Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Superior Automotive Products Inc.

Phone: (888) 697-8264 Fax: (970) 667-2054 6380 West 10th Street, Unit 5, Greeley, CO 80634 http://www.superiormustangparts.com View Additional Web Addresses


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

We offer after market and official car parts from classic to current.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Superior Automotive Products Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Superior Automotive Products Inc. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Response to 4 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

4 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 4 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 3
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 4

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

3 Customer Reviews on Superior Automotive Products Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 3
Total Customer Reviews 3

Additional Information

BBB file opened: April 07, 2006 Business started: 04/07/2006 in CO Business incorporated 09/02/2009 in CO
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Bob Hunt, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Bob Hunt, Owner
Business Category

Auto Parts & Supplies - New

Service Area
Greeley, Loveland, Fort Collins, Evans, Johnstown, Mead, Milliken, Berthoud, Ault, Laramie, Cheyenne, Longmont, Colorado, Nationwide.
Alternate Business Names
Superior Automotive Superior Mustang Parts Inc
Products & Services

Mustang, parts, car parts, classic Mustang, Ford, brake kits, disc brake conversion


Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Superior Automotive Products Inc. has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 6380 West 10th Street, Unit 5

    Greeley, CO 80634

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

8/17/2015 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I ordered a Brake conversion kit from this company, have been charged the full price for the parts and have not received the product. I have been calling the company for over a month about the shipping status and have been told every week that the items had shipped. However, I never receive a *** tracking number. I finally received a *** tracking number after five weeks and *** tells me that the shipper never gave *** the package. Bob the owner of the company told me that the packages shipped and that they would contact ***. This never happened since the *** status has not changed to pending from waiting.

Desired Settlement: I have been waiting two months for these parts, which I paid $1950 for and I am sick of calling two to three times a week to try and figure out what is going on. Are they scamming me, because I feel at this point they are dragging me along waiting for the 60 days time limit on my Credit Card to expire so I can't file a complaint and get my money back.

Business Response: ***,

Sorry I forgot to call you back. Here's the *****************. You will
see a scan on this in the next 24 business hours at ***.com. It was
misplaced on Our shipping department in **********.but they located it
and it is on the way.

Bob

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Regards,

*** ******

7/28/2015 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On June 26, I ordered a disc brake conversion for my 1969 ****** which I am currently restoring. I was told it would arrive in 7-10 days. After placing the order, which totaled approximately $1678.00, I asked for a UPS tracking number and a receipt. I was told it would be sent by email. After a couple of days, I called them and they said my email was written down wrong and that they sent the receipt again by email which I never received After requesting another email address from me, I finally received the receipt. After the 10 days and no package, I called again and this time I was told a labeling of the package had occurred and that the package would arrive by the weekend. It has been almost a whole month since I placed my order. By the way I chose this company because of the BBB symbol on its website. and other high ratings re. its service. Up to now, no UPS tracking number and no package. I called 4 days ago and they said it would arrive by this Monday and they would send the tracking number as soon as they get it from UPS. Up to now, no tracking number. I doubt it if anything will arrive. I would like the outcome of my problem would be the refund of my money. I have filed a claim with my charge card. Please help me!

Desired Settlement: A complete refund of my order.

Consumer Response:

***** *** ************************ ********* *** ************************ *** ********************** ***** **** *** *** **** ** **** ** ******** *** *** **** * *** ******* **** *** ********* ********* ********* 

To BBB,

I have just received a full refund confirmation from superior automotive products.  Thank you, BBB, for this prompt resolution.

Business Response: At the cusomters request we have recalled this shipment, refunded his purchase and cancelled this order
********** ******* *** ********** ************* ******* *** ********** ****** **** ****** *********** ******** *** ********* *********** *** ********** *********** ***** ****** ****** ***** ********* ******** **** *** *******  ******* ************ ******* *** *** ********** **** ***** **** **** ******* ******** ********** ***** **** ***** ******* *** ********** ***** *********** ******* ** *** ************ * ******* ****** ***** *** **** **** ***** ********** *** **** ***** ***** ******* ****** ***** ******** ***** *********** ******** ******* *********** ************* ***** ******************* **** *** ******** ******** ************************* *** ********** ************** ****** ** ******* **************** 

4/17/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I ordered a master cylinder for 1250.00 on March 24 and the money was taken from my account. To date I have been told that there has been confusion between people in the business, the man who does that did not show up for work for the past several days, I thought he was going to send that , and so on and on . the result is I still do not have the part I need to complete a job that was started months ago.

Desired Settlement: 1. No money should be taken from accounts until they are ready to ship, This would permit you to move on if they cannot deliver, but this way they have you as long as they wish.....

Business Response:

We have resolved this and the customers parts is on the way to him UPS # ******************. Some items we sell are custom made to order and require payment to be made.
Thanks
For your help!
***

Consumer Response: Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because:  The company has contacted me with the shipping number and that is great but there is also the refund of about $350.00 that needs to be completed
before I can be complete with the transaction.  I have discussed this with " ***" who said he would look into it.  You have to understand I have heard all this before and although this is the
first time I got a shipping number,  so I am very hopeful, but would like to wait until the refund has  been completed.... BBB Thanks for your efforts

Regards,

***** *********

Business Response: *****,
The refund amount is actually $370.00. We issued it this morning and sent you a receipt to the email address we have on file.

Settlement Amount: USD (370.00) 
Submit Date /Time: 08-Apr-2015 09:49:25 MDT
Reference Transaction ID: Not Applicable **********
Transaction Type: Refund
Payment Information Card Type: Visa Card Number: ********
Expiration Date: XXXX
Total Amount: USD (370.00)
Order Information Invoice #: *** 
Customer Billing Information Name:***** *********
******************** ** ** *** *************** ********************** *** ********** ************** ****** ** ******* ****************** **** *********************** 

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

Thank you for acting in my behalf, it was appreciated...The basic problem here is that I own a car
a 1954 ********  which is the only year of ******** that used a 6 cylinder engine.  Many suppliers
indicate that their product covers ALL C1 ********s but they do not fit the 54.....It is a problem in that
much of the work has to be " assembled " on the spot, and is just not available....Of course no one
tells you this until you own several thousand dollars...
But again thanks for your assistance


***** *********

10/22/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Continuation complaint #******** The seller superior automotive products ask a friend of them to ship to me : *** ***** ***** in Orange (California) : phone *** ******** This company is an ebayer for same power booster combo with selling price $383 and USPS shipping price to France $109.85. So they ship to me only that booster combo with ********* ***line for $176.00, package have a weight writted on it with ********* 24.25 L (11 K) *** shipping price corresponding with USPS ($109.85) The problem is I've payed a kit $929.00 more shipping $328.00 = $1277 On the invoice #130602 add, *** ***** ***** says them ship to me a complet kit #601 for $688.75 with a shipping price $364.25. But they cannot ship a complet kit with a weight 24.25 L (11 K), justified by the price payed $176.00 and not $364.25 like the invoice, the complet kit have a weight around 50/55 L I'm saying to me both company are friends et want to swindle me because I'm oversea and cannot make anything for… I send two mails to *** ***** ***** ***** & *****) any answer received…, it's a revenge for their friend "superior automotive product". When package comes under French customs I pay tax (€446.01) on their invoice's price, if they ship to me the other parts they have to make another invoice with the price $00.00 (under guarantee) and free shipping ! I don't want to pay tax one more time for that very bad company. I've all documents to justify what I'm saying. regards - ****

Desired Settlement: reveive the complet kit #601 i've payed, with a free invoice ($00.00) and free shipping ($00.00) i've payed all tax on the complet kit only for a "power booster combo" and dont want to pay one more time with this escrow.

Business Response: We have been in touch with *** *********, They lost the second package and we will be sending out the replacement package within 48 hours.

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me if i've no tax to pay one more time.
they have to write an invoice with price $00.00 & shaipping $00.00 (under guarantee).
many thanks to you sur !!!
Regards,

**** ** *****

Consumer Response: ***** **** ** ***** ************************* *** ********************** *** *** ******** ***** ******************** ***** **** *** *** **** ** **** ** ******** *** *** **** * *** ******* **** *** ********* ********* *********


Hi,
 
i write to you in first complaint that i've payed totaly taxes on the first package because ABS Power Brake the shipper add the totaly invoice for customs with one package ...
 
in other complaint #******** the seller says that ********* lost the other package & he ship another under 48 hours ...
so, for that other package coming airport, the french customs are asking to me a mail from you or from the seller for that :
"the shipper have to mail us that both packages shipped are for the same order : complet brake kit, and both weights (11 k + 33 k) are so for the same order, totaly 44 k".
 
please, can you make that for me or ask the seller to send us the answer by return mail.
 
many thanks one more time.
**** ** *****

Consumer Response: ***** **** ** ***** ************************* ***** **** *** *** **** ** ***** ** ******** *** ********* *** ******** *** ****************** *** *** ******** ***** ********************

Hi Jay,
 
i receive a mail from the seller, but french customs are asking that totaly wheight of the kit is really 44 k (11 k for the first package & 33 for the second).
only with that i don't have to pay taxes on second package...
they can think that perhaps it have another parts add into ...
 
thanks to ask another mail with totaly weight from the seller
 
**** ** *****

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.
(the seller send to me the answer asking by french customs for totaly weight)

Regards,

**** ** *****