Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® - Start With Trust

Are you...?

If yes, click here to learn about BBB Accreditation.

Are you...?

This business is not BBB accredited.

Uniq Cycle Sounds

Phone: (888) 864-7721 Fax: (970) 797-3608 View Additional Phone Numbers PO Box 271093, Fort Collins, CO 80527

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Uniq Cycle Sounds include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

4 Customer Reviews on Uniq Cycle Sounds
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 3
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 4

Additional Information

BBB file opened: March 06, 2007 Business started: 01/01/2003 Business started locally: 01/01/2003 Business incorporated 01/01/2005 in CO
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Kristopher Winkler, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Kristopher Winkler, Owner
Business Category

Car Stereo Stores Motorcycle Part Suppliers Sound System Equipment Suppliers

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Uniq Cycle Sounds has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations


    PO Box 271093

    Fort Collins, CO 80527 (970) 797-3607 (888) 864-7721


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

5/30/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased speakers and an amplifier for a motorcycle as a Christmas gift. The amplifier did not work. f My order number is XXXXX. The purchase amount is $299.99 and was put on my Mastercard credit card. Being that I live in Illinois, we did not put the speaker system on the bike until we had nice weather, which was the end of April. After installing the speaker system we noticed the power indicator on the amplifier did not light up. We double checked the connections with a Volt meter to make sure every thing was properly connected. I then called Uniq Sounds and talked to ***** and explained to him how we had everything connected and that the Volt meter indicated we were getting 11.32 volts. ***** said that we did "everything right" and it sounded like we got a "bad amp." He then stated that he has had alot of amps returned lately for the same problem. He told me to send him the amp and he would send me a new one. I sent him the amp via Fedex. 3 weeks later I finally received the new amp. The power light came on when we connected the new amp. However, when we connected my Ipod to the RCA jacks on the amp, we didnt have any sound. I then connected the speakers to a portable stereo, bypassing the amp, and it worked fine. I then took the amp to ********************************************************* and talked to ****. He told me the RCA jacks on the amp were no good. I went home and called Uniq Sounds again and talked to ***** and told him what Radio Shack said. He said he would send me another amp. I told him that I would prefer a refund because I have spent enough money and was not happy with their product. He said he wouldnt give me a refund but he would send me another amp. I received the third amp and plugged it in. It immediately got very hot. I took the motorcycle and the amp to a motorcycle shop here in my town. The owner of the shop looked at all of the connections and said "This amp is junk." He then told me to contact The Better Business Bureau because "obviously, this guy sells crappy products."

Desired Settlement: After spending $300 on the speaker system and paying to Fedex the first amp back to the company, and having 3 bad amps, I am not confident with the products from Uniq Sounds and I am requesting a full refund.

Business Response: Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/05/24) */ This customer purchased an item from us over 5 months ago. Our return policy clearly states we have a 30 day return policy. The customer was not happy with the product due to a possible defect so we tried to resolve it (and would continue to work with them to resolve it) under warranty. But the customer wants a full refund instead, 4 months past the return policy cut off. As with any company we have policies in place for a reason and try to stick with these policies, especially since we test all our product prior to shipment so we can not be sure it is actually our product or something the customer may have done. However, we do not want any of our customers to be this unhappy (especially with an xmas present!) so we would be willing to make an exception in this case. We will offer a full refund once we receive the product back. This is also assuming it is still in like new condition so we can resell it, if not we will need to assess a restock fee. We would also ask that they reconsider the quality of our products as we back everything with a LIFETIME warranty for a reason. If we had such a bad product, we could not stay in business having to constantly replace items under warranty. Plus ***************, ********** and many other well-known dealers and distributors carry our products and would not do so if we carried a 'crappy product'. This appears to have just been an unfortunate fluke and we are willing to make this exception to our policies in an effort to make this customer happy and satisfied.