Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Leadfoot Linda's

Additional Locations

Phone: (970) 476-1810 Fax: (970) 476-2045 41049 US Highway 6, Avon, CO 81620 http://www.leadfootlindas.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Leadfoot Linda's meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Leadfoot Linda's include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Leadfoot Linda's
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: February 11, 2010 Business started: 01/01/2004 in CO Business incorporated 01/24/2006 in CO
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Occupational/Industry License Database Colorado
1560 Broadway Ste 1350, Denver CO 80202
http://www.colorado.gov/oed/industry-license/

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. George Brodin, President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. George Brodin, President
Business Category

Auto Repair & Service

Industry Tips
Auto Repair & Service

Additional Locations

  • 41049 US Highway 6

    Avon, CO 81620 (970) 476-1810

  • PO Box 430

    Minturn, CO 81645

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

11/29/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I own a 2003 Nissan Xterra. I have owned it for over a year, upon buying had it inspected at an independent shop. No issues whatsoever. After a year of driving with no troubles at all, it started making a weird noise coming from the passenger front wheel well. It sounded like a playing card in bicycle spokes. Upon bringing into Leadfoot Linda's, they were unable to recreate the noise. Left it at the shop to look into it. Left it there for a week, still they could not recreate the noise. So they replaced the transfer case. That ended up costing me $2,100!!! Immediately after taking the car home, which is less than a mile, the car made the same exact noise. Brought the car back. Still they could not recreate the noise. Left it there for two days, still nothing. Picked the car up, made the noise and got an audio recording of it and brought it back. They say "oh that must be the auto locking hub, that a pretty common problem on this car." Diagnosed correctly. They ordered the part, took 2 weeks to get it to the shop and apparently they ordered the wrong part. Another 2 weeks later they finally get the part in.If you do your research, you find that if an auto locking hub is working incorrectly, it will cause abnormal tread wear on the tires. Since it took them two months to diagnose the car correctly, the tires are almost completely worn because of their incorrect diagnosis. I bought these tires a year ago and before this issue the tread was fine. Now it's winter and they refuse to replace the front tires because of their misdiagnosis and the ridiculous time it took the replace the correct part. Now after two months, a huge amount of time, stress and money, and their refusal to fix what they messed up, I will have to replace the front tires. Costing me another 400 dollars. Absolutely crazy. I have never been this jerked around by a shop EVER!

Desired Settlement: only thing I require to fix this situation is to have the tires replaced. It's not that expensive. They get tires at wholesale. It might cost them 200 dollars to actually fix the car to where it SHOULD HAVE been before those crooks got their hands on my car. If they replace the front tires, I will be happy. I may even bring in my other vehicles to them for repairs. If not, I will refuse to do any business with them again, even if my car breaks down in front of their shop I will have it towed

Business Response: The vehicle  came in with a severely damaged  bent running board and adrive train noise that was correctly diagnosed as a bad transfer case. The locked in 4 wheel drive transfer case caused front hub failure due to constant operation in 4 wheel driver. Had we changed the hub first, the transfer case would have ruined another hub. It did take some time to get the hub. Today we replaced the hub for free and aligned and balanced and rotated the tires as we'll for free. The front tires have some wear on the outside edges indicative of lack of rotation. The tread wear throughout the body of all the tires is even and consistent tire wear.
we had the customer under the car to hear the noise prior to initial repair. We also put the customer in a loaner vehicle for over a week to allow them to complete a camping trip. The work and courtesy used in regards to this customer are consistent with good business practices.
very sincerely
****** ******