Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Bank of Colorado

Find a Location

Phone: (970) 206-1160 Fax: (970) 206-4651 1609 E Harmony Rd, Fort Collins, CO 80525 View Additional Email Addresses

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


Specializing in checking accounts, savings accounts, IRA's, HSA's, COD's, online banking, mobile banking, mortgage loans, commercial loans, consumer loans, cash management.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Bank of Colorado meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Find a Location

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Bank of Colorado include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Bank of Colorado
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: June 30, 2003 Business started: 01/01/1910 in CO Business incorporated 01/01/1910 in CO
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Division of Banking- Colorado
1560 Broadway Ste 1175, Denver CO 80202
Phone Number: (303) 894-7575

Type of Entity


Business Management
Mr. Cody Fullmer, Branch President - Fort Collins Mr. Shawn Osthoff, Bank President Ms. Linda Bechtel, Assistant to President Mr. Christian Bordewick, Branch President Mr. Mike Cook, Branch President - Brush Ms. Alisa Corey, Branch President Mr. Bill Deter, Branch President - Basalt Ms. Julia Doerksen, Branch Manager Mr. John Dowling, Branch Manager Mr. Bob Eggleston, Branch Manager Mr. Collyn Florendo, Branch Manager - Colorado Springs Mr. Jeff Franklin, Branch President Mr. Rob Harding, Branch President Mr. Randy Hoffman, Branch Manager Mr. Rick Kreigh, Branch President Mr. Gary Krumm, Branch Manager Ms. Kaycee Lytle, Branch Manager Ms. Kelsey McCarthy, Branch Manager Mr. Steve Meier, Branch President Mr. Lonny Oschner, Branch President Mr. Tom Prenger, Branch President - Windsor Ms. Cindy Sampson, Branch Manager Mr. Brad Sishc, Branch President Mr. Don Tomoi, Branch President
Contact Information
Customer Contact: Ms. Linda Bechtel, Assistant to President
Principal: Mr. Cody Fullmer, Branch President - Fort Collins
Principal: Mr. Shawn Osthoff, Bank President
Business Category

Banks Banking Services Loans Loans - Farm & Ranch Loan Originator Small Business Loan Companies Real Estate Loan Companies Real Estate Loan Modification Mortgage Bankers Title Loans Loan Servicing

Service Area
Fort Collins, Loveland, Windsor, Wellington, LaPorte, Greeley, Evans, Eaton, Estes Park, Berthoud, Firestone Frederick, Dacono, Platteville, Longmont, Fort Lupton, Kersey, La Salle, Leadville, Winter Park, Fraser, Silverthorne, Frisco, Breckenridge, Eagle, Vail, Edwards, Glenwood, Carbondale, Basalt, Snowmass, Aspen, Fort Morgan, Keensburg, Sterling, Julesburg, Rifle, Palisade, Parachute, Cheyenne, Laramie, Casper, Buffalo, Sheridan, Gillette, Rawlins, Rock Springs, Cody
Additional Information

This business is now called Bank of Colorado.

Industry Tips
Banking on Savings

Additional Locations

  • 100 East Platte Avenue

    Fort Morgan, CO 80701 (970) 867-9497

  • 1041 Main St

    Windsor, CO 80550 (970) 686-7631

  • 1102 East Lincoln Ave

    Fort Collins, CO 80524 (970) 223-8200

  • 111 S Rollie Ave
    PO Box 228

    Fort Lupton, CO 80621 (303) 857-3400

  • 1200 Railroad Ave

    Rifle, CO 81650 (970) 625-1266

  • 131 W Main St

    Sterling, CO 80751 (970) 522-3333

  • 133 N Interocean Ave

    Holyoke, CO 80734 (970) 854-2291

  • 1501 S Greeley Hwy

    Cheyenne, WY 82003 (307) 637-3552

  • 1609 E Harmony Rd

    Fort Collins, CO 80525 (970) 206-1160

  • 1888 W Eisenhower Blvd

    Loveland, CO 80537 (970) 669-1355

  • 190 Main Ave

    Akron, CO 80720 (970) 345-2273

  • 250 W Victory Way

    Craig, CO 81625 (970) 824-8421

  • 301 Clayton St
    PO Box 525

    Brush, CO 80723 (970) 842-2844

  • 3459 W 20th St

    Greeley, CO 80634 (970) 378-1800

  • 4848 Thompson Pkwy Ste 100

    Johnstown, CO 80534 (970) 663-7600

  • 533 Big Thompson Ave

    Estes Park, CO 80517 (970) 586-8185

  • 55 S Elm Avenue

    Eaton, CO 80615 (970) 454-1800

  • 605 4th St

    Fort Lupton, CO 80621 (303) 857-3400

  • 655 E Valley Rd

    Basalt, CO 81621 (970) 704-1144

  • 901 Grand Ave
    PO Box 520

    Glenwood Springs, CO 81601 (970) 945-7422


    421 N Tejon St

    Colorado Springs, CO 80903 (719) 227-0100


    4328 Edison Ave

    Colorado Springs, CO 80915


    1199 Main Ave

    Durango, CO 81301 (970) 247-5151


    PO Drawer N

    Durango, CO 81302


    200 Grand Ave
    PO Box 968

    Grand Junction, CO 81502


    205 Country Center Dr

    Pagosa Springs, CO 81147 (970) 731-4166

  • 300 Union Blvd Ste 100

    Lakewood, CO 80228 (303) 989-8600


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

9/20/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: I have a pre-arranged EFT through this bank for a health insurance premium. I cancelled the insurance company and cancelled the policy over a month ago, but the insurance company has continued to withdraw funds via EFT without my permission. I contacted the bank by telephone yesterday to ask them to block this company from any more withdrawals, and they failed to honor my telephone request as is REQUIRED by federal law and as per their own written policy that I received when I opened the account, subject to confirmation by mail within 14 days. They also indicated that I must come personally to the bank and pay a fee of $28 to have this illegal withdrawal of my funds stopped. I do not believe federal law allows them to require payment from me under these circumstances.

Desired Settlement: I want this third party (******* ****** ****** *********) permanently blocked from making any further EFT withdrawals from my account. I do not want my account charged for this service.

Business Response: As far as the complaint all EFT’s through banks are authorized by the customer with the company that they are doing business with so it is not our responsibility to cancel premiums on behalf of our customers.  We can stop certain EFT’s with a stop pay but that process does not put a permanent stop and at anytime in the future the company can continue to put their EFT’s through based on their agreement with the customer. 

Consumer Response: Complaint: *******

I am rejecting this response because it is absurd. First, I contacted the insurance company and cancelled the policy, OBVIOUSLY, over a month before the most recent, UNAUTHORIZED withdrawal. I put my money in your bank with the expectation that you will protect it. You honestly expect me to believe that you cannot prevent this company from taking money out of my account in the future???? If that is the case, I need to find a new bank!


******** *****