Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

All Things Concrete

Phone: (307) 797-6657 6041 S Spruce St, Casper, WY 82601


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that All Things Concrete meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for All Things Concrete include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on All Things Concrete
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: January 05, 2012 Business started: 01/01/2011 Business started locally: 01/01/2011
Type of Entity

Sole Proprietorship

Business Management
Mr. Jeremy Panter, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Jeremy Panter, Owner
Business Category

Concrete Contractors Concrete Block Suppliers

Industry Tips
How to Give Concrete Contractors the Stamp of Approval

Additional Locations

  • 6041 S Spruce St

    Casper, WY 82601 (307) 797-6657

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

8/11/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: All Things Concrete owner ****** ****** refuses to honor the one year warranty on their work which consisted of a complete tear out and replacment of a driveway ,sidewalks and front step. I reported a problem of a crack in the driveway approximately one month after his crew completed the work. There are also pits in the concrete surface. Since that time he has refused to even observe the problems or very rarely answer my calls or Emails.

Desired Settlement: The section that is cracked needss to be repaired or replaced. The pits need to be repaired.

Business Response: This is ****** the owner of All Things Concrete. I have gone to customers home and inspected the concrete we replaced. The concrete is in good condition, there is one hairline crack in the driveway that has not separated or heaved. I noticed small flaking in the gutter area of the city sidewalk also. All Things Concrete warranties only concrete that has failed within the first year meaning separation or heaving. Cracks and flaking are not a warranty item, the one thing I can promise of concrete is it will find a way to crack that is a guarantee. The flaking in the gutter is due to salt and additives the city uses to remove ice. I can provide up to date pictures of this customers concrete and in my opinion looks beautiful. I have recently met with the customer and offered out of the kindness of my heart to seal all the concrete on the property to help prevent future problems due to weather conditions and they declined. Short of replacing this concrete that is in good condition I do not know what to do. This is the first time in 5 years I have not been able to resolve an issue with a customer.At  All Things Concrete we strive to be the best in the business and have 100% customer satisfaction but I guess some people you just cant please. If I warrantied these things in the state of Wyoming I would have been out of business years ago, hopefully we can come to an agreement.

Consumer Response: ***** ****** ** **** ********************* *** ********************** ***** **** *** ** **** ** **** ** ******** *** *** **** * *** ******* **** *** ********* ********* ********* **** ***** ***** * *** *** ********
 
It took almost a full year for Mr ****** ****** of All Things Concrete to respond to our concerns about the quality of the concrete drive and we are sure that your contact with him was instrumental in his response.   He blamed the poor quality of the cement on the winter weather but the original complaint was a month after their completion of the job which was August 2013.  Several times he ignored our concerns and refused to return our calls or answer our phone calls.  He was unable and unwilling to redo any part of the job to our satisfaction therefore we are attempting to locate another concrete contractor to correct the poor condition of our new driveway.  We declined his offer to seal coat the driveway as is,  due to the fact that we have lost all trust in the company to do a quality job and we feel the concrete needs to be in good condition before a seal coat is applied..
 
Thank you for your help.
****** ****