Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Site Solutions Inc

Phone: (970) 980-6710 View Additional Phone Numbers 1025 N Highway 287 #3, Fort Collins, CO 80524 View Additional Email Addresses View Additional Web Addresses

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Site Solutions Inc meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Site Solutions Inc include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Site Solutions Inc
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: September 21, 2010 Business started: 01/01/1997 Business started locally: 01/01/1997 Business incorporated 01/01/1997 in CO
Type of Entity


Business Management
Mr. Brian Stephenson, President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Brian Stephenson, President
Business Category

Concrete Contractors Excavating Contractors Pavers Utility Contractors Windows Windows - Wells & Covers

Alternate Business Names
Basement Safe
Industry Tips
How to Give Concrete Contractors the Stamp of Approval

Additional Locations

  • 1025 N Highway 287 #3

    Fort Collins, CO 80524 (970) 218-3390 (970) 980-6710


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

11/24/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: We had a concrete pad poured and it does not have the correct texture/finish. They looked at it and said to wait over the winter as they were hoping that the texture/finish would correct it self which it didn't. Since it didn't correct I called them numerous times. I did finally get through to ***** after I left a message that I was going to file a complaint. He was so rude to me and hung up twice. All that I want is the pad repoured to match our existing patio or refund the $800.00 so we can have it done by someone that knows how to pour concrete.

Desired Settlement: I want it repaired to match existing patio or refund the $800.00

Business Response: from: Site Solutions <>
date: Fri, Oct 31, 2014 at 9:30 AM
subject: ID# ********

To Whom it may concern:

We did pour a small patio in July 2012, the customer was happy and paid in full for the work. We were contacted in September 2012 that they didn't like the finish, we sent someone over to grind the top to the customers satisfaction. We were then contacted almost 2 years later in July 2014, that they didn't like the finish. We sent someone to look and it appears they have let many freeze thaw cycles happen, and maybe used salt for ice control damaging the surface.They were told that it was out of the warranty period and the result of improper maintenance. We have been doing business in Northern Colorado for 20 years and have never had someone try to get us to replace something due to their own negligence. They then proceeded to call numerous times making all kinds of false accusations. Let me know what other information you may need.

***** **********
Site Solutions Inc

Consumer Response: Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because:

In July of 2012, we had Site Solutions pour a small concrete patio next to our existing patio. We always pay our bills in a timely manner but WEREN'T happy with the texture/finish as it did not match to our existing patio. We had other renovations going on at our house. So, my husband didn't call to complain until September 2012. Someone did come to look at the new pour and yes they did grind it but NOT to satisfaction. They told my husband to wait a season or two and the weather would smooth it out. We have NEVER used salt on any of our concrete as we are well aware of the damaging effects. We shovel the SNOW off. The 15 year old patio adjacent to the new pour is smooth not rough, just Site Solutions. You would think it would match. Please see attached pictures. After numerous phone messages left on the business phone that's listed in the phone book and NO response/follow up I found a different phone number that I reached him on. ***** said he would send someone out to look at it a couple of months ago. As far as someone coming out I don't believe it because we never got a phone call back as he said he would do. So, again I called on the phone number that he answers. The only one making false accusations here is Mr. Brian. We we're NEVER told about any warranty. He was also extremely rude and hung up on me......great customer service, NOT.

All that we want is for the patio to be poured properly to MATCH exisitng patio or refund the $800.00's that we paid. It never matched that's why we have called and complained numerous times from the very beginning. 


***** ******

Business Response: Concrete poured 15 years after original concrete often times does not match perfectly as a result of different weather conditions , suppliers etc.. We poured concrete on 7/12 were contacted 9/12 and went right out to address any issues. The customer was told to see how it looked after curing for a longer period and getting through a winter cycle, and to call us in the spring if there were further concerns. They didn't call for almost 2 years, after the patio was well out of its warranty period