BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®
Northern Colorado and Wyoming
Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are You the Business Owner of Alpha Fence Co LLC?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Alpha Fence Co LLC

Phone: (970) 310-4477 1100 Sandra Dr, Johnstown, CO 80534

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

Alpha Fence completes projects for commercial and residential customers. We are able to install, restore, and tear-out all fence types. Also, we construct decks, pergolas, gazebos, deck covers, dog runs, and garden fencing, etc.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Alpha Fence Co LLC meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 16 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Alpha Fence Co LLC include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 4 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.
  • BBB has sufficient background information on this business.


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

4 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 4
Total Closed Complaints 4

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on Alpha Fence Co LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 1
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: March 09, 2011 Business started: 01/01/1997 Business started locally: 01/01/1997 Business incorporated: 03/25/2007 in CO
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Chad Hamby, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Chad Hamby, Owner
Business Category

Fencing Contractors Pressure Washing Companies Snow Plowing Companies Fence - Sales, Service & Contractors Fences - Vinyl Chain Link Fence Sales, Service & Contractors Deck Cleaning and Waterproofing Companies Deck Cleaning & Sealing Building Restoration Companies Garage Construction Companies Patio & Deck Builders Deck Builder Patio, Porch & Deck Enclosures Exterior Buildings-Barn Construction Exterior Structures - Gazebos, Arbors, Pergolas Ornamental Metal Work Companies

Service Area
Northern Colorado, Colorado Front Range, and Wyoming
Products & Services

cedar fence, vinyl fence, chain link fence, 3-rail fence, steel fence, wrought iron fence, buck and mountain fence, fence stain, fence restoration, fence tear-out, decks, pergolas, deck covers, and other projects.


Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Alpha Fence Co LLC has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 1100 Sandra Dr

    Johnstown, CO 80534 (970) 310-4477

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

About BBB Business Review Content & Services:

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content & services in BBB Business Reviews.
The additional content & services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release.
Not all enhanced content & services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

Professional AffiliationsX
X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the business within two business days. The business will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the business's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

Thank you for your feedback!

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

Find a LocationX

  Change Location
Show Only Accredited Locations


Complaint Detail(s)

9/23/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Alpha Fencing while drilling post holes hit my water sprinkler line and wires, they charged me $50 to come out and repair their damage and the line is still leaking because the ground will not dry up where the repair was made and the sprinkler zones are not working correctly. I think the wires were re-wired wrong. I called and left a message at least 3 weeks ago and no response.

Desired Settlement: I would at least like my $50 back so I can put it towards getting the problem fixed correctly, I do not want this company attempting any more repairs of mine.

Consumer Response: **** and I spoke with each other and have came to a mutual agreement and I am satisfied with the outcome, and I would recommend them to others.

BBB's Final Determination: Consumer accepted resolution offered by the business.

5/14/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Failed to redo substandard work I hired ****** with Alpha fencing last year to build me a sun shade for a parked travel trailer parked at a lake, he preformed the work as promised, but when I went to move the trailer for the season he had built the roof so I had to remove all of it to pull the trailer out of the space. I contacted him regarding this matter and he told me he would work with me this spring to make it good, I have tried to contact him via phone messages a number of times and he will not return my call or acknowlege me as promised.

Desired Settlement: No settlement is needed I just want him to know he is a sub standard contractor

Business Response: Consumer Response /* (3000, 8, 2013/04/03) */ Repair Issues I filed a complaint last week and told you I would not need a settlement, since then I have tried numerous times to contact ******, I called him X-XX-XX and he called me back 4-2-13 stating he just got my message, I returned his call and still have not heard back from him...I have hired another contractor to remove my sunshade from the lake site, he is going to charge me $150.00 for this service, I paid another contractor $125.00 last fall to take the shade apart to move my trailer from the site for the winter. I would now like to receive $275.00 for the monies I have put out. $275.00 for the monies I have put out for work Alpha fencing said he would take care of. Business Response /* (4000, 10, 2013/04/14) */ We did complete what was to be a permanent sunshade for Ms. ****** in July of 2012. At the time of completion Ms. ****** was satisfied with our workmanship and received compliments from other tenants at the lake. We were paid in full to reflect her satisfaction. The original structure would have allowed movement of the trailer if needed. There was a small gap between the sunshade and the trailer which Ms. ****** requested to be closed. This is a possible cause for trouble when moving the trailer. The customer contacted us this spring as she stated first on Friday, March 29th. Not only was it late in the week and Easter weekend, we were working on a job site where service was spotty. Return phone calls were made and messages left for Ms. ******. It was on Tuesday, April 2nd that we finally spoke. We are sorry for any misunderstanding or miscommunication between Alpha Fence and Ms. ******. We feel that our work was satisfactory and that we responded to Ms. ****** in a timely manner. We are going to pay the $275.00 that she is requesting to help offset her costs. Consumer Response /* (4200, 12, 2013/04/22) */ Have not been refunded the agreed amount ****** finally contacted me and we did agree on a $300.00 settlement to resolve my previous complaint. He stated he was expecting a large amount of money from a job he had just finished and I should receive $300.00 by the end of this week 4-20-13, to this date I have not received any amount of money, I would think a company would have at least the said amount of money in reserve to resolve this issue. Business Response /* (4000, 14, 2013/05/03) */ A check for the amount of $275.00, has been placed in the mail to Ms. ******'s Greeley address. Consumer Response /* (-5, 15, 2013/05/03) */ As of today 5-3-13 I have not heard from ****** nor have I received my $300.00 as we had agreed for settlement. Consumer Response /* (4200, 17, 2013/05/10) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) I did receive $275.00 from Alpha fencing this week, the agreed amount was for $300.00, so I will wait for the remaining $25.00 from Alpha before I settle this case. Thank you. Business Response /* (4000, 19, 2013/05/13) */ Ms. ****** originally stated she would not need a settlement. Within a short time frame she changed her mind and requested the amount of $275.00 which is reflected in the following complaint: I filed a complaint last week and told you I would not need a settlement, since then I have tried numerous times to contact ******, I called him X-XX-XX and he called me back 4-2-13 stating he just got my message, I returned his call and still have not heard back from him...I have hired another contractor to remove my sunshade from the lake site, he is going to charge me $150.00 for this service, I paid another contractor $125.00 last fall to take the shade apart to move my trailer from the site for the winter. I would now like to receive $275.00 for the monies I have put out. $275.00 for the monies I have put out for work Alpha fencing said he would take care of. The movement of the trailer and thus the need to remove the sunshade was out of our hands. We completed the original work to Ms. ******'s satisfaction. We complied with the request of Ms. ****** to help offset her cost due to the movement of her location at the lake, although, it was not directly related to our workmanship. At this point we feel that we have done all we can to right the situation with Ms. ******. Consumer Response /* (4200, 21, 2013/05/14) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) I did receive a check from ****** for $275.00 last week, the agreed amount for settlement was for $300.00, when I do receive the check for $25.00 I will then consider this case to be settled.

BBB's Final Determination: After reviewing the position of all parties, BBB determined that the business made a reasonable offer to resolve the complaint. However the consumer did not accept the offer.

10/25/2012 Problems with Product/Service
3/9/2012 Problems with Product/Service