Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

RTC Restoration & Renovation

Additional Locations

Phone: (970) 663-3400 Fax: (970) 776-3747 1343 S Garfield Ave, Loveland, CO 80537 View Additional Email Addresses

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


Roofing Installation

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that RTC Restoration & Renovation meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for RTC Restoration & Renovation include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

8 Customer Reviews on RTC Restoration & Renovation
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 6
Neutral Experience 1
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 8

Additional Information

BBB file opened: March 25, 2010 Business started: 01/12/2007 in CO Business started locally: 01/12/2007
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Occupational/Industry License Database Colorado
1560 Broadway Ste 1350, Denver CO 80202

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Bruce Kelly, Owner/Manager Mr. Josh Vicars, President/Construction Services Mr. Chad Thomas, Vice President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Bruce Kelly, Owner/Manager
Principal: Mr. Josh Vicars, President/Construction Services
Business Category

Fire & Water Damage Restoration Fire Damage Restoration Companies Water Damage Restoration Smoke Odor Removers General Contractors Basement Construction Companies Basement - Finishing Home Improvements Roofing Consultants Remodelers

Method(s) of Payment
Refund and Exchange Policy
Standard per state statute
Alternate Business Names
RTC Roofing and Exteriors
Industry Tips
Hiring a Contractor Tips for Hiring Roofing Contractors Watch Out for These Red Flags

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

RTC Restoration & Renovation has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

7/10/2015 Billing/Collection Issues
3/24/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: During work on my home in Loveland, CO RTC employees used toilets that had been drained and winterized with RV antifreeze. This home had been winterized and all water drained and water input to home disconnected by the city water dept. Toilets were used & contained Feces and excrement. The company was aware that the home had been winterized.In addition a window had been left open and the furnace turned up to 70 degrees, the furnace had previously been turned "off" by the owner when leaving for the winter. These items were found by my daughter and her husband when they inspected the home after I was told by an RTC employee that the work was almost completed. This leaving the window open and furnace turned on in the middle of the Colorado winter resulted in gas and electric bill approximately 10 times the normal winter cost. Their invoice for payment did not address the additional utility costs. Although the company cleaned the toilets after being notified of the problems I am unsure that the traps were not frozen in the period before they were noticed and will not know that until the summer when the home will be occupied and the water turned on. In addition, the work performed took approximately 3 months and was not completed. They were asked to cease any more work as of 10 Feb. 2014 . I believe the company lacks credibility, lacks employee supervision and their utter disrespect of the customers home is inexcusable. I believe that future customers of this company should be aware of their lack of respect for the homeowners property and the unacceptably of their work and business practices. Photos of toilets are available.

Desired Settlement: I believe that the company should deduct the extra utility costs resulting from their employee leaving the window open, and the company forgo a portion of their invoice until it is determined that the two toilet traps have not been frozen and burst causing expensive plumbing costs by the homeowner to rectify. Homeowner will Pay line items #1 & #37of invoice 9-10265 within the 30 days of invoice. Request remaining invoice be submitted with line items itemized as estimated & agreed upon11/11/1.

Business Response: ***** ***** ***** ****************** *** ******************** ***** **** *** *** **** ** ***** ** ******** ******* ****** *****

I have just left Mr. ***** a message regarding his complaint and our willingness to rectify his concerns.  I am hoping he will respond in the next day or so and I will update you with any conversation that we have.
Thank you for the opportunity to resolve this issue.
***** ** ****** ***
Managing Partner
RTC Restoration & Renovation
***** ************ * **** ************


Business Response: ***** ***** ***** ****************** *** ***** ***** ********************** *** *******************  **** ****** ************************  **** ****** ************************  ********* ***** **********************************  ******* ************* ************************** ***** **** *** *** **** ** ***** ** ******** *** ******* ****** *****

I spoke with Mr. ***** yesterday.  We discussed his concerns and I believe that he is satisfied with the outcome.  We have agreed to lower our invoice to $3500  total, with $3000 being due immediately upon his receipt of a paper document and the remaining $500 being due once he has had a chance to get back to town and personally verify the integrity of the plumbing system.  Should there be issues with the plumbing system, we agree to pay for the repairs out of the $500 and if those repairs exceed $500, then we agree to pay for any amount in excess that is directly related to frozen traps.
I assured Mr. ***** that this is an isolated event and that we have taken steps to prevent these problems from occurring to other customers in the future.  Unfortunate as Mr. ******* experience was with us, it has given us some greater insight as to possible shortcomings we had as a  company and has provided us with the ability to make changes that will ultimately make us a better company to work with.
Mr. ***** stated that he is satisfied with the outcome and appreciated that we were willing to do everything at this point to rectify the situation.
I have sent both an electronic invoice and a paper invoice to his stated current mailing address in the ******* ***** area.
I believe that we have done everything we can to resolve this matter.  Should there be additional information required by Mr. ***** or anyone at your office, please feel free to contact me immediately.
***** ** ****** ***
Managing Partner
RTC Restoration & Renovation
***** ************ * **** ************


Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.


****** *****