Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® - Start With Trust

Are you...?

If yes, click here to learn about BBB Accreditation.

Are you...?

This business is not BBB accredited.

Hard Rock Interiors Inc

Phone: (970) 568-4414 Fax: (970) 568-1185 PO Box 613, Wellington, CO 80549


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

Hard Rock Interiors offers complete drywall and remodeling including basements, kitchen, baths and home improvements.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for Hard Rock Interiors Inc include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on Hard Rock Interiors Inc
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: October 19, 2010 Business started: 01/01/2001 in CO Business incorporated 01/25/2006 in CO
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Randy Pratt, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Randy Pratt, Owner
Business Category

Drywall Contractors Home Improvements Remodelers Basement - Remodeling Bathroom Remodeling Kitchen and Bath Remodelers Kitchen Remodeling

Service Area
Northern Colorado and Mountain Community

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Hard Rock Interiors Inc has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    PO Box 613

    Wellington, CO 80549 (970) 568-4414

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

1/9/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: ***** at Hard Rock Interiors became loud and highly agitated when I showed him areas that were left unfinished or needed repairs when he said they were done with the drywall in our basement. I had to quickly leave the basement and block the basement door for fear of his temper. I should have called the police. He left an entire edge of drywall raw going down our stairs into the basement and there were many cracks in the rounded edging that were left open so you could see into the wall. There was a chip out of the drywall where the crew had been climbing in and out of the window. ***** refused to fix these areas and said he decided to void our warranty. I paid him $3400 in good faith of a warranty but he wants to charge me additional money to finish his work. He will not answer his phone. I asked my carpet store if they can conceal his work with carpet but they say he has done poor work and left me with a raw edge that will be clearly visible above the carpet line. I have never had such poor customer treatment. I only showed him the first item needing to be repaired or finished and he became so violent that we could not even have a conversation. I told him it was not OK to talk to me that way in my home but he just got louder and more violent. His "wife" apologized for him but kept asking for payment. They did not clean up after themselves, left "mudd" all over the shower area. They did not sweep up after themselves. I regret not calling the police and just paid them to get them out of my house. I had to get my neighbor to come over and sit with me for my protection. I want $500 money back so I can get my work finished and repaired by a company that I am not afraid of in my home.

Desired Settlement: I would like $400 back to hire another company to finish the wall going down the steps and make the other repairs in the chip out of the window and the gaps in the rounded edging.

Business Response: We met with *** on 11-26-14 to look at her basement.  She walked us through the basement and instructed us on the details of the drywall installation.  Our drywallers installed the drywall as per Fort Collins Bldg codes.  After drywall was hung, her husband contacted me and asked that the drywall between floating and bottom plate be removed.  With hesitation, I agreed.  My concern was that baseboard would not cover our drywall.  Everything was fine until the day after we textured the basement.  She pointed out a 6' long 1 1/2" piece of drywall on bottom plate that she would like removed and replaced.  I tried to explain to her that regardless, her brother who framed the basement was going to require additional shimming to install the baseboard.  *** would hear none of it.  At this time she went upstairs and locked us in the basement.  I proceeded to repair the cracks in the bull nose that she speaks of.  I personally cleaned the shower pan of mud before we primed and textured.  The shower unit was masked off.  There is no damage to the window sill.  Through the entire process, hang through finish, there was a step ladder in the basement and window well so our guys would not step on the window sill.  *** knew that we needed access through her home to remove the extra sheets of drywall from the basement.  My wife, *****, climbed out the basement window and observed *** speaking to her neighbors next door.  ***** mentioned to her that we need to remove the drywall so she unblocked the basement door.  Upon removing the drywall we wrote an invoice and ***** went into the house and placed it on the counter top.  She requested that we wait for her husband to come home.  Upon his arrival her husband and I went down stairs and I again pointed out the issues that her brother was going to have when installing baseboard.  After a heated debate with her husband, I agreed to remove the section of drywall *** pointed out earlier.  ***** husband came down, saw that we replaced the drywall that they addressed.  Twice he shook by hand and said we did a beautiful job on the basement itself.  Payment was NEVER demanded.  At no time was the drywall "with the raw edge" ever discussed.  A check was written for the invoiced amount on 12-10-14.  On 12-13-14 ***** was doing book work and noticed the check was post dated for 12-17-14.  I texted *** a message inquiring if this was deliberate or accidental.  She replied "OK" in a text message.  On 12-11-14 she texted me a message about the raw edge.  I informed her that it was billable and not warranty work.  Again on 12-13-14 she texted me a message inviting us into her home to do the repair.  Again on 12-14-14 she texted me another message wondering when we can do the repair.  On 12-15-14 she called me and left a pleasant message wondering when we can come to her home.  If she is so afraid of us, why did she repeatedly invite us to come back????

