Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Air Solutions Heating and AC, LLC

Phone: (970) 356-7072 Fax: (970) 356-9893 View Additional Phone Numbers 2002 1st Ave, Greeley, CO 80631

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Air Solutions Heating and AC, LLC meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on Air Solutions Heating and AC, LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 1
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: January 31, 2002 Business started: 10/04/1993 in CO
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Occupational/Industry License Database Colorado
1560 Broadway Ste 1350, Denver CO 80202

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Dusty Rhoades, President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Dusty Rhoades, President
Business Category

Heating Air Conditioning Sheet Metal Companies Thermostats Boiler Dealers Humidifier Suppliers Air Conditioning Contractors & Systems Boiler Repair Cleaning Companies Heating Contractors

Products & Services

Air Solutions Heating and AC, LLC sells the following brand(s): Trane, Armstrong and Frigidaire

Industry Tips
HVAC Contractors : Hot & Cold Tips

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Air Solutions Heating and AC, LLC has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 2002 1st Ave

    Greeley, CO 80631 (970) 356-7072


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

1/19/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
3/18/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: I agreed to have a new gas heater installed in my kennel when we asked for the estimate we specified the kennel must be kept between 50-80 degrees f. In order for my puppies to survive on the floor it must be above 50 degrees on the floor. I had three dead puppies because the heater can't maintain an appropriate temperature range. The thermostat was placed at about 5 feet high. So even if I set the thermostat at 90 the temp on the floor was only 40-45. The puppies that were lost were $1000.00 each AKC golden retrievers. They are my babies and this has been tremendously emotional and an extreme financial hardship. I have not paid because I am not satisfied. I believe the unit that was installed is inadequate and the thermostat needs to be down low in order to maintain an ambient temperature on the floor for the puppies. I have received threats from ****** for nonpayment. I refuse to pay anything until the kennel maintains the above specified temperatures for a full week night and day. I feel betrayed and lost $3000.00 because the heater is inadequate. The bill is $1800 which sounded fair for a heater to maintain the acceptable temperature range. I had the puppies in my bathroom for a month because the heater is inadequate. Which is a major inconvenience. Especially since I notified air serv within three days of install that the temperature was not in an acceptable range. They had a full month to replace the unit and move the thermostat down low. I do not want anyone from air serv on my property or in my kennel without me being there. Someone was in my kennel without my permission, they moved the thermostat to the unit (even higher than originally) I am not happy with someone accessing my kennel without permission and or my presence. I do not appreciate the threats or unprofessional demeanor of ******. I will pay once the work has been completed to my specifications.

Desired Settlement: I need a heater for the original amount proposed by *****. A heater that maintains a minimum of 50 degrees on the floor. This is a state requirement for my breeders license, And in order for the puppies to survive. Preferably 65-75 degrees f on the floor so the pups are not cold.

Business Response: . Here’s how I see it we did the job on 12/02/2013 didn’t hear a
thing from them on 12/20/2013 called her and she said unit was not working and
so I called her husband got his voice mail ad no response. I’m attaching the
notes my wife took of times and conversations she had with ****** . I not sure
but it seems to me that she is just trying to get out of paying and they
have  done things to  the system that would cause warm air not to get
to the floor.


2/20/13 @1443 Spoke w/ ****** and told her we have outstanding
bill since 12/2/13. ****** said heater hasn't been working. I asked why she
hadn't called us and her response was ***** (her husband) was going to take
care of it. I told her nobody has called us or we would have sent our techs out
there. So I asked meanwhile when will we be expecting a payment. ****** said we
are not paying until this gets fixed. Told me to deal with *****. I asked her
when we could schedule this appt. and her response was she couldn't do it

1/21/2014 8:30:24 AM -Called ***** and he just had surgery, so
he was unable to talk and told me to call his wife.  LM for ****** to call
so we can go move t-stat where ***** told tech it should go. We would like to
make appt. for today if possible. I called ****** because she never called me
back to scheduled appt. I was finally able to get a hold of her and asked if we
could come out today, she said today was not going to work. We scheduled for
Mon 1/27/14 and ****** called and said she wanted to rescheduled for Wed

1/23/2014 3:06:44 PM - ****** requested we call B 4 going out
576-8651. ****** states 2 dogs died already $2000. down the tubes. She also
said heat has to be at least 60 degrees on the floor and can't have techs going
in & out, too cold for the puppies.

1/29/2014 8:32:59 AM - LM for ****** letting her know techs will
b there by 0900. as she had instructed Thurs 1/23/14 when she sched for 1/27/14
then called & resched for 1/29/14. Techs arrived and waited for 20 mins.
all there business trucks had arrived at the job site. Techs went in and looked
at the situation and went out to get materials. came back in & didn't open
door again until they were finished with the job.

1/30/14 Message must have been left @ 2000 1/29/14 because when
I listened to it it stated (12 hrs ago).  ****** LM that she said nobody
was suppose to be out there and then the conversation stopped on the recording.
****** was well aware of appt. she scheduled it for this day and time and was
called b 4 going out per her instructions.

2/12/2014 10:43:37 AM - LM for ****** that we need to be paid at
least 1/2 to go back and fix the problem. I told her they do have the equipment

2/12/2014 ****** retuned my call and said I was threatening her,
that she owned a 2 million dollar company and nothing gets paid until the
problem is fixed. She threatened she was going to call BBB on us and I told her
we would see her in court and hung up and we would also be calling BBB on her.
****** mentioned other HVAC companies have not been able to get it right


Consumer Response: Complaint: *******

I am rejecting this response, I would like the problem to be resolved ASAP. No more threats or lies. Please and thank you. How could I be expected to pay for a unit that is insufficient? There was no other heat source on the building prior to the new unit being installed. It is unprofessional to ask for any funds until this has been resolved. Do you care that we lost three beautiful and expensive puppies that are my life? The complete disregard for the lives lost is appalling! I never said I was refusing to pay. I said I will not cough up a dime until the job has been completed to my satisfaction and the kennel maintains the appropriate temperatures for at least a week. The unit has never ever been able to get the temp to what we set the thermostat at. It is clearly too small for the kennel. ***** did not receive one voicemail regarding this issue. I received messages regarding payment which I disregarded because I had clearly expressed my dissatisfaction. 

Business Response: I'm very sad About the puppies that where lost, I happen to love animals. I did call *****'s cell and left a message I'm not sure why you didn't get it. If you will let us come out we would be more than happy to fix any problems. that being said we will need to be paid for work done. I hope we can make you happy and have the puppies safe. All you need do is call and a tech and myself will be out to look it over and fix any problems.

Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

1 Customer Review on Air Solutions Heating and AC, LLC
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart