Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Big O Tires - Loveland

Phone: (970) 667-6074 Fax: (970) 669-0728 2480 N Lincoln Ave, Loveland, CO 80538 http://bigotires.com/Location/CO/Loveland/80538/006088/1/20fb9834-a545-4b9d-b04e-496e5ca72b24


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

Tires, Shocks, Struts, Brakes, Alignments, Oil Changes, Front End Service, Windshield Wipers, Batteries


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Big O Tires - Loveland meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Big O Tires - Loveland include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 3 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

3 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 2 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 3
Total Closed Complaints 3

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Big O Tires - Loveland
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: January 01, 1990 Business started: 01/01/1990 Business started locally: 01/01/1990 Business incorporated 11/25/1990 in OK
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Occupational/Industry License Database Colorado
1560 Broadway Ste 1350, Denver CO 80202
http://www.colorado.gov/oed/industry-license/

Type of Entity

Franchisee

Business Management
Mr. Dana Foote, Corp. President Ms. Laura Foote, Corp. Secretary Mr. Troy Nistler, Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Dana Foote, Corp. President
Customer Contact: Mr. Troy Nistler, Manager
Business Category

Auto Repair & Service Brake Service Tire Repair Shops Auto Services Wheel Align, Frame & Axle Service Equipment & Supplies Auto Manufacturers & Distributors Shock Absorber Suppliers Tire Dealers

Alternate Business Names
Dala Tires Inc an OK Corporation
Industry Tips
Auto Repair & Service

Additional Locations

  • 2480 N Lincoln Ave

    Loveland, CO 80538 (970) 667-6074

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

11/9/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Date:12/18/2012.Had $1600 repairs to my truck which included ****** Shocks.Set of four,they were put on until I noticed 2 wks.ago.I w back in they replaced shocks not for my truck.I had new brake cables installed,they have brake cables wrapped around shocks.Unsafe to drive.Less than 30 mileson new shocks.Now brake lights are on.I have pictures all receipts.I ask (manager)why my truck sat on stands behind shop for 8 hrs.He said his had to go to ****** to get *****.I called **** **** outside store*************.He said he had four in stock right then.I brought my car in a month ago for new tires and u-joints,took over 8hrs.Sracthed driver side quarter panel with tire while installing,on film.Big O Tires has treated me badly,unfairly,overcharged for work supposedly done,over $700 for shocks which I still Do not have.

Desired Settlement: ****** shocks for truck,fix brake lines,lights,refundon additional shock Labor over $300,Check on truck that was supposed to be done 2012,Less than 6000 miles on truck since 2012,Dec.Check work on car compensate for damages done

Business Response: Mr. ****** came in to have his tires and u-joints replaced on his ford ***** *** on 7-28-2015. My tech worked on his vehicle for over 3 hours trying to remove his old u-joints. Mr. ****** said he could have done this at home in his garage in 45 minutes. I explained to him that the ford u-joints are very hard to remove. He didn't like my answer. Mr. ****** came in a month later stating we damaged the l/r quarter panel on his car. Based on its location and after reviewing my stores cameras, I explained to Mr. ****** that it didn't happen here. He seemed to be content with my answer at that time. Mr. ****** visited my store again on 9/22/15 telling us that his shocks where leaking. I bought the shocks from a place called *** **** **** *****. They used to have a location in ********, however it has since closed and I had to get the warranty shocks from there location in ******, not from **** **** in ********. You cant warranty shocks with a vendor you didn't buy them from. Mr. ****** came back later that day, I tried to explain this to him the situation, he didn't want to here what I had to say. I told Him I could call him once the shocks arrived, I asked him for a good contact number, he ignored me, turned around and left. Not only did I replace and upgrade his shocks at no charge, I didn't charge him any labor. His shocks where replaced, why he is stating they weren't is beyond me. As a matter of fact the new ones are red in color. We have gone above and beyond to resolve this customers issues, there isn't anything else we can do. The customer needs to come in and see what he is talking about with his brake lines, we never even touched these.

Consumer Response: Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because:They did not replace shocks Dec. 2012 Charged extra shock installation. I was told ****** shocks.Car was there for 8 hrs. I came sooner than a month It is on film WHO says he looked Shocks clearly not for my truck brake cables wrapped around shocks unsafe to drive.Truck sat on jack stands for 8 hrs. Rude Manager A-Price : B-*****:F**-Service I am asking Lawyer.Clearly a case of fraud and poor bussiness

Regards,

***** ******

Business Response:

I don't remember why we replaced Mr. ******'s brake shoes 3 years ago, maybe they where miss-installed, maybe they where cracking. If another shop had done brake work on it he should have told us and taken it back to them and had them warranty them. We offer a lifetime warranty, I'm sure they do also.  Why he is bringing this up now is beyond me.

We verified that the shocks where replaced on his ford in 2012. We matched the part numbers we bought from *** **** **** *****, not **** zone. I have no idea what he is referring about his brake cables, they where not wrapped around his shocks when it left here.

Mr. ****** has provided a receipt showing that we replaced his shocks 9/22/2015. I replaced them with **** **** Shocks when I found out that *** **** **** ***** couldn't get them to me that day. I would have called him and told him all this if I had a good phone number to do so.

As I stated before regarding his ***** Vic, I reviewed my cameras and we never damaged his vehicle.

Everything I have stated is true to the best of my memory, I do not appreciate being called a liar

Consumer Response: Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because:This has nothing to do with brakes.SHOCKS you were supposed to install Dec. 2012 Shocks,installion ,ARE NOT what I paid for.Big-o did not do work I paid for 2012 Big-O DID scratch my car NO doubt.I am taking my truck and car to ******** **** **** and their opinion on Big-o Work .YES TROY you a liar Nothing to do with  Brakes  Your attitude to fix your mistake

Regards,

***** ******

3/13/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: on 11/19/14 I took a vehicle to big o to have the ****** done. They have not been working since. We have tried repeatedly to get them to fix it. We were told they would not work on the vehicle again, not to come back. Today we took the vehicle to ****** **** and had it fixed. The ****** were not installed properly by big o. A detailed report can be provided. I went to big o and asked for a refund of the original price, They laughed at me and told me to leave, that I would not be getting any refund today. I want my money back.

Desired Settlement: I want my credit card refunded the amount of $157.59

Business Response: We refunded the customer.

Consumer Response:

***** ****** ******** *** ******* ********** ************************ ********* ***** ******* ********************** *** ************************ ************************ ***** **** *** *** **** ** **** ** ******** ******* **** *** * ** ********

I am writing this letter to appeal your decision to close this complaint. Although the original charge was refunded to my credit card, I believe Big O is responsible for the cost of the repair to put the vehicles ****** back to the original state before they had improperly installed them. that amount is $112.00.  Also, in the process of trying to obtain my refund, I have been harassed and intimidated. Instead of apologizing and refunding the original amount, I was intimidated by four men and the next day I was told to leave and the police were called on me for being "beligerant". I have this on video. I was very civil.   I took two friends the second time because of the fear they created for me the day before, and still did not receive a refund until my boyfriend called. Obviously this is a clear case of ****** harassment and discrimination.
I would still request the cost to put the ****** back to the original condition before the bad work was done, and I am also requesting a written apology from the four men at  Big O who harassed and intimidated me as well as an apology from the owner of the franchise.
thank you
***** *******
I will be waiting for your response.

Business Response: We are not doing anything more. We have gone way above and beyond by refunding everything  the customer spent at our store.

Business Response:

***** **** ******************************** *** ********************** ***** **** *** *** **** ** **** ** ******** *** *** **** * *** ******* **** *** ********* ********* ********* 

Attn*****:

Attached you will find copies of the receipts for the work we did on ******* ******* van. I’m not sure why his girlfriend is conducting the complaints.  When she came into our store, she was screaming obscenities and making a scene.(Which is on store cameras). The customer came back again the next day. I asked her to leave my store, she refused and sat by my display and said she wasn’t leaving until I gave her a full refund. I called the police and asked them to please come over and have her removed. She left before they arrived.  I called ******* ***** and told him I would refund the total amount so long as he would never again come to my store, and if that would satisfy him. He agreed and I refunded the total brake job. I’m not sure why we are still dealing with this??????????

