This business is not BBB accredited.

PFC Payment Solutions LLC

Phone: (970) 685-3171 Fax: (888) 315-0034 4065 St Cloud Dr, Loveland, CO 80538 http://www.pfcps.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

Payment Solutions is in the electronic payment processing business and it is our goal to deliver a full suite of innovative and secure payment solutions to our merchants and partners.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for PFC Payment Solutions LLC include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 4 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

4 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 3
Total Closed Complaints 4

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on PFC Payment Solutions LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: May 11, 2009 Business started: 09/17/2004 Business started locally: 09/17/2004 Business incorporated 09/17/2004 in CO
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Kenneth Salazar, President Ms. Holly Carroll, Customer Service Team Lead Mr. Dennis Porter, VP of Operations
Contact Information
Customer Contact: Mr. Dennis Porter, VP of Operations
Principal: Mr. Kenneth Salazar, President
Related Businesses
SilverEdge
Business Category

Credit Card Processing Service Payment Processors

Alternate Business Names
Payment Solutions
Out of Business

Based on information from the company PFC Payment Solutions is no longer in operation. 

Industry Tips
Merchant Processors - How to Choose

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    4065 St Cloud Dr

    Loveland, CO 80538 (970) 685-3171

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

12/16/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: PFC Payment Solutions, LLC - ****** *******, Senior Acct Executive, came out on 9/13/10 and sold us a lease agreement with ***** **** for 48 months at $86.39 per month for a credit card terminal -- at the end of the lease -- the credit card machine was suppose to be ours per ****** ******* from PFC Payment Solutions. Tried to get out of lease in 2011 but to no avail -- lease was done in Sept. of 2014, but ***** **** says they need machine back or they keep charging $86.39 per month + yearly lease charge. Per ***** **** to buy this leased machine we have to pay $414.67 or send machine back at our expense to Melville New York.These people -- PFC Payment Solutions, LLC and ***** **** are CROOKS.a Credit Card Terminal cost $200.00 or less.

Desired Settlement: $4405.01 costs + $500.00 disgruntle fee - which should be more.Company posted as BAD - CROOKS - so no one else gets taken.

Business Response: ***** ***** *******  ***** ********* ******** *** **** **** ** *** ***** ******* ******** *** ******** * *************** ****** ******** ******** ***
 
********** is dedicated in providing stellar customer service experience.  In our commitment to delivering on expectations we also hold our clients accountable to their contractual obligations.
 
In the case of ******** dated 11/6/14, her desired resolutions has been resolved.  After verbally speaking with our client, we worked with ***** **** ****** Leasing for them to suspend the lease that our client had satisfied after her 48th  month lease payment.  Once that was completed, we provided her with documentation for her records that it had been resolved.
 
***** *******
Client Enhancement Manager

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Regards,

******* ******

5/21/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I contracted for merchant services with a company by the name of PFC out of Greeley, Colorado. The equipment was leased from ***** **** through the contract with PFC. On the card reader was a sticker that contained my merchant ID number and the customer service phone number. That never changed and I did on occasion phone customer service regarding a variety of needs and never knew, nor was ever aware that PFC had sold to a company called Silver Edge. I moved my business to **, and at some point, began noticing that in addition to the lease fee for the equipment, and the service fee for processing, I was getting another fee that on my bank statement read "******** **** **** followed by a number, the first 7 digits of which were the same as my Merchant #, so I never questioned that the fee was from the company with whom I had contracted. However, I did call to see what the fee was for, and was told that it was to cover ******** card, and that I had in fact agreed to that, even though I could not recall discussing ******** card with them. Three years or so pass, and we closed the business and moved to ********. I called the customer service number on the equipment, and they sent me a cancellation form, with ***** **** on the top. I sent it and the form to the address they gave me. However, I continued to get charged the other two fees, so I called again to complain. They told me that I had only cancelled the equipment and would have to contact my service provider to cancel the service. I pulled up PFC on line, still having no idea that my contract was now owned by Silver Edge. PFC gave me the new phone number and Silver Edge emailed me the form, which also had ***** **** on the top, looked the same to me! I filled it out and sent it off. Again, I continued to get the third fee, so I called Silver Edge and they assured me I had cancelled, but inquired as to what the charge said on my bank statement. I quoted the ******** **** **** and the number that followed, and was told that that was another merchant services provider. I said, "I dont' have another merchant service provider... you were the only provider that I had contracted with!" Well, they said, they did not know but the number was a ******* account number. Only then did I compare the two numbers and realized the the ending digits were not the same. Nice little trick. Silver Edge gave me the ******* phone number to call. ******* told me that PFC had sold to Silver Edge who in turn sold to ******* and that I had to fill out cancellation forms for *******. I questioned what I was being charged for since I had been paying Silver Edge also, under the only merchant number I had ever had. They claim they had been my provider and the fee with Silver Edge was just for my "membership". They refused to refund any of the fees including one from 5/5/2014 for failure to be PCI compliant. I said I did not need to be as I had closed and cancelled and had not cancelled with them as I had not even known that they existed or that I was doing business with them!

Desired Settlement: I would like a refund from Silver Edge for the additional charges by *******, that I was misled to believe were assessed by Silver Edge to process ******** card. The charges were actually with another company that Silver Edge sold the service to, outside of the contract agreement, and in particular, those charges that took place after my cancellation form was sent to Silver Edge. All three, Silver Edge, *******, and ***** **** sent me identical cancellation forms but claimed that they did not share information, which of course meant extra fees being assessed after I thought I had cancelled. Silver Edge refunded the PCI compliance charges when I cancelled with them, but ******* would not, even though I had no way of knowing that I was even in business with *******, nor did I have any contact informataion. If these companies are doing this to multiple businesses, they are making a lot of side money as I calculated that I have paid ******* over $900 at the very least, and cannot see how they provided any service since everything was attached to my Merchant ID number with SilverEdge.

Business Response: Hi *****,

Please see below.  If you need additional details, please let me know.

******** **** *******

Merchant# ***************

Opened: 9/8/2010

Closed: 9/23/2010

Help Desk: PFC Payment Solutions

Statement Header:  N/A

No issues with this account.
________________________________________________

******** **** ***********

Merchant# ***************

Opened: 12/28/2009

Closed: 5/8/2014

Help Desk: ******* Payment Systems

Statement Header:

******* PAYMENT SYSTEMS

**** *** **** *********** ** ***** ******** ******* *** ** **************

Verbally provided *******'s phone # on 3/10/2014 for this account.
Verbal closure requested 5/7/2014, advised customer to call *******. Provided phone# and transferred call.
***** *******
Customer Service Manager

 
On Thu, May 8, 2014 at 10:50 AM, ***** ******* <*************************> wrote:
Complaint ID:
********
Complaint Type:
Business Complaint
Date Filed:
5/7/2014 5:40 PM
 
Hi *****,
 
We handled the merchant account that we own.  The account she is referring to is a different business she owns and therefore a different account.  I don’t believe this complaint should impact us, but rather *******.  I am happy to share any details you need.  Please let me know your thoughts on this.
 
***** *******
Customer Service Manager

****************************************

4065 Saint Cloud Drive | Loveland CO 80538
tel: 855.GO2.EDGE Ext 7558  |  fax: 888-501-6535
email  |  twitter  |  facebook  |  linkedin

Consumer Response: Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because: I did not have a second business.  I could not imagine why I would have set up a second account and had no equipment to correspond with the account number given to me by *******, who expressly told me that it was through Silver Edge that they had acquired my account, although only part of the number, the first 6 digits were the same.  I am not getting any clear understanding of how this happened from either Silver Edge or *******.  Yet I was being charged by both companies.  

Regards,

******* *****

Business Response: ***** ***** ******* *************************** *** ***** ***** ********************** *** ****** ****** ************************** ***** **** *** *** **** ** **** ** ******** *** *** ********* ***** ********

Hi *****,
 
We called out to ******* and we are currently waiting for a copy of bank statements to help reconcile.  We anticipate receiving statements early this week.
 
Thank you,
*****
 
***** *******
Customer Service Manager

4065 Saint Cloud Drive | Loveland CO 80538
tel: 855.GO2.EDGE Ext 7558  |  fax: 888-501-6535
email  |  twitter  |  facebook  |  linkedin

 

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.  
However, I am finding that I will need more time than anticipated to find, copy and send several years of bank statements.
I am in the process of gathering the information they requested.  

I do appreciate their effort to work with me on this.  

