Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Yampah Hot Springs & Spa, LLC

Phone: (970) 945-0667 Fax: (970) 928-7403 709 E 6th St, Glenwood Springs, CO 81601 http://www.yampahspa.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Yampah Hot Springs & Spa, LLC meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Yampah Hot Springs & Spa, LLC include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Yampah Hot Springs & Spa, LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: September 21, 1998 Business started: 04/01/1990 in CO Business started locally: 04/01/1990
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Colorado Department of Regulatory Agencies
1560 Broadway, Suite 110, Denver CO 80202
http://www.dora.state.co.us
Phone Number: (303) 894-7855
Fax Number: (303) 894-7885

Business Management
Ms. Patsy Steele, Owner Ann Hoban, Manager Mr. Bruce Kendall, Partner
Contact Information
Customer Contact: Ann Hoban, Manager
Principal: Ms. Patsy Steele, Owner
Business Category

Day Spas Aromatherapy & Essential Oils Beauty Salons Health Resorts Therapeutic Massage Spas Massage Therapists Skin Care

Alternate Business Names
Yampah Spa

Additional Locations

  • 709 E 6th St

    Glenwood Springs, CO 81601 (970) 945-0667

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

10/14/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Horrible customer service! Asked for card information well making appointments to "hold our spots" never was told they had a cancellation policy nor was I told the price for a cancellation. I called about 6 hours before my scheduled time to make appointment & the employer did not notify me I could not cancel same day. I checked my account the next day to see I had been charged 100 dollars. I called to speak with the manager (amy) about the charge & that's when I found out they even had a cancelation policy. If i would have know the price or known you couldn't cancel same day I never would have made an appointment. I work in a Dr. office and we always make sure guests know our cancellation policy & how much it would be that way there are no suprises. I've been to many places that there is no few or no policy towards this so was I just supposed to know? Im not psychic nor am I good at guessing. I would say they aren't very professional and they only tell you what they want to tell you.

Desired Settlement: I think the business needs to make it part of their policy to inform their guest on the cancellation policy and what the amount would be. Let us know exactly what they are taking our card information for.

Business Response: Our desk clerks take credit card numbers to hold appointments.  We tell the customer at the time of booking that we need a cc number to hold the reservation and if it is on the same day we tell the customer that it is a secure appointment and that we will charge them if they do not show up.   If the appointment is taken more than 24 hours in advance we tell the customer that we must have 24 hours notice to change or cancel the reservation.  Our policy is printed on our brochure and stated on our web site.  Our clerks are trained to automatically tell the customer that this is the reason that we are asking for their CC#, to hold that space for them.  

Thank you

Consumer Response: Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because: the front desk clerk must not have been trained properly. They did not mention a 24 hour cancellation policy nor did he mention same day appointments are locked in. A fee was never mentioned either. Our office has a cancellation policy as well so I can understand that but when a price and policy isn't mentioned what so ever I don't feel the guests should have to pay. Our exams are 120 we charge a cancellation fee of 35 not the full price. How was I to know you'd charge 50 a person in the amount of the pedicures we didn't recieve. When taking appointments you must say what exactly your taking the card number for not "to hold your appointment" this is a tourists place and things are done differently every where. You can't just assume patients know your policy. I even received a voice mail from them to reschedule which also never mentioned a charge or price. 

Regards,

******* ****** 

Business Response: Hello
My manager and I have been reviewing your response,when a client does not arrive for a scheduled appointment, we have a manager or assistant manager contact the individual. When we do not get a response by the end of the day we charge the card that is on file to hold the reservation. 
Thank you

Consumer Response: Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because: "manager" who called never mentioned your "policy" or you'd be charging my account. I'll record the voice mail from another phone and post it here.

Regards,

******* ******

Consumer Response:

***** ******* ****** ******************************* *** ******** ************************ ***** **** *** *** **** ** ***** ** ******** 

My issue has been resolved. Thank you.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Yampah Hot Springs & Spa, LLC
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)