I could not get furnace to malfunction”, but despite not being able to diagnose the problem, the service person warned my wife that fixing it could cost $500 - $600 in addition to the money paid for the original service. If there was any possibility of an additional expensive failure, I should have been warned so that I could replace the furnace instead of repairing it. I called Poudre Valley Air with the reasonable expectation that they would come to check their work, which is very different from a diagnostic call. The furnace is still out of order, and I could be charged even more money if I call them again. It has been a horror story, and I will make sure that it is known.

Desired Settlement: Poudre Valley Air should either refund the original amount that it has collected, or even better, they should honor their warranty. They cannot charge for checking their work.

Business Response: I've spoken with the customer about this and we both agree that this is just a unfortunate misunderstanding. We have worked it out and the customer is happy. We try very hard to not have these types of things happen but from time to time there are going to be misunderstandings. I would like to thank Mr ****** for his understanding in this matter.

9/23/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I bought an air conditioner from Poudre Valley Air. I could've paid in full at the time but a salesman named ***** said that I could finance it and have it paid off in a year with no interest. I agreed to that. My assumption was that this would be honored. Come to find out, this was a 12-months/same as cash deal but no one told me that. When I called ***** ***** ********* ******** Bank in the 13th month billing to protest that they were charging me $653.12 of interest, they would not listen to my complaint. They referred me to PVA. They have told me that they were not able to do anything. I believe that their salesman lied to me. I want them to get this interest waived and I plan to pay this in full to be rid of them.

Desired Settlement: I want them to get this interest waived and I plan to pay this in full to be rid of them.

Business Response: In response to your complaint I am very sorry that this has gone to this point or for any misunderstanding. All our sales staff are very versed in the financing process and protocols. It is part of their process to relay these terms at the time of sale. It is also very clear on the ***** ***** contact that was signed by you. As far as I know, any interest free term loan always charges interest if the payment agreement isn't meet in the loan term as this is common practice. Unfortunately at this point, because the loan terms were not meet, there is nothing we or the bank can do. Thank you for you time in this matter and once again, our apologizes for any misunderstanding.      

Consumer Response: Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because: ***** ***** has been stellar in its customer service. They have emailed me and called me repeatedly. They responded to my review of them on facebook immediately.

Poudre Valley Air, on the other hand, has provide less-than-stellar customer service. I called their accounting person and was told she would get back to me in two days. She didn't. I called again and she was out of the office but the receptionist said she had heard her working on it. I still received no call-back. I then called days later and was told by the receptionist--not the accounting person--that they couldn't do anything. When I told her that I was going to complain, she said ok.

In addition, I've emailed the service and sales email addresses twice. Once to let them know that I would be reviewing them online and reporting them to the BBB. They did not reach out to me. The second time, I sent them the links for the reviews and they did not respond that time either.

Their response says that their salespeople are trained to explain it. While that may be true, ***** did not explain it well. In fact, what he said was "you'll have it paid off in 12 months with no interest." I am saddened by PVA's lack of integrity and commitment to taking ownership at a leadership level for its employees. Very disturbing!

Their terrible customer service needs to be addressed and your organization needs to ensure that they don't get a top rating.

Regards,

********* ***** *****

Business Response: Once again, I'm sorry for the misunderstanding, but per the contract you signed with ***** *****, it's really out of our hands.

Consumer Response: **** ********* ***** ***** ******************* *** ************************ ************************ ***** **** *** *** **** ** **** ** ******** *** *** **** * *** ******* **** *** ********* ********* *********
I can’t figure out how to respond to this complaint on your site.
 
You may as well close it. PVA isn’t going to do anything. They’ve provided awful customer service. I’d like that to be noted on their record.
 
And, btw, ***** ***** waived the interest. They’ve provided amazing customer service all along the way.