Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

45 90 Custom Woodworking

Phone: (970) 313-8848 213 Violet Dr, Loveland, CO 80537



BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

45 90 Custom Woodworking provides custom woodworking services.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that 45 90 Custom Woodworking meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for 45 90 Custom Woodworking include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 1
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on 45 90 Custom Woodworking
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: September 20, 2010 Business started: 11/01/2006 in CO
Type of Entity

Sole Proprietorship

Business Management
Mr. Tyler Rossman, Owner/Operator
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Tyler Rossman, Owner/Operator
Business Category

Cabinet Makers Cabinet Stores Kitchen and Bath Remodelers Kitchen Remodeling Kitchen and Bath Designers Bathroom Remodeling Furniture Designers Wood Carving Wood Finishing Wood Turning Woodworking

Refund and Exchange Policy
Fifty percent deposit required for work to commence. Final payment due upon delivery. Price includes installation. 80% of deposit refund prior to materials being purchased available if needed. No deposit refund after materials are purchased. No deposit refund on service jobs. No exchanges.
Products & Services

Custom wood working


Additional Locations

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

5/13/2016 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: In August of 2015 we contacted 45 90 to have them build us an entertainment center. We agreed on a design and paid a deposit. We were told that we could expect delivery of the goods mid October 2015. October came and went. Then the delivery date would be before the Thanksgiving holiday. That passed, then before Christmas. That passed then before the Superbowl. That passed, then we were told that he was in a wreck and could not deliver. Then we were told that a family member passed away. We had a delivery date scheduled in Feburary 2016. We were notified that he could not find his trailer with our goods. I was told that the trailer was stolen and he would have to rebuild the project. Delivery is/was scheduled for delivery this coming Thursday April 14th at 10:00 am. We just received an email that he was not able to deliver because he has been working off some other dimensions and the cabinet doors do not fit. I am tired of continually being led on. This business has a AAA rating with the BBB, should be a FFF in my opinion.

Desired Settlement: We want our furniture that was contracted for delivered. When we started this mess delivery was within three weeks. So far we are in excess of 7 months. Every time that delivery was scheduled I have taken time off from my job to accommodate delivery. If we ever see what we ordered it had better be fantastic.

Business Response: To my appreciated clients. I strive for near perfection In my work. I felt that I communicated with you through this project. I have a wonderful piece of cabinetry with an agreed upon install date and look forward to completing this. Sincerely Tyler R******

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me only if in fact the promised delivery date and time are honored.  .

Regards,

**** ********

Consumer Response:

***** *********************** *** ********************** ***** **** *** *** **** ** **** ** ******** **** ** ********* ********

I have given up and paid the balance for our entertainment center.  Tyler stated that I could remove the doors and bring them to his shop to be remanufactured to our specifications.  As stated in our earlier correspondence this project had a delivery date of October 2015.  I cannot and will not extend this any longer.  His offer to have the doors built as speced was deliver the doors to his shop and he would rebuild to our satisfaction when he had time between his projects.  Again we will not have Tyler do anymore work for us. We will either contract another cabinet manufacturer or I will build as designed. His shop is over an hour away from our location.  I disagree with your rating of an A+ by the BBB.  Feel free to contact me regarding this matter.

**** ******** *****  *** *** ****


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on 45 90 Custom Woodworking
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)