BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®
In Northern Colorado and Wyoming
Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are You the Business Owner of Aire Serv of Weld County?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Aire Serv of Weld County

Phone: (970) 356-7072 Fax: (970) 356-9893 View Additional Phone Numbers 2002 1st Ave, Greeley, CO 80631 http://www.aireserv.com

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Aire Serv of Weld County meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 16 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Aire Serv of Weld County include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.
  • BBB has sufficient background information on this business.


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 2 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 1
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on Aire Serv of Weld County
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 1
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: January 31, 2002 Business started: 01/01/1993 Business started locally: 01/01/1993
Licensing

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Occupational/Industry License Database Colorado
1560 Broadway Ste 1350, Denver CO 80202
http://www.colorado.gov/oed/industry-license/

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Dusty Rhoades, President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Dusty Rhoades, President
Business Category

Heating Air Conditioning Suppliers Sheet Metal Companies Thermostat Suppliers Boiler Dealers Humidifier Suppliers Air Conditioning Companies Boiler Repair Cleaning Companies Heating Contractors

Alternate Business Names
AirTech HVAC Services LLC
Industry Tips
HVAC Contractors : Hot & Cold Tips

Additional Locations

  • 2002 1st Ave

    Greeley, CO 80631 (970) 356-7072

  • 1
X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

About BBB Business Review Content & Services:

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content & services in BBB Business Reviews.
The additional content & services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release.
Not all enhanced content & services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

Professional AffiliationsX
X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the business within two business days. The business will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the business's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

Thank you for your feedback!

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (970) 686-7072(Phone)
Find a LocationX

  Change Location
Show Only Accredited Locations


Complaint Detail(s)

3/18/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I agreed to have a new gas heater installed in my kennel when we asked for the estimate we specified the kennel must be kept between 50-80 degrees f. In order for my puppies to survive on the floor it must be above 50 degrees on the floor. I had three dead puppies because the heater can't maintain an appropriate temperature range. The thermostat was placed at about 5 feet high. So even if I set the thermostat at 90 the temp on the floor was only 40-45. The puppies that were lost were $1000.00 each AKC golden retrievers. They are my babies and this has been tremendously emotional and an extreme financial hardship. I have not paid because I am not satisfied. I believe the unit that was installed is inadequate and the thermostat needs to be down low in order to maintain an ambient temperature on the floor for the puppies. I have received threats from ****** for nonpayment. I refuse to pay anything until the kennel maintains the above specified temperatures for a full week night and day. I feel betrayed and lost $3000.00 because the heater is inadequate. The bill is $1800 which sounded fair for a heater to maintain the acceptable temperature range. I had the puppies in my bathroom for a month because the heater is inadequate. Which is a major inconvenience. Especially since I notified air serv within three days of install that the temperature was not in an acceptable range. They had a full month to replace the unit and move the thermostat down low. I do not want anyone from air serv on my property or in my kennel without me being there. Someone was in my kennel without my permission, they moved the thermostat to the unit (even higher than originally) I am not happy with someone accessing my kennel without permission and or my presence. I do not appreciate the threats or unprofessional demeanor of ******. I will pay once the work has been completed to my specifications.

Desired Settlement: I need a heater for the original amount proposed by *****. A heater that maintains a minimum of 50 degrees on the floor. This is a state requirement for my breeders license, And in order for the puppies to survive. Preferably 65-75 degrees f on the floor so the pups are not cold.

Business Response: . Here’s how I see it we did the job on 12/02/2013 didn’t hear a
thing from them on 12/20/2013 called her and she said unit was not working and
so I called her husband got his voice mail ad no response. I’m attaching the
notes my wife took of times and conversations she had with ****** . I not sure
but it seems to me that she is just trying to get out of paying and they
have  done things to  the system that would cause warm air not to get
to the floor.

 

2/20/13 @1443 Spoke w/ ****** and told her we have outstanding
bill since 12/2/13. ****** said heater hasn't been working. I asked why she
hadn't called us and her response was ***** (her husband) was going to take
care of it. I told her nobody has called us or we would have sent our techs out
there. So I asked meanwhile when will we be expecting a payment. ****** said we
are not paying until this gets fixed. Told me to deal with *****. I asked her
when we could schedule this appt. and her response was she couldn't do it
now. 

1/21/2014 8:30:24 AM -Called ***** and he just had surgery, so
he was unable to talk and told me to call his wife.  LM for ****** to call
so we can go move t-stat where ***** told tech it should go. We would like to
make appt. for today if possible. I called ****** because she never called me
back to scheduled appt. I was finally able to get a hold of her and asked if we
could come out today, she said today was not going to work. We scheduled for
Mon 1/27/14 and ****** called and said she wanted to rescheduled for Wed
1/29/14. 

1/23/2014 3:06:44 PM - ****** requested we call B 4 going out
576-8651. ****** states 2 dogs died already $2000. down the tubes. She also
said heat has to be at least 60 degrees on the floor and can't have techs going
in & out, too cold for the puppies.

1/29/2014 8:32:59 AM - LM for ****** letting her know techs will
b there by 0900. as she had instructed Thurs 1/23/14 when she sched for 1/27/14
then called & resched for 1/29/14. Techs arrived and waited for 20 mins.
all there business trucks had arrived at the job site. Techs went in and looked
at the situation and went out to get materials. came back in & didn't open
door again until they were finished with the job.

1/30/14 Message must have been left @ 2000 1/29/14 because when
I listened to it it stated (12 hrs ago).  ****** LM that she said nobody
was suppose to be out there and then the conversation stopped on the recording.
****** was well aware of appt. she scheduled it for this day and time and was
called b 4 going out per her instructions.

2/12/2014 10:43:37 AM - LM for ****** that we need to be paid at
least 1/2 to go back and fix the problem. I told her they do have the equipment
anyway.

2/12/2014 ****** retuned my call and said I was threatening her,
that she owned a 2 million dollar company and nothing gets paid until the
problem is fixed. She threatened she was going to call BBB on us and I told her
we would see her in court and hung up and we would also be calling BBB on her.
****** mentioned other HVAC companies have not been able to get it right
either.

 

Consumer Response: Complaint: *******

I am rejecting this response, I would like the problem to be resolved ASAP. No more threats or lies. Please and thank you. How could I be expected to pay for a unit that is insufficient? There was no other heat source on the building prior to the new unit being installed. It is unprofessional to ask for any funds until this has been resolved. Do you care that we lost three beautiful and expensive puppies that are my life? The complete disregard for the lives lost is appalling! I never said I was refusing to pay. I said I will not cough up a dime until the job has been completed to my satisfaction and the kennel maintains the appropriate temperatures for at least a week. The unit has never ever been able to get the temp to what we set the thermostat at. It is clearly too small for the kennel. ***** did not receive one voicemail regarding this issue. I received messages regarding payment which I disregarded because I had clearly expressed my dissatisfaction. 

Business Response: I'm very sad About the puppies that where lost, I happen to love animals. I did call *****'s cell and left a message I'm not sure why you didn't get it. If you will let us come out we would be more than happy to fix any problems. that being said we will need to be paid for work done. I hope we can make you happy and have the puppies safe. All you need do is call and a tech and myself will be out to look it over and fix any problems.

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

8/7/2013 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: AC unit installed not properly working They company wants to charge me to look at it Unit is under warranty I went with this company because ****** rebate website had them listed, there bid was the highest but I was told ***** was the best and the $500 return rebate from **** made them slightly more affordable. When I purchased my new home, the old unit was falling down a hill on the side of the house. The sales man came out and said it was no problem they would fix the area of the hill and install a better system. It's important to note that the old AC unit was working; I just wanted to get a more efficient one and level out the unit. After the install, I came home and the new unit was on the side of the hill still. I was shocked! I complained and made them come back out to fix it. The owner was horrible and made a big deal about having to come fix it. In fact, when he got here to look at the system, his ***** **** **** *** ** *** ****** ** ** ********** ****** He went on to tell me how he was a retired vet and that he couldn't believe I wanted them to fix this. I replied if you would have done it right the first time, you wouldn't be here. The only reason he came back and fixed is was because I was holding the other half of the money till the job was complete. Once a month I called the company to see if they had submitted my rebate to ****. Each time I either didn't get a return call, or was told the owner would call me back. When I did finally call and the owner picked up, he gave me an excuse about how he was short handed and didn't have anyone who had time to file the papers. Again, I was shocked as I didn't understand how this was my problem! Finally, after 8 months of not hearing back, I called **** and complained. **** said they would call the company and possibly remove them from there website. 1 month before the rebate had to be turned in, and nearly a year later, and me without my rebate, the company sent out a tech to look at the system and fill out the rebate papers. It took them 4 times of scheduling with me and canceling, before the tech finally made it to my house. Each time they canceled I was already leaving work heading home to meet the guy. They had excuses like he is in the hospital, or someone called in sick. Since they AC has been installed, it has not worked well. The old unit that was falling down the hill worked better. It takes over an hour to cool per degree and the tech that was here said it should cool 1 degree per 15 minutes. I called and let them know that the system they installed wasn't cooling right and they told me I would have to pay $89.00 to have someone come look at it. What I am currently doing is paying that $89.00 bucks to another company to come look at it, to get another opinion. I will probably have to take them to court and am working on reporting them to the BBB. What a waist of my time! I really don't even expect to get my $500.00 dollar rebate back from ****, since the company is run so poorly. Please take my advice and go with someone else. I think the top few comments are fake and put up by the company.