Regards,

******* *****

3/3/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: After signing up with this company for merchant services in the summer of 2011, I was told a credit card terminal came with my account and was never shown the lease (see Police Report). After I closed my business in March of 2013, I proceeded to close all of my business accounts. When I called ******** ******* ********* to cancel my account, I was transferred to a Company named SilverEdge which had taken over my contract without my knowledge. I was also told that I had another contract with a company called ***** **** for a lease on a Credit Card terminal that I knew nothing about. The original merchant salesman, Mr. **** *****, told me a terminal came with my contract when I signed up, but never mentioned or showed me paperwork about a third company. In May of 2013 I was finally e-mailed a copy of a lease from SilverEdge with my name cut and pasted onto it, a lease I have never been shown or ever had a chance to review. I already owned a credit card terminal for my business and NEVER would have signed a 4 year lease totaling over $2,000.00 to lease another one.SilverEdge4065 Saint Cloud Drive | Loveland CO 80538tel: 855.GO2.EDGE Ext 4264 | fax: 888.264.6930I returned the CC terminal back to ***** **** in June of 2013 and have repeatedly called the company stating I never signed a lease with them. I learned in September 2013 that ***** **** has put over $1500 in charges onto my credit report for a terminal lease that I no longer have in my possession. I have spoken to a woman named *** at SilverEdge about all my problems, but she will no longer return my phone calls. I have filed a police report against all three companies for misrepresentation and fraud in the city of Arvada, CO #***********. I truly feel that I was lied to and have been taken advantage of and I am now paying the price at every level for mistakes that were not my fault.

Desired Settlement: On Sept. 29, 2013 SilverEdge withdrew a $250 cancellation fee from my business account without my authorization, I had already stopped all monthly payments from them with my bank. When I contacted SilverEdge the fee is all of a sudden $250 not the $90 I was told from ***. I would like the $160.00 dollars back that was taken from me. It is very difficult to run a small business and I have met many companies trying to take advantage of the "little guy." It would have nice to have been warned.

Business Response: *** **** ***** ***** ***** ***** ******** ******* ******* ***** ******** *** **** ******** *** ********* ********** ****** *****

SilverEdge is dedicated to providing the best sales and service experience possible.  We are committed to delivering on expectations while holding customers accountable to their contracts.  

In the case of ***** *****, her desired resolution indicated it needs further explanation.  We have spoken verbally over the phone and will continue to seek resolution directly. All updates will be sent to ***** ***** directly in an effort to simplify the conversation.  

 

10/11/2013 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: This company contacted me via phone in August of 2012 wishing to become our credit card processor. We spoke with ****** ******, the account executive. He thoroughly explained all the details of how much he could save us by switching and the ins and outs of the contract. He not only spoke with myself, he also explained all this to my husband. Since we had had issues with other credit card processing companies in the past, we asked several questions and made sure to find out what would happen if we wished to cancel early or what would happen if the company went out of business. He assured us that there would be no cancellation fees of any sort and that if we were not satisfied, we would be able to cancel our service and be free and clear. However, that is not at all what occurred. We were told that there would be no charges until we started processing with the company. But as soon as they received our banking information, they began charging us each month without our ever having set up their machine or running any credit cards. When we asked for the money to be refunded, we were assured it would be, but this never happened either. We decided that we were not pleased with the customer service and that starting out with problems was reason enough to cancel. After several issues trying to get our money back and trying to cancel, we were finally able to have the service terminated. However, the company had sold our lease on the credit card machine to a third party (***** **** ****** *******) and they want us to pay $2000.00 for a machine that has never been plugged up or turned on and has been returned. They will not cancel our lease and threaten to report non payment to the credit bureau. We have already paid them monthly for a year, without ever once using their service. This is just ridiculous to say the least and **** will not do anything for us. Silver edge should have to take care of this for us because they put us in this predicament to begin with.

Desired Settlement: I believe that SilverEdge (Payment Solutions) should deal with **** and take care of our lease. We have paid them (****) around $50 a month for a year for a service we never used not to mention how much silveredge took us for during that whole process. I don't want any type of refund, I just want to have the lease cancelled. I do not want this to affect my good credit because that would be totally unfair.

Business Response:

As a valued client we would like to do everything possible to assist you. The billing does begin from the date of signature.  We cannot control how another processor does business, however we issued a check to help cover the costs of closing the other processor. We did not request the funds back as we are still more than happy to do business with this client and help set up the processing with us.

Unfortunately, the lease agreement is non-cancelable and the clients responsibility to make the monthly payment. We can help facilitate conversation between the client and leasing company if they so desire.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on PFC Payment Solutions LLC
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)