**** *******
Big O Tires

Consumer Response: Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because:they did not go up and beyond by refunding money I spent for a botched job. I brought them proof twice and was harassed and only given the refund when my man called them. I believe I am entitled to the $112.00 that ****** **** charged me to put the breaks back on correctly (I have invoices and proof of all this). 
I want the $112.00 dollars it cost me to return the vehicle to driving condition as it was not safe the way they left it. 
I also want an apology for the harassment and discrimination because I am female.
I will settle for nothing less than the $112.00 to return the ****** to a safe condition, their shoddy work made it unsafe to drive. That is what is right and just, and that is what I want.
thank you. 

Regards,

***** *******

Consumer Response:

***** ****** ******** *** ******* ********** ************************ ********* ***** ******* ********************** *** ************************ ************************ ***** **** *** *** **** ** **** ** ******** *** ***** ** ******** *** ********* ** ********

The attached are scans of the paperwork I have. The invoice from ****** **** explains what big o did wrong. It also show the amount taken to fix the mistake. The business card is the man who can answer any questions if there is any doubt of big O's mistake. As a matter of fact, these are the papers I took in to big o when I asked for the money. They said I was belligerent and called the police on me, I also have video which proves the opposite. I can submit that if necessary.
Thank you for any help
***** 

Sent from ***** **** for ******

---- Begin Forwarded Message ----
From: ******* *****<******************'>
Date: Jan 22, 2015, 8:07:09 PM
To: ***** *******<**********************>
Subject: scans

3 Attachments 

Preview attachment ***** ****** **** 3 001.jpg
Image
***** ****** **** 3 001.jpg
Preview attachment ***** ****** **** 1 001.jpg
Image
***** ****** **** 1 001.jpg
Preview attachment ***** ****** plus2 001.jpg
Image
***** ****** plus2 001.jpg

Consumer Response:

***** ***** ******* ********************** ********* ***** ******* ********************** *** ***** ***** ********************** ***** **** *** *** **** ** **** ** ******** *** *** **** * *** ******* **** *** ********* ********* ********* 

here is the receipt for the brake work on ******** van ( at big o )that I paid for on my credit card.
it says paid by visa on the receipt

this amount has been refunded. 

1/5/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: brakes failed. resulting in an accident was charged to repair them. brakes were under twelve month warranty from previous service. repeatedly lied to on corp phone calls and consumer relations phone calls then told all together the store will not do anything for me. They only offered A" DEAL" on a future purchase instead of standing by their warranty. brakes are still not working properly after I was forced to pay to replace them again.

Desired Settlement: refund for brake repairs . compensation for damages to both vehicles and injury caused from accident resulting from brake failure which the manager "*****' wrote me a letter and signed stating why they failed after their service was performed. then we were charged again to replace the brake system.

Business Response: ******* ***** came in on 8/19/14 for us to adjust his rear brakes. prior to this we had'nt done any brake work on this vehicle.  We adjusted them as requested. When he came in in November he told me that he had been in an accident and to check his brakes. After inspecting his brakes we determined that his brake shoes where cracked and needed to be replaced. He gave us authorization to do that. After removing the brake shoes we discovered that some of his brake parts where bent and not working properly. THIS CAN ONLY BE SEEN BY REMOVING THE BRAKE SHOES, WHICH IS WHY THE BRAKES WENT BACK OUT OF ADJUSTMENT. To help out the customer I credited him back the clean and adjustment charge we charged him back in august and only charged him for the parts to fix his brakes. I am not sure why he feels he should be refunded this amount when I bent over backwards to help this customer. I am not refunding anything more for something that has nothing to do with our work.
**** ** *******
Manager

Consumer Response: Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because: I have aquired legal assistance.

Regards,

******* *****

Business Response: We have done nothing wrong. we will see the customer in court.

****

Consumer Response: Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because: I called **** yesterday stating that the rear brakes they replaced are not working .
He told me since I disputed this that he would not warranty his work.
I would think in these winter conditions he would be concerned about it because of accodent last time due to brakes.

He hung up on me .
So I also am stopping payment on the brake work he performed in dec.




Regards,

******* *****

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have decided NOT to participate in Binding Arbitration to resolve my complaint with ID ********. I understand that because I have decided to not pursue arbitration that BBB must close my complaint. I have decided to pursue legally or via other avenues. 

Regards,