Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Front Range Raynor

Additional Locations

Phone: (970) 223-9555 Fax: (970) 223-9558 3847 S Mason St, Fort Collins, CO 80525 http://www.frontrangeraynor.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Front Range Raynor meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Front Range Raynor include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Front Range Raynor
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: September 11, 2002 Business started: 01/01/1987 Business incorporated 07/01/1987 in CO
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Pete Long, President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Pete Long, President
Business Category

Garage Door and Opener Suppliers Garage Construction Companies Vacuum Cleaning Suppliers


Additional Locations

  • 3847 S Mason St

    Fort Collins, CO 80525

  • PO Box 270746

    Fort Collins, CO 80527

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

12/22/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: i purchased a garage door on August 9th 2014 to be installed and after installation September 29th I noticed the panel gaps were not consistent and I heard wind coming through the door and and saw light coming through a seem of the garage door panels. I called Raynor and they had the installer come back and try to fix the issue, he did stop the light and wind from coming in on a seem, but it is a now a extremely tight seem compared to the other panel seems which create shadow lines between the panels. I asked the installer how come the bottom 2 panels are bowed out and not straight like the upper panels and how come the panel gaps are so different he said he did not know he took pictures with his phone and said he would ask his boss and get back to me. i waited a week never heard anything so i called Raynor and scheduled a time for a supervisor to come and take a look. He took pictures and said he would call and have a Raynor regional manager from Denver come and take a look. After waiting a week and going back to Raynor and asking what the hold up is, they said they would call the manager again and get back to me. Later that day the manager did call and schedule a time to come and look at the door on November 10th. He took pictures with his phone and said he needs to talk to his engineers and would get back to me at the first part of next week, I called him on the 21st because he had not called back. He was still waiting for a reply from his engineers he would call me as soon as he heard something from them. It has been approximately three months since i purchased the door and almost two months since i complained to Raynor and there has not been nothing determined on what to do.

Desired Settlement: I would like to have the garage door that i purchased to be the quality it is suppose to be. I don't want a bent or bowed garage door or a garage door with uneven gaps that create large shadow lines. I want the same quality garage door that i looked at in the showroom, not a product that is bent or with bad gaps.

Business Response: ---------- Forwarded message ----------
***** ********* ** ******************************* ***** **** *** ** **** ** ***** ** ******** ********* *** ******************** ********************


Marcy,

In reply to ID reference # ******** the sections will be replaced on the 23rd of December. 

Thank you,


Assistant
Front Range Raynor
3847 S. Mason Street
Fort Collins, CO 80525
P: 970.223.9555
F: 970.223.9558

Click here to Reply or Forward