BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®
Northern Colorado and Wyoming

This Business is not BBB accredited

PFC Payment Solutions LLC

Phone: (970) 685-3171 Fax: (888) 315-0034 4065 St Cloud Dr, Loveland, CO 80538 http://www.pfcps.com

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

Payment Solutions is in the electronic payment processing business and it is our goal to deliver a full suite of innovative and secure payment solutions to our merchants and partners.

BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 16 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for PFC Payment Solutions LLC include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 10 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.
  • BBB has sufficient background information on this business.


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

10 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 3
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 6
Total Closed Complaints 10

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on PFC Payment Solutions LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: May 11, 2009 Business started: 09/17/2004 Business started locally: 09/17/2004 Business incorporated: 09/17/2004 in CO
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Kenneth Salazar, President Ms. Holly Carroll, Customer Service Team Lead Mr. Dennis Porter, VP of Operations
Contact Information
Customer Contact: Mr. Dennis Porter, VP of Operations
Principal: Mr. Kenneth Salazar, President
Related Businesses
SilverEdge
Business Category

Credit Card Processing Service Payment Processors

Out of Business

Based on information from the company PFC Payment Solutions is no longer in operation. 


Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    4065 St Cloud Dr

    Loveland, CO 80538 (970) 685-3171

  • 1
X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

About BBB Business Review Content & Services:

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content & services in BBB Business Reviews.
The additional content & services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release.
Not all enhanced content & services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

Professional AffiliationsX
X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the business within two business days. The business will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the business's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

Thank you for your feedback!

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

Find a LocationX

  Change Location
Show Only Accredited Locations


Complaint Detail(s)

4/22/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: The company has not completed the promised service. The sales agent does not respond to emails, my call to the supervisor was not returned. I am the controller of a large Car Wash chain in Colorado. On January 24th 2013 I have agreed to utilize Payment Solutions service to set up a terminal to accept ************** cards for one of our car wash locations. I worked with ******* ********, the sales agent. The communication with ******* was very poor and after weeks of exchanging paperwork I finally received a letter with a merchant ID. The merchant account however is set up for Visa and MC which I did not need but no for ************** cards. After receiving the letter I emailed ******* asking for help in initializing the service- I received no no response. Also, I signed a lease agreement through Payment Solutions for a terminal to process the ************** Cards. As of today (March 26th), the leasing company which number I found on the paperwork has not heard of my lease or my company. In addition, since the communication with ******* ******** has been non-existent, sometime in February I called company location in Loveland CO and left a message for *******'s supervisor. The call was never returned. This is the worst experience I have ever had with a business.

Desired Settlement: To set up the service for Wright Express cards, provide the terminal and some customer support.

Business Response: Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/04/09) */ First of all I would like to apologize for the turn-around time to set up the WEX cards on the terminal side. It normally takes over a month to set this up with the processor and went longer due to an invalid Fed Tax ID on the WEX application. Payment Solution was involved with the network to expedite this process and fix the FED ID number. That has been completed. The terminal was sent out and is currently at the merchant location with an install to set up today scheduled. I spoke with ******'s direct Supervisor, Andrew ******, and shared the feedback offered on this case. He indicated that he didn't get a call so I apologize if this went to the wrong person as he is very good about getting back to our clients in a timely manner. Our customer service staff has since assisted this merchant and we will be setting up the terminal on 4/11/2013 at 12pm MT. See our call logs from 3/26/13 to 4/8/13. Call *** **** ******* ** 3/29/2013 ******* **** Call *** **** ******* ** 3/26/2013 ******* **** Reaching out to merchant I called to let ****** know that the terminal would be delivered tomorrow and I would reach out to her to install. ***** **********, 4/3/2013 4:07 PM Unable to schedule install Called and left a message for ****** to install the temrinal no answer ***** **********, 4/4/2013 3:56 PM Install Scheduled Thursday the 11th at noon - change to ip ******* ****, 4/8/2013 8:22 AM

