Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are You the Business Owner of All Phase Restoration?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

All Phase Restoration

Additional Locations

Phone: (970) 686-6000 Fax: (970) 622-2057 View Additional Phone Numbers 7355 Greenridge Rd Ste C, Windsor, CO 80550 http://www.aprestoration.com

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

All Phase Restoration is a full service disaster restoration company specializing in water and sewage extraction, mold mitigation, smoke and fire remediation, reconstruction and carpet cleaning.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that All Phase Restoration meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for All Phase Restoration include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 5 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

5 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 2 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 2
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 3
Total Closed Complaints 5

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

9 Customer Reviews on All Phase Restoration
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 7
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 2
Total Customer Reviews 9

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: September 01, 2005 Business started: 02/01/2001 Business started locally: 02/01/2001 Business incorporated: 03/01/2003 in CO
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Robert Mauck, Managing Partner Mr. Jeff Mauck, Managing Partner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Robert Mauck, Managing Partner
Business Category

Fire & Water Damage Restoration Water Damage Restoration Janitor Service Mold & Mildew Remediation Upholstery Rug Cleaners Upholstery & Carpet Cleaning Remodelers

Method(s) of Payment
Cash, check or credit card

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

All Phase Restoration has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 3773 Monarch St Unit A

    Frederick, CO 80516 (303) 682-0246

  • 7355 Greenridge Rd Ste C

    Windsor, CO 80550 (970) 686-6000 (970) 213-1900

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

About BBB Business Review Content & Services:

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content & services in BBB Business Reviews.
The additional content & services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release.
Not all enhanced content & services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

Professional AffiliationsX
X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the business within two business days. The business will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the business's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

Thank you for your feedback!

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (970) 213-1900(Phone)
  • (970) 405-4500(Phone)
Find a LocationX

  Change Location
Show Only Accredited Locations


Complaint Detail(s)

1/20/2015 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: This started with the hail storm in June 2014, that destroyed the east side of **** *******, and my roof. I first contacted All Phase Restoration in June to have my roof evaluated for hail damage, they were real quick to get out to my home and assess the damage, at that time I was told by the guy inspecting the roof, "they would make my deductable, "go away", I did not ask for this he just through it out there. Then I contacted the guy, ****, and when he finally got back with me, weeks later, told me he was busy and would pass this off to **** ******* and *** ****. Again i sent emails to both men and left messages on their cell phones and it took weeks, again to return my call. Finally the repair was scheduled for October. Then to make matters even worse, in November when I was cleaning out my rain gutters not only did I find dried leaves, but I also found burnt ciggarete butts, to me, the home owner, I consider this a HUGE, fire hazard. My main issue is I was billed for the roof in November and now in January I get another bill for the permit fee. The roof was finally replaced in October and the permit was obtained in November. Now I dont know much about construction and permits, but, I thought you needed to obtain a permit prior to the work being done. Also, the original invoice was a one line invoice and did not spellout what it was for, or maybe I would have noticed there was no permit fee. I did notice I never seen a permit on my home, like I seen on all of my neighbors.

Desired Settlement: I **** pay the new invoice for the permit fee of $127.68, but I think with all the false promises and poor customer service they should pick up the permit fee.

Business Response: ******

I regret to hear that you are unsatisfied with portions of the process with All Phase.  I do appreciate you taking the time to provide feedback.  As a Company, we utilize feedback regularly to improve our process and services, so we appreciate the opportunity to improve.  I would like to address several key points in your feedback, and **** take them in the order in which you stated them:

1) I am surprised to read the comment about your deductible.  As a Company, we train regularly about this very topic and it is an expressed policy that we do not waive deductibles for roofing projects for a variety of reasons.  In a catastrophic event such as what hit **** Colliins, literally dozens of non-local contractors arrive to try to seize upon the event.  They utilize a variety of tactics including door to door salesman, canvasers, mass mailing, etc (also tactics All Phase does not utilize, we do not come to your property unless we are invited) in which these promises are made..  Perception is reality, so I take you at your word that it happened and have already discussed the matter with the individual you mentioned.  If there is something that I can do that would further alleviate your concern over this issue, I am ****ing to listen.

2) It does appear that there was a three week delay (June 30th to August 20th) between the time your property was initially inspected by ****, until contact was made with you again by ****.  I agree with you that this is not acceptable.  From August 20th for****, our electronic records of email and mobile phone show that communication was regular between yourself, ****, and *** through the completion of the project at which point you sent an email thanking **** and *** as the new roof looked amazing and requesting the certificate for the Class IV shingle install, which was sent to you the same day.

3) Finding cigarette butts in your gutter is also unacceptable.  All Phase does go through a vetting process with its sub-contractors prior to use, and they all sign a contract with our Company that outlines a series of basic requirements and service level expectations.  It is specifically written within our contract that smoking is not allowed at our Customer's property.  Thank you for making us aware of this issue, we **** be addressing it with the sub-contractor immediately.

4) The permit was obtained as required.  As you can imagine, the City of **** ******* experienced a massive surge in permit applications, and was not able to add additional resources to deal with the massive increase in volume.  This lead to significant, 3 to 5 week delays, in the issuance of the actual permit.  The City of **** *******, therefore implemented a policy with local contractors via what is called a Trust Account.  If a local contractor with a Trust Account applied for a permit with money to pay for it in their Trust Account, the City would allow the contractor to proceed with work prior to processing the application and issuing the permit.  This allowed work to be performed prior to the winter months due to the long delay at the City.  We applied for your permit prior to starting work under our Trust Account with the City.  The permit was issued approximately 5 weeks later on November 3rd.

5) We did not include billing for your permit at the time of completing work for two reasons that you should have been educated on up front, but apparently was not, something I **** also be addressing within our Roofing Division.  First, we did not bill at the time of completion because we did not know the cost of the permit.  The cost of the permit is not know until the date of issue by the City.  So in this case, we did not know that cost of the permit until November 3rd, when the permit was actually issued.  Second, we do not bill for the permit until your insurance carrier **** pay for it.  Your carrier has certain expectations prior to approving payment for the permit: 1) They require the know cost, as we do, which is not established until the permit is issued; 2) They require the inspection be performed by the issuing entity and passed, prior to payment.  In this particular case, the inspection for the permit was performed and passed by the City on December 11th.  I do agree with you, that the invoicing for the permit should have occurred closer to the December 11th date rather than January, and that you should have been educated about this up front.  As above, if there is something that I can do to alleviate your frustration over this issue, I am more than ****ing to listen.

My Regards

*** ******
COO
All Phase Restoration

Consumer Response: Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because:Technically I am not rejecting your response. I would like to say I never asked for the deductable to "go away", I did not even think this was an option, so it should have never been said, but pleaes know I did not in any way insinuate for this to be offered.  I hope in the future your billing is more detailed, maybe on the invoice you could add a line "future billing for permit fee to follow", then its not a surprise months later.

Regards,

****** *********

7/22/2014 Problems with Product/Service
9/21/2012 Problems with Product/Service
5/30/2012 Problems with Product/Service
8/15/2011 Billing/Collection Issues