BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®
Northern Colorado and Wyoming
Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are You the Business Owner of Auto Integrity?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Auto Integrity

Additional Locations

Phone: (970) 278-1278 Fax: (970) 278-9278 900 E Eisenhower Blvd, Loveland, CO 80537 http://www.autointegrity.net View Additional Web Addresses

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

Used car dealership specializing in cars, vans and trucks; offering rental car service.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Auto Integrity meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

This business was accredited from 2002 thru 2008.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 16 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Auto Integrity include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.
  • BBB has sufficient background information on this business.


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Auto Integrity
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: January 04, 2000 Business started: 05/01/1999 in CO Business incorporated: 05/05/1999 in CO
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Department of Revenue Auto Division-CO
140 W 6th Ave Rm 109, Denver CO 80204
Phone Number: (303) 205-5696

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Keith Knutson, Owner/President Mr. Guy Spears, Sales Manager Ms. Michelle Torpe, Dispatch Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Keith Knutson, Owner/President
Business Category

Used Car Dealerships Auto Leasing Companies Car Dealerships

Products & Services

Auto Integrity offers the following product(s): Car Rental, Used Cars

Service Area
Loveland, Fort Collins and Boulder Counties
Alternate Business Names
Wholesale Direct Auto Sales, Inc
Products & Services

rentals of cars, trucks and vans; used car sales


Additional Locations

  • 2535 W 10th St

    Greeley, CO 80634

  • 900 E Eisenhower Blvd

    Loveland, CO 80537 (970) 278-1278

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

About BBB Business Review Content & Services:

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content & services in BBB Business Reviews.
The additional content & services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release.
Not all enhanced content & services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

Professional AffiliationsX
X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the business within two business days. The business will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the business's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

Thank you for your feedback!

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

Additional Web Addresses

Find a LocationX

  Change Location
Show Only Accredited Locations


Complaint Detail(s)

7/24/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Today I was looking for a used car for my daughter. I went to Auto Integrity in Loveland for the first time. Parking for my vehicle was very difficult because there were few spaces for my car. I went into the sales office and sitting there were three salesmen who did not greet me; they never even stood up. One of the men reluctantly got up from his seat and began asking me the obvious sort of questions a used car salesman asks, such as: What is your price rage? How many miles do you want on the car? etc. I proceeded in answering the questions, and then he began to laugh right in my face. I asked him to stop his dismissive laughter. I told him his behavior was rude and unprofessional. He continued the laughter. I left. I would never recommend this Auto Integrity or shall I say, Auto "Lack of Integrity", to any of my family or friends. They certainly seemed to not need the business due to the fact that they hardly got off their office chairs, and then the one man laughed in my face. Really, in retrospect, the salesman could have simply stated we do not have any cars in that price range and left it at that. Although, I knew they did because on their website it states they do have inventory which is under $10,000.00. In short, this man was no gentleman.

Desired Settlement: To somehow ask for an apology. Perhaps these three salesmen will learn something from this complaint. They certainly do not have any customer service experience. I am a professional person, and I do not like being treated like this. I will tell everyone I know to never go to their car lot.

Business Response: ***** *** ******* ***************************** *** ******************** *** *************************** ***** **** *** *** **** ** **** ** ******** ********* * ********
Hello *****,
Thank you for contacting us today. 

Regarding the complaint you sent to us I'm concerned that we have a much different view of what happened that day.  The customer ***** *** ******* whose name we didn't have until you sent us the email with her information seemed ill at ease prior to ever stepping out of her car.  Our first contact with her was a telephone call from somewhere near by.  She called and was extremely concerned that she didn't feel there was a proper place to park here.  My name is *** and I took that telephone call.  I told her to park next to the building or in any of the open spaces she could find, even if it was in line with our cars for sale.  The next salesperson to have contact with her was ****.  He was standing on the South end of the building when ***** yelled out the window of her car from over 100 feet away next to our shop.  She yelled asking where to park and **** told her the place she was at would be fine or any one of the back line spots along the fence.  She told him that she didn't feel any of these places was safe.  (For the record, these are the same spaces we and everyone else parks with no problems)  She eventually parked, **** says she shuffled back and forth several times before finally finding a place satisfactory to her.  When she got out of the car **** asked her how he could be of assistance and she told him she didn't need his help, so **** left her alone.  This is a small dealership and if a customer asks not to be bothered we try to respect their wishes.  Later on, we aren't certain how long 5-20 minutes maybe ***** came in. I was the salesperson who she confronted.  I was on the telephone when she came in, certainly not ignoring her.  When I finished on the telephone I got up from my desk.  I'm sorry if she felt un-attended while I was on the telephone.  I asked her how I could assist her and she said she was looking for a low mileage Honda, Toyota, Nissan type car for I believe 2-5 thousand dollars. I distinctly remember asking her what her idea of low mileage was.  I asked her this because some peoples impression of low mileage may be 20-30k miles while the next person may feel anything under 200k miles.  She took serious offense to my question. She did not ask for a car under 10,000 like she said in her complaint because I would have had several vehicles to show her.  I told her that we didn't have a low mileage Honda, Toyota, Nissan type of vehicle for 2-5 thousand dollars and expressed that it was a difficult order to fill. ***** then proceeded to get extremely angry and tell me that she had seen lots of them on craigs list and was always able to find this type of car.  We discussed her for days after she left because unfortunately some folks just have a fear or dislike for car dealers and come in with their guard up.  I don't think there is anything we could have done to make her happy.  She was angry when she called before she parked, she came in angry and left angry.  We are deeply sorry that she feels this way.
 
Sincerely,
*** Sprague

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

10/15/2012 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Purchased a H1 Hummer 1997 from Auto Integrity 900 E. Eisenhower Blvd Loveland CO. Truck was completely misrepresented. Repairs estimate over $15K. Purchased the truck from them for $32K in August. The truck was completely misrepresented. The truck was not driveable when received. Finally towed it to H1 Hummer Mechanic and he told me that the AC unit was completely missing. Although they had noted that it was there as part of seller disclosure. The truck was rusted completely underneath. The straps for fuel tank were rusted so badly that the mechanic told me it was going to fall any minute. He estimated that the repairs to get this truck to driveable condition and able to pass VA state inspection would cost over $15K. Problems included Transer Shifter case worn out, brake lines rusted and rusted/unsafe, CTIS system not working, electrical system needed rapirs, HVAC/AC unit completely removed/missing from the vehicle, Steering component worn out and would not pass VA inspection, Body corroed as well as frame has major rust, Fuel tank straps almost broken and rusted along with vehicle vandanlized from the inside. Dealership told me that this is normal wear and tear for vehicle this age. This vehicle was completely mis represented in my opinion and equivalent of FRAUD. How can a missing AC unit be normal wear and tear???

Desired Settlement: Would request refund for the repairs as this vehicle is non functional or refund the complete amount. Dealership refused and told me that this is normal wear and tear for vehicle this age.

Business Response: Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2012/10/01) */ The vehicle was purchased from the Kansas City auto auction as/is based on their description and the owners description. Before we shipped the vehicle Mr. ****** purchased the vehicle based on the same information plus a CarFax. He was just as informed as we were and chose to buy it AS/IS, sight unseen. He could have easily flown to Kansas City and looked it over. Again, he knew everything we knew and chose to purchase it AS/IS, sight unseen. Business Response /* (1000, 7, 2012/10/01) */ Also, this is a 16 year old military vehicle from the Ohio area. The rust photos sent by Mr. ***** afterwards looked like normal wear and tear.

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved