BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®
Northern Colorado and Wyoming
Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are You the Business Owner of Air Masters Heating & Air Conditioning?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Air Masters Heating & Air Conditioning

Additional Locations

Phone: (970) 532-7618 Fax: (970) 532-2006 View Additional Phone Numbers 21990 E I-25 Access Rd, Johnstown, CO 80534 http://www.airmastersheatingandair.com

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

We off residential service, repair, and installation of all major Air Conditioning, ventilation and Heating Systems for Residential needs. Family owned and operated.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Air Masters Heating & Air Conditioning meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

This business was accredited from 2000 thru 2002.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 16 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Air Masters Heating & Air Conditioning include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 3 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.
  • BBB has sufficient background information on this business.


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

3 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 3
Total Closed Complaints 3

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on Air Masters Heating & Air Conditioning
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 1
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: July 27, 1999 Business started: 11/01/1996 Business started locally: 11/01/1996 Business incorporated: 10/02/2002 in CO
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Occupational/Industry License Database Colorado
1560 Broadway Ste 1350, Denver CO 80202
http://www.colorado.gov/oed/industry-license/

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Kurt Schwader, Owner Ms. Holly Allen, Office Mgr Ms. Becki Schwader, Owner
Contact Information
Customer Contact: Ms. Holly Allen, Office Mgr
Principal: Mr. Kurt Schwader, Owner
Business Category

Heating Air Conditioning Suppliers Geo Thermal Heating and Cooling Companies Air conditioning & Heating Contractors - Residential Sheet Metal Companies Water Heater Dealers Air Conditioning Repair Air Conditioning Systems - Cleaning Heater Cleaning Repair Services Air Purifying & Cleaning Systems & Equipment Boiler Dealers Heating Equipment Suppliers Humidifier Suppliers Furnace Sales and Repair Services Air Conditioning Contractors & Systems Boiler Repair Cleaning Companies Heat Pump Suppliers Heating Contractors Heating & Cooling Demolition Lead Burning Water Heater Repair Stores

Service Area
Northern Colorado, Eastern Colorado, Southern Wyoming including Loveland, Fort Collins, Timnath, Wellington, Severance, Carr, Nunn, Eaton, Ault, Greeley, Evans, LaSalle, Gilcrest, Gill, Cheyenne, Laramie, Sterling, Fort Morgan, Longmont, Firestone, Frederick, Milliken, Johnstown, Estes Park, Berthoud
Alternate Business Names
Air Masters II LLC
Products & Services

Trane, Honeywell, Aprilaire


Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Air Masters Heating & Air Conditioning has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 21990 E I-25 Access Rd

    Johnstown, CO 80534 (970) 227-4645 (970) 532-3710 (970) 532-7618

  • 940 W 7th St

    Loveland, CO 80537 (970) 443-1908

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

About BBB Business Review Content & Services:

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content & services in BBB Business Reviews.
The additional content & services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release.
Not all enhanced content & services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

Professional AffiliationsX
X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the business within two business days. The business will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the business's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

Thank you for your feedback!

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (970) 227-4645(Phone)
  • (970) 532-3710(Phone)
Find a LocationX

  Change Location
Show Only Accredited Locations


Complaint Detail(s)

8/27/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Our AC went out 6/29, called everyday with no response from them. Today is day 5. We started calling them Sat 6/29 when the AC until went out. They told us it would be 3 weeks to get anyone out to see us. On 6/30 they told us a couple of things to try. On 7/1 they told us that they AC had to be off all day. On 7/2 and 7/3 they quit returning our calls. We feel or business is no longer valid since it's under warranty - they'd rather service the cash paying customers.

Desired Settlement: We want our 5k AC fixed that is only a year old. We bout top of the line and expect top of the line service.

Business Response: When we received the call from **** **** about his AC not working is was around 830pm...... Our service manager took the call and told him the office would call him in the morning to get arrangements made for him to go out. Over the next couple days, the office tried to get in contact with them and left messages to call to the office to schedule a time. We were finally able to schedule a service call for July 5th. Service manager could not find anything wrong with the system. Another call was placed by **** and another service call was scheduled for July 19th. Again nothing was found wrong with the system. We did apologize to Mr. **** for the delay in our appointments, this is our very busy time of year. We have gotten everything taken care of.

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

5/28/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: We paid for a Trane AC with the model number 4TTR5060 installed last June. Well, we got a 4TTR3060 (a cheaper model) instead. We specifically asked for a Trane Air Cconditioner model which was top rated for 2012 (4TTR5060) and paid $4,500 for it. The contractor installed a cheaper and less efficient model (4TTR3060) instead. We called the contractor repeatedly, and they said they would change to the correct model: so far we have not seen any action after waiting for a month.

Desired Settlement: The owner claimed that it would cost him $3,000 to replace the unit with the correct model. We can settle for $1,000 and keep the model installed. Otherwise, we want a brand new 4TTR5060 model installed before the end of May 2013.

BBB's Final Determination: Consumer accepted resolution offered by the business.

5/14/2012 Problems with Product/Service