This business is not BBB accredited.

Vision Brothers Construction

Phone: (970) 663-1536 Fax: (970) 663-1702 1991 E. 11th St., Loveland, CO 80537 View Additional Email Addresses View Additional Web Addresses

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


Custom Homes, Additions, Remodels, Basements, Commercial

BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Vision Brothers Construction include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on Vision Brothers Construction
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: December 15, 2010 Business started: 05/11/2009 in CO Business incorporated 05/11/2009 in CO
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Occupational/Industry License Database Colorado
1560 Broadway Ste 1350, Denver CO 80202

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Josh Usery, Co-Owner Mr. Dave Arnold, Co-Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Josh Usery, Co-Owner
Business Category

Design & Build Contractor Basement - Finishing Home Builders Home Addition Builders Kitchen and Bath Remodelers

Service Area
Northern Colorado as well as North Denver Area and Southern Wyoming
Alternate Business Names
Cornerstone Construction LLC

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Vision Brothers Construction has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations


    1991 E. 11th St.

    Loveland, CO 80537 (970) 663-1536


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

10/23/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: This company formally Cornerstone Construction is great until you sign the contract: I was not told about a square footage reduction until after the construction started and the roof of my house had been taken off and did not get any money back for this and the price went up if I wanted this square footage that was they reduced, so I had to pay extra for it! They could have told me before they removed the roof but did not, so I was stuck with paying extra for something they quoted.They have my original engineered drawings that they will not return to me: so I have held back the last payment of $2000.00 until I receive my drawings, permits and receipt book that I was promised.But this seemed to make them mad, thats when they threatened to sue me and put a lien on my house!I do not understand: I just wanted my drawings back and items I was promisedCustomer service is great before you sign, after you sign; you have virtually no control of what they do or how they do it unless you want to pay more!Very, very bad if any negotiation skillsThere were some things that I do like about this company, but the bad overshadows the good!

Desired Settlement: I want my engineered drawings back and my receipt book and permits they promised me, that all I want!

Business Response: from: **** ***** <************************>
to: *********************
 **** ****** <************************>,
 **** ***** <************************>
date: Tue, Oct 8, 2013 at 11:49 AM
subject: ID *******

In response to this complaint.
We bid the job originally in January with a floor plan. The *****' asked us to revise it with the price not once but twice after that, then they signed a contract. We started and they didn't like the floor plan and asked us to revise it again mid stream. It added floor space, moved the bathroom, laundry, and bedroom from all the previous plans. And yes they were tolled it would cost more. But it was not unknown as they say. We have each set of drawing as it evolved and a signed set once they changed after contract Dated 4-16-13. On several occasions the *****' tried to renegotiate there contract after work was in progress. In one instance we turned the HVAC over to the owner and took no mark up on it to appease them. As for the $2,000 held back. They told us on June 26 it was held back until the shower glass was installed, which is fair. The glass was then installed the first week of July. After the completion we could not get the *****' to return our phone calls or emails. Finally ** contacted us and said he wanted his Architectural drawings on the original house back his C.O and a close out packet. We told him that our engineer had them and was out of town until the coming Monday but that we would give them to him then. He became belligerent and refused to pay his bill saying he was going to charge us the $2000 for his prints. And that he would not pay until we gave him the Certificate of Occupancy, close out packet and the Drawings first and then he would mail it. We refused to hand them off without payment per our contract.
At this point in time the issue is resolved. Our engineer returned the drawings to us and we swapped a check for the items on 8-27-13 that the *****' requested.