Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

D & I Prehung Door Co Inc

Phone: (970) 669-0443 Fax: (970) 669-0508 1951 E 11th St, Loveland, CO 80537 http://www.didoor.biz


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that D & I Prehung Door Co Inc meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for D & I Prehung Door Co Inc include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 1
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on D & I Prehung Door Co Inc
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: October 04, 2006 Business started: 01/01/1972 Business started locally: 01/01/1972 Business incorporated 01/01/1985 in CO
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Kevin Hill, President Mr. Scott Sheldon, Vice President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Kevin Hill, President
Business Category

Doors


Additional Locations

  • 1951 E 11th St

    Loveland, CO 80537 (970) 669-0443

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

3/11/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: DI doors submitted an Estimate for our 2,000 sq.ft. house. The problem is that what they sent out was all wrong! Surprise! after being in business for so long. I used them for my first house too, and they sent out all the wrong materials too on that house. Wrong window sills, wrong door sizes and swings, wrong door header materials. It made my project turn into the biggest headache. Also because they didn't take time to process the delivery, they through in 2x the amount of balusters and 2x the amount of handrail that was needed. We needed 5 handrail mounts, they sent out 15! why do they do this? they don't do the job and they are not accurate at all. What happens? they bill you far, far more then what is necessary. I will not use them again. What a cluster! I recommend you stay away or you double the estimate they give you!

Consumer Response:

DI Doors, continue to bill us. We do not intend to pay the additional amounts because of the missed and inappropriate materials they sent out.

The materials they sent us, was not what was ordered and therefore should not have been sent out. They want to bill us for this stuff. Kevin never

explained any additional charges. These charges should have been discussed and clarified. They were not. The job details and materials were not delivered as they should have been.  

Business Response: The customer rec all the mat he was billed for. H e returned some product and a credit was issued. Some material he returned was wet and we could credit it.

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Regards,

****** *******

6/4/2015 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Approximately around October 1st 2014, D and I doors had replaced a previous front door and side panels on our current residence, which the wood had begun to slit. Within approximately 2 weeks from the second install of the door and side panels, the wood had begun to the point of splitting even more. I sent pictures of the splits and was notified via email that the installer and manufacturer of the doors were working on correcting the problem with a replacement. After 6 plus months of waiting I then re-contacted D and I door Inc via (2)emails copied to my attorney, on the length of time and effort to rectify the situation at hand. To this date there still has not been any answer to the situation.

Desired Settlement: Would like to have the door and appropriate side panels that have cracks, etc. replaced with a product that works and keeps the enhancement of the front entry area for which we paid approximately $3000 to have originally installed.

Business Response: We are going to refund this gentleman's money for a check of $2400.00. We do not feel we do any more to solve the issue. 

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Regards,

******* *****


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on D & I Prehung Door Co Inc
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)