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

2/25/2013 Billing/Collection Issues
2/14/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I feel Payment Solutions via their representatives obtained my support without earnest and, were neither forthright nor transparent in their dealing On 12-12-2012, cost/rate comparison/analyses regarding their company rates and comparing those of my present processing company's rates were prepared. Via this analysis, Payment Solutions of Loveland Colorado offered my company a savings of more than $ 1,000.00 annually. I signed their contracts on 12-12-2012 and next, I discovered their omission of both "interchange Fees" and having any knowledge of possible early termination penalties from the existing processor. I presented written and verbal request for cancellation of the contract but, without financial penalty on 12-20-2012, one (1) week later. My credit card terminal has never been programmed by their company and they have performed no Credit Card processing, for my company. They appear content on charging my bank account $ 6.00 per month (Statement Fee) and accept no responsibility regarding their omission of both "Interchange Fees" and deny having any knowledge of those possible early termination penalties from the existing processor however, this is an industry standard I was unaware of. I attempted to cancel this contract (written and verbal) within 7 days of its execution. Even a bank will allow a contract cancellation to occur if no funding has occurred. Because of a complex fee structure, difficult for the "lay" to understand and, prior to my signing their contracts, I asked two (2) questions at a most basic level of understanding of Mr. Anthony Lopez, the sales person. 1) "Is there any reason I should not change processors"? His answer was "no". 2) "Is this comparison an accurate representation of my real and actual cost savings"? "Yes". I feel Payment Solutions via their representatives obtained my support without earnest and, were neither forthright nor transparent in their dealing with my company. I have called and written several times requesting they void the (our) contract without financial penalty, to no avail. In fact, only after I signed the contracts have they disclosed both issues above, truly did and do exist. Interchange fees and early cancellation penalties were never discussed or disclosed to me. I wish to be released from my contract but, without any financial penalties, whatsoever.

Desired Settlement: I wish to be released from my contract but, without any financial penalties, whatsoever.

Business Response: Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/02/06) */ We will close the account at the network level with no Early Termination Fee. Business Response /* (1000, 8, 2013/02/12) */ It appears that we called to reprogram the merchants terminal and ****** indicated that he was upset because Sales Person didn't disclose the interchange fees. Our Relationship Manager explained that interchange fees are charged by card type and that he wasn't set up on Interchange Plus pricing but rather ERR which is a % base pricing structure. We have both pricing models on the merchant application which seemed to be the confusion. ****** was concerned that this wasn't explained at the time of the sale. We have honor the request to close this account. I am happy to explain further if there is any confusion as we did not intentionally want to mislead anyone at all. We feel we offered the best pricing structure for this business model. Our network confirmed the account has been closed as of 2/8/2013. Thank you!

BBB's Final Determination: Consumer accepted resolution offered by the business.

11/15/2012 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Did not deliver on promise to reduce fees to 1.57% of revenue. Did not deliver on promise to process payments to my business account in 12 hours. Payment Solutions brokers credit card processing services in conjunction with two affiliated companies: ********* (a merchant services company) and *************** (a software company that provides a QuickBooks software plug-in and a gateway to the *********merchant services credit card processing system). I am not sure of the terms of their affiliation. (1) Payment Solutions violated our 3 year contract agreement by failing to deliver the cost savings as outlined in the rate qualifier sheet they sent me before I signed on. It promised to cut my fees to 1.23% of credit card revenue, a 47.82% reduction from my prior merchant service processor (Intuit). Within 2 months, I contacted **************, the account manager who sold me on Payment Solutions and expressed my dissatisfaction with my billing rates not coming close to what was promised. He deferred to a financial analyst whom I only know as *****. After several more weeks of delay, I finally got in touch with ***** and she committed to making certain expense reductions in the various billing line items, but admitted that they could not meet the target effective rate that I was quoted. I resigned myself to the fact that I had been misled, but at that point decided that it was not worth my time to argue the point any further. In hindsight, perhaps I should have. (2) The company also failed to meet its commitment to have funds available in my account within 12 hours of credit card processing. Instead, it continued with 48 hour fund availability on par with Intuit. When I noticed this, I called their customer service department and was told my request for 12 hour processing was denied because I had not been a client for more than 2 years. I was also misled on this point. Points (1) and (2) above were the main reasons that I decided to sign up with Payment Solutions in the first place, and on both counts I was deceived. Most importantly, Payment Solutions refused to honor its commitment to let me out of the 3 year contract if they failed to deliver on the points described above. This commitment was expressed in writing from the account manager, **************, who coincidentally is no longer with the company. His letter of commitment made it clear that the company would not enforce the 3 year term commitment if they did not deliver as promised, so long as I acted in good faith and let them know of any issues that would I felt would provide cause early termination. I have since had numerous conversations with Mr. ************ of Payment Solutions, and he ignores my complaints. He agreed to settle with me by only charging half of their $495 early termination fee, a "bargain" that I rejected. I have had to reverse unwarranted ACH withdrawals from my checking account even as late as October 4, 2012, though I terminated my services with them before August 31 2012. I am now receiving threats from the *********collection department. They defer to Payment Solutions and Payment Solutions will not answer calls forwarded to them from iPayment, nor return calls from me. I will not succumb to their threats and pay them to go away, but I will report them to the BBB.

Desired Settlement: I request that Payment Solutions, ********, **************, or anyone else associate with this solution stop harassing me for payment of services that have not been provided since August 31,2012, including their addtional $25 return fee; to stop trying to collect on early terminiation fees that are unwarranted; and to remove my account from their list of accounts in arrears, and to simply go away without creating any more trouble than they have already caused since I made the mistake of signing with them.