Desired Settlement: Fix installed unit. Replace Unit with appropriate size. Refund.

Business Response: Business Response:
On behalf of Aire Serv we are very sorry Mr. ****** feels this way. We have tried to the best of our ability to please Mr. ****** and it has been very difficult. One of our technicians informed him his furnace airflow was very restrictive. It had very high static pressure (recommended is .50), Mr. ******* was 1.32. Another technicians finding was a 22 degree differential from return to supply, which is more than adequate. A load calculation was performed and we matched it with the size we installed. We placed brick pavers around his unit and leveled it out. Installation for Mr. ****** was done in August and due to the weather we had to call & reschedule twice in order to perform the **** testing. The outdoor temperature had to be at least 70 degrees. **** allows a year to submit the rebate report. Due to unforeseen situations in our employees lives we had to call and reschedule again. As we were told by our Home Comfort Specialist, Mr. ****** did not want our company for his installation, he just wanted our proposal because it was the highest (which is exactly what Mr. ****** admitted to). He wanted the check from the closing to choose the lower proposal and keep money in his pocket but, the realtor contacted our Home Comfort Specialist and told us to do the job. Mr. ****** was not happy about that decision and made it very difficult to work with from the beginning. We feel we have done all we can. ***** emailed Mr. ***** on 6/12/13 and told him that if something is wrong that is covered under warranty he would not have to pay. Please read attached email to Mr. ****** from *****; he was in contact with him. Thank you, ***** Rhoades Aire Serv of Weld County ph. 970 356-7072 Fax 970 356-9893

Business Response:
from: **** **** ***** <serviceweld.aireserv@gmail.com>
to: ******@wynco.bbb.org
date: Tue, Jul 2, 2013 at 11:24 AM
subject: FW: Compressor model & serial #

**** **** *****
11:24 AM (23 hours ago)

to me
I did want to sent you a copy of the email I sent Mr. ****** as you can see on June 12th. at 4:56pm and I did get the load calculation from *** and the unit is sized correct.
We will be sent you some more later today, but I wanted you to know I have tried to work with him.

Regards, *****

From: **** **** ***** (mailto:serviceweld.aireserv@gmail.com)
Sent: Wednesday, June 12, 2013 4:56 PM
To: '****** *******'
Subject: RE: Compressor model & serial #

Mr. ******,

This is ***** the owner and if something is wrong that is covered under warranty you will not have to pay. I sent *** an email to have him send me the load calculations if they are correct I'm not sure what it is you need. I looked at the **** report and other than your duct work have a somewhat high static pressure which can cause low air flow, but the rest looked as if the system is correct. When *** get the load calc back to me I will contact you.

Regards, *****

From: ****** ******* (mailto:*************@gmail.com)
Sent: Wednesday, June 12, 2013 9:54 AM
To: ***** R.
Subject: Fwd: Compressor model & serial #

This is **** ******s responce

---------- Forwarded message ----------
From: ******* ****** <**************@gmail.com>
Date: Wed, Jun 12, 2013 at 9:42 AM
Subject: Re: Compressor model & serial #
To: ****** ******* <*************@gmail.com>

Thinking about this more, I don't believe I need to pay for something that is under warranty and should be working.

Your bid was the highest out of all the other and I went with you because I thought you were the best. I don't believe this has been the case.

I have been through allot with you guys up to this point, have all of it documented, and find it hard to believe that you would want to charge me rather then make it right with me.

What I'm going to do is pay another company to come inspect the work that's been done, make sure the unit is appropriately sized, and to perform the same tests that you did. Ill compare the results.


Thanks,
******* ******

Sent from my iPhone

On Jun 12, 2013, at 8:41 AM, ****** ******* <*************@gmail.com> wrote:

Good morning ****, this is ****** with Aire Serv. **** I spoke with the owner and the tech that was out there last, and the findings he found were accurate. We can go out and diagnose again but there will be a charge of $89.00. Please call and let me know if you would like me to schedule you an appt. ###-###-####.
Thank you,
******


On Tue, Jun 11, 2013 at 7:38 PM, ******* ****** <**************@gmail.com> wrote:
Hi ******
My AC unit still seems to not be cooling the house fast enough. Today when I got home it was 80° inside and I turn on the AC after running for one hour the house barely went down 1° temperature. When the tech was here he said that it should go down 1° every 15 minutes to 20 min. This isn't happening. He tried replacing the filter with a thinner one, I don't think that's helped.


Thanks **** ******
*** ****** *******
*********
Sent from my iPhone

On Jul 16, 2012, at 11:01 AM, ****** ******* <*************@gmail.com> wrote:

****** *******
Aire Serv of Weld County
ph. ###-###-####
Fax ###-###-####</*************@gmail.com></**************@gmail.com></*************@gmail.com></*************@gmail.com></**************@gmail.com></********************@gmail.com>

Business Response:
I'm sorry Mr. ****** fells the way he does we have tried to make things right, and I guess we came up short. I'm just going by what I've been told by my techs and what I've had to deal with myself. I did send an email to Mr. ****** and do not understand why he did get it. If the tech told Mr. ****** the unit was smaller it was do to we did a load calculation and that's the size the load calculation said, and **** will not give a rebate if you don't size it too load calc. We did not install that filter in Mr. ******'s house **** give us a certain amount of time to get these in and we do them as fast as we can, but the minimum temperature has to be 70 degrees and that hold us up some. We install it in August and didn't it done that year and had to wait for the warmer weather, I'm sorry we have disappointed Mr. ******.

Consumer Response: (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
Fabricated and not true. 1.) Never received an email from owner on stated date. 2.) Never wanted a check at closing for more money. Why would my real-estate agent contact the company and tell them to precede without my consent? That makes no sense. Since the bank was paying half and they were the dealer on ***** website thats why we went with the expensive one. All of this shouldn't even matter as they were paid in full... I just want the AC unit to cool as their technician told me it should. 3.) After the unit was installed and I mentioned to the tech that it didn't seem to cool as fast as the old one he stated this unit was smaller. Not sure why they would do that... 4.) They talk about improper airflow which is funny. The last tech at my house told me it was due to the filter in the unit. The filter in the unit was the one they installed in the first place. 5.) **** ****** couldn't believe how long it was taking them to submit the rebait and they even called this company to ask why it was taking so long? As of July 3rd **** stated no rebait was yet received. I sent an email to the company again asking them to submit the rebait, there response was they sent it in the day before. 6.) I want extend my sadness to this company for their internal employee issues which effected me multiple times. Honestly, the bottom line is the company is ran really poor. I wish I had a video tape of the owner talking with me, he was so unprofessional. I just want people to be aware. At this point I don't even want anything from these people. I am choosing to spend time on this because I want people to be able to hear an honest customers opinion.

Consumer Response: (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
Once again I'm sitting here shocked at the lies in the response. The previous response says that AireServ did not install the filters in my system and this is simply not true.

Again I am taking the time to locate this stuff to show everyone how this company operates. See the below email string:

From: *** ******** <***.aireserv@gmail.com>
Date: August 8, 2012, 12:03:51 AM MDT
To: **** ****** <**************@gmail.com>
Subject: Re: A/C Proposal
****,
I'm very sorry about this, I will talk to the installers tomorrow and I will stop bye and look at the a/c and I will bring the filters with me. The filters are on me, I was going to bring them when I did my follow up inspection. We will take care of this. Again I am sorry you are not completely satisified the first time.

*** ********
Home Comfort Specialist
Aire Serv Heating & Air Conditioning of Weld County
2002 1st Avenue
Greeley, CO. 80631
Office (970)356-7072
Fax (970)356 -9893
Wireless (970)324-3897
http://weldcounty.aireserv.com/


On Aug 7, 2012, at 7:18 PM, **** ****** <**************@gmail.com> wrote:


The ac unit was not installed properly. Its falling down the hill. Why is this? This was a main reason for me to replace this. Also no filters were left.

Sent from my iPhone

On Jul 30, 2012, at 10:06 AM, *** ******** <***.aireserv@gmail.com> wrote:

****,
Attached is the revised proposal. We did receive a check for $2415.06 on Friday, we will need to collect the remainder of the balance when the job is complete. Please give me call if you have any questions. We will see you on the 6th!

Thanks,
***



ALSO WANTED TO ATTACH THIS EMAIL SHOWING THAT THE COMPANY DID AGREE TO PUT IN PAVORS AND THEN THE OWNER DIDNT WANT TO AND THE PERSON WORKING FOR ME ASKED IF THEY COULD TAKE OFF $150.00 TO NOT HAVE TO DO THIS WORK:

From: *** ******** <***.aireserv@gmail.com>
Date: August 13, 2012, 5:23:31 PM MDT
To: **** ****** <**************@gmail.com>
Subject: Re: A/C Proposal
****,
I was wondering, if I took $150 off the price would you be able to secure the hillside around the condenser? If you need help I can help you out, but you would need to buy the materials. I am avaliable most evenings and on the weekend to give you a hand. Let me know what you think.

Thanks,
***
</**************@gmail.com></***.aireserv@gmail.com>
</***.aireserv@gmail.com></**************@gmail.com></**************@gmail.com></***.aireserv@gmail.com>

BBB's Final Determination: After reviewing the position of all parties, BBB determined that the business made a reasonable effort to address the complaint. However the consumer remains dissatisfied.

1