Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Garage Door Service & Sales Inc

Phone: (970) 667-6554 Fax: (970) 278-0518 1059 N Colorado Ave, Loveland, CO 80537 http://www.garagedoorsloveland.com/


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Garage Door Service & Sales Inc meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Garage Door Service & Sales Inc include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

3 Customer Reviews on Garage Door Service & Sales Inc
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 2
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 3

Additional Information

BBB file opened: July 07, 1994 Business started: 01/01/1982 Business started locally: 01/01/1982 Business incorporated 01/01/1997 in CO
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Patrick Street, Vice President Ms. Patrice Pualani, Complaints Ms. Angeline Street, Sec/Treas Mr. Floyd Street, President
Contact Information
Customer Contact: Ms. Patrice Pualani, Complaints
Principal: Mr. Patrick Street, Vice President
Business Category

Garage Door and Opener Suppliers Garage Door Repair Door Repair Stores Doors Door Installers


Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Garage Door Service & Sales Inc has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 1059 N Colorado Ave

    Loveland, CO 80537 (970) 667-6554

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

3/31/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: My husband and I called to order a garage door over the phone and talked to *******. She walked us through the website of the doors that were available. We cut and pasted different windows over different doors to decide which look we wanted and decided on short windows over a long panel door. ******* said if we chose to switch up short windows/long panels it "wouldn't look just like all of our neighbors." When the door was installed it was long windows over a short panel door. My husband mentioned those weren't the windows he was expecting but the installers said we could call and they could switch them out. I called the next week and talked to ******* who said "So you're gonna make me eat an $1,100 door?" And I said "I can pretend to like it for the next 40 years but this is not what I ordered." ******* said she would contact the manufacturer the next week and get back to me. That was January 9th, a Friday, at the end of the day. I never heard back from her so I called again January 20th and was told ******* was busy but my option would be to pay an additional $800 for the different windows. On a door I didn't order. Then her assistant told me short windows over a long panel door wasn't even an option. I asked why ******* had even suggested it then and her response was "I wasn't part of that conversation, but ******* is the owner of the company so there's nothing I can do but offer for you to pay $800 for the different windows." I'm still a bit in shock as we've used them before and always had prompt professional service at a reasonable price and timeframe.

Desired Settlement: I can live with the short panel door, but I do not like the long windows and it's not what I ordered.

Consumer Response: On Thu, Jan 22, 2015 at 1:46 PM, '***** ******** *** ******* ********** ***********************> wrote:
Dear *****, 

My husband received a call from **** this morning from Garage Door Service & Sales. 

I'm not sure what prompted **** to look into it but he called my husband a little while ago to say he had received my complaint to BBB. This morning he said apparently there was some miscommunication on their end in the ordering with the manufacturer and he is ordering the right door. We don't have an install date yet, and it's not resolved yet, but it's in the works and apparently on his own accord and had nothing to do with me filing a complaint. 

I will let you know when it's fully resolved. 

Thank you, 
***** *******
************

Consumer Response:

***** ****** ******** *** ******* ********** ************************ ********* ***** ******* ************************ *** ************************ ************************ ***** **** *** *** **** ** **** ** ******** ********* ********* 

I just wanted to confirm that this complaint is settled. 

The owner, ****, went above and beyond to resolve this. As I was making the complaint on the BBB website, he was talking to my husband at the same time to resolve it. When the complaint came through he called my husband back to find out what had happened and my husband called me and found out I had already filed the complaint that morning. **** then came out to replace the panels and windows himself and stuck with it until it was completed and I was happy. He didn't just send one of his workers, he came himself! He resolved it with the company he orders garage doors with, they had made the original mistake. I really appreciate the effort he made because he could have just left me as a disgruntled customer, but he didn't.

Thank you, 
***** *******