This business is not BBB accredited.

EZ-IT

Phone: (970) 440-7362 120 W 4th St Ste 3, Rifle, CO 81650 View Additional Email Addresses http://www.ez-it.biz


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This business provides software services, data recovery, computer repair, IT services and data systems consultant.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for EZ-IT include:

  • Failure to respond to 2 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

3 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 3

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on EZ-IT
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: June 30, 2010 Business started: 10/01/2009 Business incorporated 02/15/2013 in CO
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Ms. Amanda Hochstatter, Owner Mr. Jeff Hochstatter, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Ms. Amanda Hochstatter, Owner
Business Category

Computers - Service & Repair Computers - Cleaning Services Computer System Consultants Data Systems - Consultants & Designers Computer Security Equipment Companies Data Recovery IT Services Computer Stores Computer Part Suppliers Computer Software Services Computer Business Services Data Recovery Services Computer Installation Services Other Computer Related Services (NAICS: 541519)

Service Area
Western Slope
Products & Services

computer repair, software services, data recovery, IT, data systems consultant


Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    120 W 4th St Ste 3

    Rifle, CO 81650 (970) 440-7362

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

3/28/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: i purchased a laptop, that is still under warranty. About 3 weeks ago I took the laptop into their office and they replaced the hard drive promptly. I then had an appointment, (I believe) on Friday February 19th to have Jeff come to my home to go online to download and load the printer driver to my laptop. Amanda did call to say he would be late. After waiting 2 hours, I called back and told Amanda were the house key was and he had my permission to enter my home. Since then I have made all the contacts to reschedule an appointment which is not necessary since I reminded them of the key. I have called 4-5x times with no results. I am now not convinced the laptop is operating correctly. The screen has momentarily gone black on me two times.

Desired Settlement: Maybe it would be best to simply ask for my money back or have the laptop completely replaced. I hope the company **** would reimburse EZ iT if this is the case.

1/29/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I had taken my cell phone into EZ IT because the phone had froze. When I called to see what they had found, I could not get them to answer the phone or return my call. It has been about 2 months and now I would like to have my phone back w/ the charger to take to a reputable company to be fixed. I am very frustrated with this company.

Desired Settlement: I want my both the cell phone and the charger back.

4/21/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: **** *********** was employed by my employer, **** ************ * ********. While working for ****, he started his own IT company called EZ-IT. While he was employed by ****, during working hours and while being paid by ****, he was asked by a partner to work on my laptop. I never contracted him or spoke with him directly about my computer. All requested when through **** and the partner. After he was terminated from ****, he started sending me invoices for teh time he spent on my laptop. The laptop was NEVER fixed and had to be fixed by the new company after ****** termination. The very first invoice had a late fee, even though clearly I had never received an invoice before. The second one came today. Not only is this invoice unmerited and incorrect, but the work was never completed.

Desired Settlement: I would like to not be invoiced by this company ever again and for the current one to be dismissed.

Business Response: Ms. ************ had work done on her computer.  She refused to pay her bill.  Then she told me that if I requested payment from her again for work she admits was done, she would file a complaint with the BBB.  She said that if the bill went away, she would not file a complaint.  I did not bend to blackmail and have filed papers with the courts in order to get her invoice paid.  Her reaction was to file this complaint.  I have emails and other related documents proving that the work was done and that she owes the money for this invoice.

Consumer Response: Complaint: *******

I am rejecting this response because I never asked or contracted EZ-IT to do anything.  The work that was done was done at our office under the company and on top of the computer was never fixed.  There was no threat to file a complaint, the complaint was already filed.  I would never use blackmail.  I filed all of the emails with EZ-IT with the first complaint and you can clearly see **** ************ * ******** requested that the invoice be transferred to them.  You can also see that the invoice had a late fee on the very first invoice.  You can also see that the work requested was never completed because the new IT company had to fix it.  You can also see that I request back-up info for the invoice to find out why they were charging me directly instead of **** and they then blocked our entire company from emailing them.  If **** *********** was working with **** to get paid, he would have just transferred the invoice to **** as they requested.  Again, I never personally contracted EZ-IT to do anything, the "work" done on my computer was done while **** worked for **** during office hours at the firm, and the computer was never fixed.      

Regards,

***** ************

Business Response: This work was completed at the request of Ms. ************.  There was no agreement with her employer that this work be billed to them.  As it was her personal machine, the work was billed to her at our standard billing rate for the area the work was done in.  On 1/17 her original invoice was emailed to her.  On 2/6, the invoice was resent with a late fee included.  Her response to her bill was "My lawyer will respond to this invoice. Do not contact me again. Any further contact will be noted as harassment."  The email is attached.  This issue is now pending litigation on 4/15/2014. 


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on EZ-IT
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)