Business Response: Business Response /* (1000, 6, 2012/11/02) */ Merchant has no ETF(Early Termination Fee) and his membership fee was cancelled for ***************. ***** had completed that on 10/30/2012. We just went a head with this request as the merchant had not yet responded to our call and the account was closed at ****** due to ACH Rejects. We have been working with this merchant to help him get all of his needs completed. ***** had completed all of his requests that were emailed to us below. Any of the merchant membership fees with Payment Solutions that rejected from his bank account have been cancelled and removed from collections. ***** left a message on ******'s cell number on Oct. 25th, 2012 to have him call regarding the above accomplishments and their was no return call. Email from Merchant: *****, The number you dialed earlier is my former business number (XXX-XXX-XXXX), which I told you had been disconnected. You did not call the cell phone number that I left with you when we last spoke (XXX-XXX-XXXX). I am no longer reachable at the business number, as we discussed, since it has been disconnected from my business. That number was purchased by a franchise partner in the **************** area, though the gentleman that you spoke with relayed to me this afternoon that you had called. So in lieu of any further discussion, you sent me a cancellation request based on your own arbitrary determination of a $247.50 fee for early termination. I disagree with any obligation to pay you beyond what I see that you and your affiliate, Payment Solutions/***************, have already charged for me for the month of August ($42.29 and $15.00, respectively). ****** ****** _________________________________________________ Below are notes from ****** regarding fees rejecting from the merchants account. I will see if there are any outstanding fees on their side as well and update this case with my research findings. Action Sequence Date Memo 1 ADDED 59 10/31/XXXX X:29 PM FURTHER ASSIST 2 ADDED 58 10/31/XXXX X:29 PM MERCH WE CANNOT ASSIST WITH CLSR/ XFRD TO AGENT OFFICE FOR 3 ADDED 57 10/31/XXXX X:29 PM TO PROVIDE CLSR FORM AND HAVE TO PAY $274.50 FOR ETF/ ADVSD 4 ADDED 56 10/31/XXXX X:29 PM TO CANCEL ACCT BC HE WENT OUT OF BUSINESS/ MERCH DID NOT WANT 5 ADDED 55 10/31/XXXX X:29 PM SW ****** VERIF INFO CLLD RGDG COLL LTTR/ MERCH STTS HE CALLED 6 ADDED 53 10/30/XXXX X:49 PM ACCOUNT CLOSED : REASON - 202 - NON-PMNT OF REJECTS 7 ADDED 52 10/30/XXXX X:49 PM SENT CLOSURE NOTIFICATION TO MERCHANT 8 ADDED XXX XX/30/XXXX X2:00 AM *ACCOUNT CLOSED NON-PMNT OF REJECTS Consumer Response /* (3000, 9, 2012/11/02) */ Thank you for your response. I would like to note that I did call ***** after sending him the email that you referenced in your response. He told me that we agree to disagree, that I would be held responsisble for the ETF and that it will begin accruing interest if not paid in full within 30 days. If you are now saying that the ETF was cancelled, thank you. The reason for filing this complaint was that I received a collections letter from ****** on October 31, stating that I have an account balance of $74.95, for the month of September, which includes a $25 return fee from having stopped the attempted ACH withdrawal from my account. It also stated that my credit standing is now at risk. I called the collections department yesterday and they further informed me that the ETF does indeed still apply, but rather than it being $247.50 it will be the full amount of $495 and I will see that added to my account during the next billing cycle. So if ***** has cancelled the ETF he needs to inform ******, for they told me they have not heard from Payment Solutions and unless they do the charges will be applied. The tranferred me to Payment Solutions yesterday and no one picked up my call, so they left a message for you to call me on my cell phone. Lack of a return call yesterday triggered this complaint. I would like confirmation in writing that all charges and fees have been eliminated and that my account holds no outstanding balance from ****** and ******, along with Payment Solutions. Thank you. Consumer Response /* (3000, 10, 2012/11/02) */ I noticied a typo on the first line. It should say "...reduce fees to 1.23% of revenue," not 1.57%. I also should note that I terminated the agreement because I had to close the business, not because I chose to take my business to one of their competitors. The know this, and they know they did not deliver as promised, and yet they still insist on collecting an early termination fee to further profit from this situation. Unbelievably poor business ethics. Business Response /* (4000, 12, 2012/11/05) */ Merchant Accoutn was closed with NO Early Termination Fee. We do understand that your business closed and I'm sorry if there was confusion around that statement. I'm working with ****** on the fees. Below is the response I got this morning: From: ************* Sent: Monday, November 05, 2012 10:16 AM To: ****** ****** Cc: ************* Subject: Re: ******************** MID#XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX Accounts Manager- ****** ****** ******, We are looking into this with collections :) Thank you, ************* ****** Inc. Sales Support/ Sales Training On Nov 2, 2012, at 4:41 PM, "****** ******" <*****@gopaysol.com> wrote: Hello *********, Can you let me know if this merchant is in collections? Please let me know how we can proceed. Take care, ****** ****** Director of Customer Service Consumer Response /* (4200, 14, 2012/11/06) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) ******, Thank you for the response. I look forward to hearing that ****** has ensured that my account is not in collections. Please keep me informed through this channel. Business Response /* (4000, 16, 2012/11/12) */ From the Network: The fees have been waived :) Thank you, ************* ****** Inc. Sales Support/ Sales Training Question from ******: So, he's not in collections and nothing is outstanding, correct? And thank you for you help! From the Network: Correct. The account is still closed and no outstanding collections. _____________________________________________ All has been closed and there are no outstanding collections. Everything is set. Please let me know if you need anything further.

BBB's Final Determination: Consumer accepted resolution offered by the business.

3/27/2012 Problems with Product/Service
3/26/2012 Billing/Collection Issues
12/27/2011 Problems with Product/Service
12/2/2011 Problems with Product/Service
10/31/2011 Billing/Collection Issues
9/16/2011 Problems with Product/Service
1