Consumer Response: Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because: No offer was made to rectify the situation. When a company provides a $3400 service in someone's home. they should make every effort to make sure they are happy with their work, not make excuses why their work is in need of repair or improvement. A customer should never be afraid of someone in their home. I had to go get my neighbor to come sit with me inside my home until my husband arrived and you left. I had to block the door of my basement so I could get outside to get someone to be with me. I should have called the police. His wife apologized for his raised voice when talking to me and said, "He has a tendency to talk very gruff". That is completely unacceptable when you are in a customers home. Our electrician, carpet company, and plumber have all said that the job was left unfinished and that such behavior was unheard of in their business. This is very bad for Hard Rock's reputation and standing in the community. I would have let them in my home with my husband present and the door blocked , letting them in and out of the basement window. Absolutely deplorable.

Regards,

*** ******

Business Response: Absolute nonsense.  An offer was made to "rectify the situation".  *** says other workers said we left job unfinished.  On the same day we completed the job and received payment, ***** husband and I shook hands and he commended us on a beautiful job.  At any time I would enjoy taking this dispute to arbitration.  I have 5 text messages on my phone from *** inviting us to her home.  Also, a pleasant voice mail was left on my phone wondering when we could schedule a time to return.  The hypocrisy of her statements are ludicrous.  Thank you, ***** Pratt.

2/27/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Had a drywall repair for some water damage in our home this summer. This Contractor was referred to us by another contractor we were using for something at the time. This repair was in a ceiling.A patch was placed, but the patch is very visible and this was noticed when after the repair when I sat below it and looked up at it. Contractor has already been paid.Called Mr ***** several (more than 10) times and finally he called back (when I did not tell him what my call was about). When I prodded him about why he did not call back on many of the other times I had called, he stated "you have a blocked number and I don't answer those calls (did not seem to make sense because each time I also left a voice message). We arranged a tentative time to meet and he said he would call back for firm it up. He did not. This was 3 weeks ago. Have since tried several times to contact him. No response. The ceiling looks terrible. This is a real disappointment since Mr. ***** lives close by in the same town of Wellington, and it would not take long to have him come out to fix the problem at all and his business reputation would be intact. A little sandpaper and some drywall texture and some paint. I would do it myself, but isn't that why I hired the contractor in the first placeInteresting that this is THE SAME ISSUE THAT THE PRIOR COMPLAINT WAS FOR!

Desired Settlement: refund in full andWe will find someone else to repair it or I will do it myself ORSincere apology and explanation and fix the matter including now painting the ceiling

Business Response: ***** ***** ***** *************************** *** ********************** ***** **** *** *** **** ** ***** ** ******** *** ********* ********* ********

To whom it may concern,

Attached is our reply letter to ****** ******.  Hard Rock is refunding the $100.00 to Mr. ******, as per his request, to settle this matter.

Thank you,
***** *****
Owner

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I still feel that it is a shame that the business chose not to return calls and feel that not communicating is not good business practice.
However, I have reviewed the response made by the business, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Regards,

****** ******


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

1 Customer Review on Hard Rock Interiors Inc
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart