BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®
Northern Colorado and Wyoming
Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are You the Business Owner of Czars Gadget Repairs LLC?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Czars Gadget Repairs LLC

Phone: (970) 232-8320 View Additional Phone Numbers 155 E Boardwalk Dr #427, Fort Collins, CO 80525 http://www.czarsgadgetrepair.com View Additional Web Addresses

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This business does complete iPad, iPhone, Wii, smartphone and game repair.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Czars Gadget Repairs LLC meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 16 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered the rating for Czars Gadget Repairs LLC include:

  • Length of time business has been operating

Factors that raised the rating for Czars Gadget Repairs LLC include:

  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.
  • BBB has sufficient background information on this business.


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Czars Gadget Repairs LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: November 14, 2011 Business started: 10/01/2011 Business started locally: 10/01/2011 Business incorporated: 03/26/2010 in CO
Type of Entity

Sole Proprietorship

Business Management
Mr. Cesar Tataje, Owner Ms. Susan Tataje, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Cesar Tataje, Owner
Business Category

Electronics Repair Stores Telecommunication Repair Services Video Game Repair Stores Cell Phone & Tablet Equipment, Supplies & Repair Computer Repair Stores

Service Area
National
Products & Services

iPad, iPhone, Wii, smartphones, glass repair, batteries


Additional Locations

  • 155 E Boardwalk Dr #427

    Fort Collins, CO 80525 (970) 232-8320 (970) 481-2616

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

About BBB Business Review Content & Services:

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content & services in BBB Business Reviews.
The additional content & services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release.
Not all enhanced content & services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

Professional AffiliationsX
X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the business within two business days. The business will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the business's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

Thank you for your feedback!

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (970) 481-2616(Phone)
Find a LocationX

  Change Location
Show Only Accredited Locations


Complaint Detail(s)

12/24/2012 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Repair was returned with a new defect. I received my iPad following a glass replacement repair. Czars Gadget repairs received it on 11/2/12 (****** Transaction ID: 8XDXXXXXXEXXXXXXD). I examined the display very carefully for any discoloration, distortion, or dead pixels prior to ordering the repair in order to determine if I needed to order a LCD replacement as well as the digitizer glass replacement. I could find no defects so I just ordered the digitizer replacement. Now there is a very dark shadow on the right half of the display while the left side is normal. The shadow was definitely not there prior to sending it in. Czar could not have missed such an obvious defect during the repair and would have notified me that additional repairs were needed increasing their sales. I was never notified that they found any additional problems. I notified Czar by email (with images of the defect attached) on NOV 16 but as of NOV 30 I have not received a replay. ****** ****** (850) XXX-XXXX

Desired Settlement: A repair of the new defect.

Business Response: Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2012/12/03) */ From: Czars Gadget Repair (mailto:*****@czarsgadgetrepair.com) Sent: Saturday, December 01, 2012 11:05 AM To: ****** Cc: *********** Subject: Re: iPad 3 Glass Repair Hi ******, We are just getting this. We had to dig into the spam folder to find it. We were notified by the BBB that there was a dispute. We strive to keep our customers satisfied. We're sorry for the issues. We used your original LCD so perhaps there was an issue with it. Regardless, we can take care of it. Just sent it back to the address below with **************. Best Regards, ****** ****** Czars Gadget Repair, LLC. ****** Fort Collins, CO XXXXX XXX-XXX-XXXX www.czarsgadgetrepair.com

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved