This business is not BBB accredited.

Northern Colorado Home Improvements, LLC

Fax: (970) 352-0808 View Additional Phone Numbers 6380 West 10th Street  #3, Greeley, CO 80634 http://www.nocohomeimprovement.com View Additional Web Addresses ! Northern Colorado Home Improvements, LLC is Believed to Be Out of Business !


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Based on BBB files, this business has a BBB Rating of No Rating. The reason is as follows:

  • This business has no rating because BBB has information indicating it is out of business.


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on Northern Colorado Home Improvements, LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: October 19, 2010 Business started: 08/01/2010 Business started locally: 08/01/2010 Business incorporated 04/03/2012 in CO
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Occupational/Industry License Database Colorado
1560 Broadway Ste 1350, Denver CO 80202
http://www.colorado.gov/oed/industry-license/

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Steve Bailey, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Steve Bailey, Owner
Business Category

General Contractors Basement Construction Companies Basement - Finishing Kitchen and Bath Designers Construction Companies Building Restoration Companies

Service Area
Front Range
Products & Services

decks, pergolas, sun-rooms, screened in porches, remodels, painting, tile and hardwood flooring, fencing and basements

Industry Tips
Hiring a Contractor Watch Out for These Red Flags

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    6380 West 10th Street#3

    Greeley, CO 80634 (970) 352-0808

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

4/17/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On March 21st 2013 I signed a contract with Northern Colorado Home Improvements for the construction of a deck and patio enclosure on my property located at ***** ******* *** ******** *** *****. The agreed upon completion date was May 12th 20`13. The total cost of the project would be 21,000.00 dollars. The project was completed on May 21 2013, nine days after the agreed upon date. 2 weeks after completion the screen door would no longer close because the support beams had warped and 2 of the solar lights no longer worked. 2 weeks ago four of the ballisters on one side of the deck had fallen out. I have tried to call ***** *****, owner and president of the company and found that all of his phone numbers have been disconnected. A call to one of his suppliers verified that he had indeed gone out of business. At this point the probability of facilitating the repairs myself is probably pretty high. If there are any other options available to us, please respond.

Desired Settlement: Would like to have to necessary repairs made to the deck and the patio enclosure by a responsible party at no cost to myself. after spending 21000.00 dollars repairs should not be an issue.

10/15/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Company has failed to follow through with their contract.Customer service is appauling.This company's treatment of customers is rude and offensive. Dealing with this company has been a hassle and an inconvenience from the start.While the work was being conducted at our home,the employees were extremely unprofessional.They treated our home like a trash can.Employees had beer in our fridge,we found cigarette buds inside our house, they used our things without permission; we had to be at the house every day to monitor. Hiring this company to do the work we needed was the worst decision we could have made. The work has a one year guarantee.Shortly after moving back into our home, we had an issue with the junction between the carpeted master bedroom and the hardwood floor.The divider was lifting in place and was causing the door to get hung up on it.We tried to contact Northern Colorado Home Improvements multiple times via telephone and email with no response.My husband finally visited their office and was able to talk to Mr. **** *******.Mr. ******* informed my husband that they were busy at the moment but that someone would contact us to schedule an appointment to fix the issue.8 weeks went by with no call. We had to contact Mr. ******* again to follow up ourselves.He stated he would have someone come by on Friday(6/28)at 1pm to fix the issue.I took the day off from work to make sure I was at the house all day.I waited until 1:45pm, no one showed up at the house.Neither my husband nor I had received a phone call from NCHI.When my husband called the office to check why no one had been to the house, Mr. ******* stated that he had been to the house and no one was there.My husband re-iterated that I was there all morning and until 1:45pm waiting for them. My husband also inquired as to why no one had called him if they were at the house; they have multiple numbers where he can be reached.Rescheduling this appointment created additional grief.My husband called Mr. ******* over and over again with no response and no returned phone call.My husband even tried calling the office and the owner, *****; no response.After many calls, we reschedule for 7/3 at 4:30pm.Mr. ******* called my husband that day at 10:30am to reschedule the appointment because another job came up. In a voicemail, he offered to do the job the same day before 1:30, a time we couldn't manage to accommodate, or 7/5 at any time. My husband called Mr. ******* after 1:30 and left a voicemail looking forward to completing the job on 7/5 at their convenience.On 7/5, no show no call from anyone at NCHI.Multiple calls and voicemails were left to Mr. ******* and their offices with no respond.Finally on 7/8, my husband was able to reach someone on *****'s (owner) cell phone number.A woman, ******, answered the phone. When my husband told her who he was and what he was calling about, ****** proceeded to accuse him of wasting their time and money on top of insinuating that we were lying about being at the house on 6/28 for the scheduled repairs.My husband insisted that there was someone at the house that day and that maybe their employee had gone to the wrong house.****** continued to barrage my husband accusing him of wasting their time and money and insisting their employee was at our house.My husband asked ****** what would be done now.****** stated she would contact ***** and determine what would be done. My husband asked if anyone would be calling him to let him know what would happen.****** stated she did not know if someone would be calling him.This display of rudeness towards customers is unbelievable.Their final work at the house was acceptable, although with many headaches;the lack of follow through,extremely poor customer service and professionalism,and complete disregard of service to their customers and their own warranty is unheard of. An over $30k project with over 4 months of "warranty" still left and the company can't fix a simple mishap that will probably take them 30min. to complete. We have never felt so frustrated and helpless because of service and contract compliance. 7/10 and still no call.

Desired Settlement: At this point, we do not feel comfortable or trust this company's service. We would like to obtain an estimate from someone else to perform the job and have NCHI be responsible for the expense of fixing what they have been unable and seemingly unwilling to correct under their warranty. We would also like to be reimbursed for time off taken to accommodate for their "services" for 2 days, $425. We appreciate all the assistance the Better Business Bureau can provide on this frustrating matter.

Consumer Response: (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
The fact that this company is capable of putting so much effort into writing statements that inaccurately reflect what occurred in order to avoid taking care of an issue that could be resolved in 30 minutes is a true testament of their mode of operations. Any and all repairs were discussed and agreed upon with the project manager either before the contract was signed or prior to any additional repairs taking place. Furthermore, any additional repairs that we may have discussed and agreed upon were charged for and paid for. We agreed to purchase all materials ourselves and when the time came to decide what transitions would be used throughout the house, we asked the company's employee who was installing the floor what we needed to purchase and where to purchase it so that we could have it available for him. He responded that he would come up with something on his own; his solution was the "custom made" transitions that are now an issue. We believe the transition may have been purchased at Lumber Liquidators. The shower door, which the company states we threw out and had them replace, was removed by the company to install tile in the shower. Their employee (project manager), which we were told no longer works with the company, informed us that he had to purchase a new door because they could not find all of the parts for the old door. At no point did we go in to remove shower doors; we wouldn't even know where to start. This same employee along with the employee who installed the floor and the tile were the ones who were working at night or over the weekend and had brought in beer and placed it in our fridge. The beer was a brand (Red Strip beer) that no one in our family or circle of friends drinks. It was gone by the end of the project. There is no other way that beer got into our fridge. I am sure this is not something an employee is going to admit to their employer. However, the fact that the responder from the company is wiling to again claim we are lying about this and about the lack of communication during the set appointments shows this company's work ethic and lack of accountability regarding the work performed at our home. We have no reason to lie about what happened in our home. We have records to show that multiple calls were made before, on, and after the 4th of July week trying to get a hold of someone in this company to assist us. Going "above and beyond", as stated in the company's response, does not negate the fact that there is a contract and they are not abiding by that contract and its 1 year warranty. The extra work they had to complete and the additional costs they had to incur were all due to their poor work ethic and mistakes, not because of our doing.
This company acknowledges that they went to work on the transition part but there was no one there and no effort was made to contact us at that time. However, they later go on to say "as far as I am concerned there is no warranty for the contract because we went above and beyond and the customer tried to weasel out at every chance they had". These statements contradict each other. Either you are trying to fix the issue or are not going to honor the contract's warranty.
We have never asked for anything for free, we've asked and are still asking for what was promised to us; what's on the contract we signed and what we paid for. This company has not done any extra work as they state, "extra work that we completed above and beyond what was in the contract". This company is not even willing to abide by what IS in the contract. Based on statements from their project manager, **** *******, the project manager who was in charge of our project was fired for incompetence. We are still suffering for his incompetence and I was hoping that the company would stand behind their work, name, and credibility.
The one thing we agree with in the company's response is that we do not wish to work with them.

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have decided NOT to participate in Binding Arbitration to resolve my complaint with ID *******,. 

The item in question has been repaired (we called someone and scheduled a repair) and our contract with this company expires this month. **** this complaint show up on the BBB website?  **** it affect this company's rating in any way?

Regards,

***** *******