Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Auto Integrity

Additional Locations

Phone: (970) 278-1278 Fax: (970) 278-9278 900 E Eisenhower Blvd, Loveland, CO 80537 http://www.autointegrity.net View Additional Web Addresses


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Auto Integrity meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for Auto Integrity include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Auto Integrity
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: January 04, 2000 Business started: 05/01/1999 in CO Business incorporated 05/05/1999 in CO
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Department of Revenue Auto Division-CO
140 W 6th Ave Rm 109, Denver CO 80204
Phone Number: (303) 205-5696

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Keith Knutson, Owner/President Mr. Guy Spears, Sales Manager Ms. Michelle Torpe, Dispatch Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Keith Knutson, Owner/President
Business Category

Used Car Dealerships Auto Renting & Leasing Car Dealerships

Products & Services

Auto Integrity offers the following product(s): Car Rental, Used Cars

Alternate Business Names
Wholesale Direct Auto Sales, Inc
Industry Tips
Research Key in Buying New Vehicle

Additional Locations

  • 2535 W 10th St

    Greeley, CO 80634

  • 900 E Eisenhower Blvd

    Loveland, CO 80537 (970) 278-1278

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

7/24/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Today I was looking for a used car for my daughter. I went to Auto Integrity in Loveland for the first time. Parking for my vehicle was very difficult because there were few spaces for my car. I went into the sales office and sitting there were three salesmen who did not greet me; they never even stood up. One of the men reluctantly got up from his seat and began asking me the obvious sort of questions a used car salesman asks, such as: What is your price rage? How many miles do you want on the car? etc. I proceeded in answering the questions, and then he began to laugh right in my face. I asked him to stop his dismissive laughter. I told him his behavior was rude and unprofessional. He continued the laughter. I left. I would never recommend this Auto Integrity or shall I say, Auto "Lack of Integrity", to any of my family or friends. They certainly seemed to not need the business due to the fact that they hardly got off their office chairs, and then the one man laughed in my face. Really, in retrospect, the salesman could have simply stated we do not have any cars in that price range and left it at that. Although, I knew they did because on their website it states they do have inventory which is under $10,000.00. In short, this man was no gentleman.

Desired Settlement: To somehow ask for an apology. Perhaps these three salesmen will learn something from this complaint. They certainly do not have any customer service experience. I am a professional person, and I do not like being treated like this. I will tell everyone I know to never go to their car lot.

Business Response: ***** *** ******* ***************************** *** ******************** *** *************************** ***** **** *** *** **** ** **** ** ******** ********* * ********
Hello *****,
Thank you for contacting us today. 

Regarding the complaint you sent to us I'm concerned that we have a much different view of what happened that day.  The customer ***** *** ******* whose name we didn't have until you sent us the email with her information seemed ill at ease prior to ever stepping out of her car.  Our first contact with her was a telephone call from somewhere near by.  She called and was extremely concerned that she didn't feel there was a proper place to park here.  My name is *** and I took that telephone call.  I told her to park next to the building or in any of the open spaces she could find, even if it was in line with our cars for sale.  The next salesperson to have contact with her was ****.  He was standing on the South end of the building when ***** yelled out the window of her car from over 100 feet away next to our shop.  She yelled asking where to park and **** told her the place she was at would be fine or any one of the back line spots along the fence.  She told him that she didn't feel any of these places was safe.  (For the record, these are the same spaces we and everyone else parks with no problems)  She eventually parked, **** says she shuffled back and forth several times before finally finding a place satisfactory to her.  When she got out of the car **** asked her how he could be of assistance and she told him she didn't need his help, so **** left her alone.  This is a small dealership and if a customer asks not to be bothered we try to respect their wishes.  Later on, we aren't certain how long 5-20 minutes maybe ***** came in. I was the salesperson who she confronted.  I was on the telephone when she came in, certainly not ignoring her.  When I finished on the telephone I got up from my desk.  I'm sorry if she felt un-attended while I was on the telephone.  I asked her how I could assist her and she said she was looking for a low mileage Honda, Toyota, Nissan type car for I believe 2-5 thousand dollars. I distinctly remember asking her what her idea of low mileage was.  I asked her this because some peoples impression of low mileage may be 20-30k miles while the next person may feel anything under 200k miles.  She took serious offense to my question. She did not ask for a car under 10,000 like she said in her complaint because I would have had several vehicles to show her.  I told her that we didn't have a low mileage Honda, Toyota, Nissan type of vehicle for 2-5 thousand dollars and expressed that it was a difficult order to fill. ***** then proceeded to get extremely angry and tell me that she had seen lots of them on craigs list and was always able to find this type of car.  We discussed her for days after she left because unfortunately some folks just have a fear or dislike for car dealers and come in with their guard up.  I don't think there is anything we could have done to make her happy.  She was angry when she called before she parked, she came in angry and left angry.  We are deeply sorry that she feels this way.
 
Sincerely,
*** Sprague


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Auto Integrity
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)