Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® - Start With Trust

Are you...?

If yes, click here to learn about BBB Accreditation.

Are you...?

This business is not BBB accredited.

Dora Grace LLC

Phone: (970) 449-4088 Fax: (970) 449-4089 236 Linden St, Fort Collins, CO 80524 View Additional Email Addresses View Additional Web Addresses

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


This business is a bridal boutique in old town Fort Collins carrying bridal gowns, bridesmaids gowns, tuxedos, formal wear and accessories.

BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Dora Grace LLC include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on Dora Grace LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: April 01, 2013 Business started: 03/03/2011 Business started locally: 03/03/2011 Business incorporated 05/20/2010 in CO
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Ms. Timiry Krieger, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Ms. Timiry Krieger, Owner
Business Category

Bridal Shops Wedding Supply Stores Womens Apparel - Retail Formal Wear Tuxedo Sales & Rentals Wedding Consultants Boutiques Bridal Supply Stores

Products & Services

Maggie Sottero, prom dress, affordable wedding dresses, lace wedding dresses, Northern Colorado bridal gowns, accessories

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Dora Grace LLC has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations


    236 Linden St

    Fort Collins, CO 80524 (970) 449-4088


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

7/29/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: I went to Dora Grace with my daughter and purchased a dress, took it home and showed Dad and he was not pleased. I called Dora Grace Store withiin two hours of purchase and asked to return the dress. Dora Grace owner offered an exchange and then refused to do a refund. Dora Grace Store has my money and she has the dress. Dora Grace has refused to refund my money. I would never again go to or recommend Dora Grace as a Bridal store to shop at. As you can see I am not the only complaint regarding this same issue. The ONLY thing that Dora Grace cares about is the money and getting the dresses out the door. The store manager does not care about her customers.

Desired Settlement: I would like you to be an honorable store and refund my money to my credit card, you have the dress and the money of over a thousand dollars.

Business Response: I have attached the documentation that the customer signed upon purchase of the dress.  A "no refund or exchange" policy is common practice for bridal stores so I will not apologize for a policy that protects my store nor can I make exceptions.  The customer's dress has been stored in the back of our store as it was brought back to the store even with the knowledge that we would not be taking the return, but I am happy to ship it to the address listed within the complaint or it can be picked up at the customer's convenience.  

Consumer Response: ***** *********** *** ******* ********** ************************ ********* ******************* *** ********************** ***** **** *** *** **** ** **** ** ******** ** ********

I am sorry I do not feel that the complaint has been resolved.  The respondend offered a refund as an in store credit and she offered to exchange and then she reniged.  The dress store has been less than honorable.  The dress store still has ALL the money and the dress that i was pressured into purchasing.  I feel that the BBB has done nothing to help resolve the issue.  I will offer a resolve to the issue.  The dress store charge a 15% restocking fee and refund the rest of the money. 
**** *********

Business Response: First off, we are shipping your dress back to the address provided since this seems to be a major point of frustration for you that we have both your dress and your money.  Since you brought it back to my store despite being told we would not return it, we've had no other option than to store it hear until we heard from you.  

You were never once pressured into buying this dress.  Your daughter had been shopping at 7 different stores and ended up liking this dress the best.  Bottom line.  I am sorry that your husband did not like it, but that is no reason to start slandering a store that was nothing but helpful during your shopping experience.  Even our seamstress came over during your appointment and gave feedback about the fit of the dress and how it could be altered which is not something she would normally do.  

Again, according to the document that you signed I do not have to offer you an exchange or a refund.  At this point you should consider finding other options to sell the dress such as,,, Craigslist or a consignment store.  Or convince your husband that his daughter liked this dress when she bought it, felt beautiful in it, and wants to wear it on her wedding day.  

Consumer Response: Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because:  the store owner did offer another option and now she has chosen to not stand behind her word.  I am not slandering your store, my opinion is not slander.  My next option is going to be protesting outside of your business with signs ( on the public sidewalk of course) to discourage patrons from purchasing at your establishment and I will be leaving negative feedback on the BBB website for all to read and I will be posting on Facebook for all to see that your store is not the best place for people to spend their wedding dollars.


**** *********