Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Autoplex by Vanworks

Additional Locations

Phone: (970) 224-4479 Fax: (303) 684-0118 View Additional Phone Numbers 5710 Byrd Dr, Loveland, CO 80538 View Additional Email Addresses http://www.autoplexco.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This business does automotive accessory upgrading.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Autoplex by Vanworks meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Autoplex by Vanworks include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Autoplex by Vanworks
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: November 05, 2012 Business started: 05/01/2012 Business started locally: 05/01/2012 Business incorporated 03/29/2012 in CO
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Josh Elliott, President Ms. Karen Elliott, Sec/Treas Ms. Amanda Knoph, Dir of Marketing
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Josh Elliott, President
Business Category

Auto Parts & Supplies - New Auto Radios & Stereos - Sales & Repair Bra Suppliers Tire Dealers Lift Kits Auto Accessories Auto Repair & Service - Airbags Auto Headlight Restoration Auto Repair - Suspension Auto Repair - Shocks Auto Seat Covers, Tops & Upholstery Auto Sunroofs Window Tinting Shops Auto Parts & Supplies - Custom Wheels/Rims Truck Bed Liner Dealers Car Alarm Security System Dealers Auto Bumpers, Guards & Grilles Auto Electric Equipment

Service Area
Larimer, Weld, Boulder, Laramie
Alternate Business Names
Auto Plex by Vanworks LLC
Business Management

This business was purchased from Keith Hess and was called Vanworks. Josh Elliott has also owned Auto Trim of Denver since 1993.

Products & Services

window tinting and coding, toppers, alarms, remote, sunroofs, 4x4 suspension, wheels, tires, leather seats, auto installation, customization, aftermarket accessories, bedliners, tonneau covers, wheels and tires, toppers, Webasto, Rosen, 3M, Katzkin, sunroof, clear mask, clear bra, Alpine, auto electronics, seat heaters, floor mats, lift kits, suspension, Grill guards, spoilers, mud flaps, running boards, car alarm security system dealers, stereo store, window tinting shop,

Industry Tips
Auto Repair & Service

Additional Locations

  • 4524 S College Ave Unit B

    Fort Collins, CO 80525 (970) 225-0028

  • 5710 Byrd Dr

    Loveland, CO 80538

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

9/22/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I bought a new truck and as part of the package I was sent to auto plex for new 4x4 off road shocks leather seats heated seats aftermarket stereo of my choice. Sense I started dealing with auto plex (brett) he's been rude didn't give any opinions. Cutting corners the stereo I asked for I got the run around on for 4 weeks before I was forced to take a used one that don't work the installation was the worst thing that I have seen. 4 days with out my truck and it's still not right they don't care. Was to put 4 shocks on my truck they told me they didn't have the info on that after I brought in the copy they said owe ya then they told me they were only going to do fronts, after looking it over and getting them to get all for like agreed to the only put the fronts on two more days at there shop. I had to put the rear shocks on my self and they charged for it. My stereo system still dose not work like it's supposed to my front shock came apart runed my tires and they don't care there's staples sticking out of my seats I am very disappointed in the manager and management of this company. I don't want to deal with this company any more

Desired Settlement: The work to be done right

Business Response: We were  very sorry to hear of the dissatisfaction that ****** experienced with our company, Autoplex.  As a company we take customer satisfaction very seriously. We met with ****** today ( 9/10/2015 ) and discussed with him his concerns.  We resolved all of the issues that needed to be addressed. When ****** left Autoplex today he was 100% satisfied with our services. Please feel free to contact me directly (970)****** should any future concerns arise.

Regards,
Josh E*****
Autoplex by Vanworks

 


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Autoplex by Vanworks
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)