Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® - Start With Trust

Are You the Business Owner of Jackson's Automotive LLC?

If yes, click here to learn about BBB Accreditation.

Are you...?

This Business is not BBB accredited

Jackson's Automotive LLC

Phone: (970) 663-7931 Fax: (970) 663-7932 404 S Lincoln Ave, Loveland, CO 80537 http://www.jacksonsautomotive.co View Additional Web Addresses


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Jackson's Automotive LLC include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Jackson's Automotive LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: October 30, 2003 Business started: 09/01/2003 Business started locally: 09/01/2003
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Occupational/Industry License Database Colorado
1560 Broadway Ste 1350, Denver CO 80202
http://www.colorado.gov/oed/industry-license/

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Dan Jackson, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Dan Jackson, Owner
Business Category

Auto Repair & Service Auto Repairing - Foreign Brake Service Auto Air Conditioning Auto Diagnostic Service Auto Electric Service

Industry Tips
Auto Repair & Service

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    404 S Lincoln Ave

    Loveland, CO 80537 (970) 663-7931

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

5/6/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: After going to Jacksons for many years and spending over four thousand dollars in repairs I called them for a quote on a steering rack replacement. They quoted me $650. I then brought the car in and dropped it off to them. I specifically told them to NOT replace the water pump if it needed to be because I could do that myself. They then 2 days later called me to tell me my car was finished. I showed up to pick it up and pay the bill and they hand me a $1250 bill. They replaced and fixed the steering rack as promised and also fixed the front sway bars (I was never even talked to about that nor did I ask for it to be fixed), they put a water pump in (after I specifically told them not to), installed new windshield wipers (did not ask for them to do that), changed my oil (did not ask for them to do that), front wheel alignment (did not ask for them to do that) either. So in total they did over $600 in things they did not speak to me about or get my permission to do. I asked for them to make some sort of concession and they offered me a free oil change??? All of this was how they treated some one who has been bringing them vehicles for over 10 years and has spend over $5,000 with them. Product_Or_Service: auto repairs Account_Number: There was never a co

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Refund I already spoke with ****** and what he offered me was a free oil change. If he does not want me telling everyone I know about how i was treated at his shop then he can refund me the $600 worth of repairs/services that I never agreed to have done.

Business Response: Business Response /* (1000, 7, 2013/04/22) */ ****** called Jacksons auto to get a quote for replacement of a rack and pinion steering gear. We quoted him an estimate of 650.00. When he brought his car in I told him that the power steering pump may also need to be replaced. This is due to the fact he had been driven without fluid in the power steering pump and damage to that pump may have occured. The transmission mount was worn and damaged and had to be removed to gain access to replace the steering gear. Jacksons auto called ****** and asked him if he wanted us to replace this part. That there would be no additional labor just the parts cost of that tranmssion mount. He agreed and told us to do what it needed. Also to clarify, an alignment of the front wheels is neccassary when replacing the steering rack and was included in the original estimate. After we replaced the steering rack and transmission mount, filled the system with fluid and checked for proper operation found that the pump was burned out due to running with no fluid due to leaking power steerin rack. We then installed a power steering pump to allow for power steering system to become functional. I then took ******'s car on a test drive, at that point noticed his car was overdue for an oil change (approx 1500 miles overdue), also found during this test drive excessive clunking from the front sway bar links and that the wiper blades were torn and in very poor condition. I worked with ****** at ******* motors and have done work in the past for him. I changed ******'s wiper blade, changed his oil and replaced his sway bar links at my discression. I assumed he would appreciate Jacksons automotive taking care of his car repair needs. I apparently assumed incorrectly. ****** has had two engines fail due to lack of oil changes(he's busy as most of us are) on a previous car and one accident due to bad weather- slick roads. I changed his oil to help him avoid problems with this car. I changed his wiper blades hoping to keep him safe. I wrote ****** a letter trying to explain this and refunded him the 126.72 for the sway bar link repair. Chis wanted his power steering fixed and that is what we did. I changed his oil and wiper blades in an effort to keep him safley on the road. I am willing to make resonalbe concessions with ****** and am very sorry for any hard feelings on his part.