This business is not BBB accredited.

Complete Homes and Land LLC

Additional Locations

Phone: (970) 749-8009 View Additional Phone Numbers 6312 Burgundy St, Evans, CO 80634 View Additional Email Addresses http://www.chlbuilders.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered the rating for Complete Homes and Land LLC include:

  • Failure to respond to 1 complaint(s) filed against business

Factors that raised the rating for Complete Homes and Land LLC include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Complete Homes and Land LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: August 22, 2011 Business started: 06/09/2009 Business started locally: 06/09/2009 Business incorporated 07/07/2009 in CO
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Occupational/Industry License Database Colorado
1560 Broadway Ste 1350, Denver CO 80202
http://www.colorado.gov/oed/industry-license/

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Reece Hopkin, Co-Owner Mr. Cody Bliss, Co-Owner
Contact Information
Customer Contact: Mr. Cody Bliss, Co-Owner
Principal: Mr. Reece Hopkin, Co-Owner
Business Category

Handyman Services Door Installers Kitchen Remodeling Kitchen and Bath Designers Construction Companies Carpenters Basement - Contractors Basement - Finishing Home Improvements Home Addition Builders Patio & Deck Builders Patio, Porch & Deck Enclosures Remodelers Basement - Remodeling Bathroom Remodeling

Service Area
Larimer, Weld, and Laramie counties including Fort Collins, Loveland, Timnath, Wellington, Severance, Carr, Nunn, Eaton, Ault, Greeley, Evans, LaSalle, Gilcrest, Gill, Cheyenne, Laramie, Sterling, Fort Morgan, Longmont, Firestone, Frederick, Milliken, Johnstown, Estes Park, and Berthoud.
Products & Services

Evergreen, Timbertech, Florida Tile, Bruce flooring


Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    6312 Burgundy St

    Evans, CO 80634

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    8113 21st Rd

    Greeley, CO 80634 (970) 302-0538 (970) 749-8009

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

2/18/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: IN MID SUMMER THIS PAST YEAR I HAD CONTRACTED MR **** ***** THE CO OWNER OF THE COMPANY TO FINISH MY BASEMENT. HE HAD COMPLETED MY NEIGHBORS PROJECT AND SEEMED TO BE A GOOD CONTRACTOR OR SO I THOUGHT. AFTER GIVING MR ***** THE JOB AND A $5,000 CASH DEPOSIT AS REQUESTED TO GET THINGS ROLLING WITH THE JOB THINGS CHANGED QUICKLY. AFTER THE INITIAL 3 DAYS OF FRAMING PART OF THE BASEMENT WITH HIS MEN HE JUST UP AND VANISHED INTO THIN AIR. I LET A COUPLE WEEKS GO BY AND FINALLY HE TEXTED ME AND TOLD ME HE WAS SICK AND WOULD GET BACK ON THE JOB. HE HAD ASKED ME FOR MY ELECTRICIANS NAME AND LICENSE NUMBER SO HE COULD ADD IT TO THE PERMIT. THATS THE LAST TEXT I HAD RECIEVED FROM HIM. ABOUT A WEEK LATER AFTER NOT HEARING FROM HIM AND HAVING A DEADLINE IN THE FALL WITH FAMILY VISITING , I TOOK MATTERS INTO MY OWN HANDS AND WENT TO THE TOWN TO ADD MY ELECTRICIAN TO THE PERMIT.......WAS I SHOCKED WHEN THE TOWN CLERK SAID THERE WAS NO PERMIT ON FILE !! MR **** ***** TOLD ME THE PERMIT WAS PULLED WITH NO ISSUE. A TOTAL LIE. I TEXTED AND CALLED MR ***** ABOUT THIS AND GOT NO RESPONSE FOR WEEKS. I SENT HIM ONE LAST TEXT TO REFUND MY $5,000 CASH AND WALK AWAY AND HE DID NOT RESPOND TO THAT EITHER. AFTER 6 MONTHS OF WAITING FOR A REFUND OR CONTACT FROM HIM I HAVE NO CHOICE AT THIS POINT OTHER THAN TO TAKE MR ***** TO COURT AND GET A JUDGEMENT FOR THE MONEY HE HAS STOLEN FROM ME. I HAVE BEEN AN ACCREDITTED AND A+ RATED BBB ASPHALT CONTRACTOR FOR ALMOST 2 DECADES DEALING WITH OVER 1000 RESIDENTIAL CUSTOMERS PER YEAR SINCE 1993 AND NEVER EVER HAD A COMPLAINT ON MY BBB RECORD. I KNOW HOW TO DO BUSINESS PROPERLY AND THIS MAN SURELY DOES NOT. FUTURE BUYERS BEWARE !!

Desired Settlement: MR ***** PROVIDES ME A FULL REFUND OF MY $5,000 CASH DEPOSIT TO HIM .


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Complete Homes and Land LLC
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)