BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®
In Northern Colorado and Wyoming
Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are You the Business Owner of Spradley Barr Ford Lincoln of Greeley Inc?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Spradley Barr Ford Lincoln of Greeley Inc

Phone: (970) 506-3600 Fax: (970) 506-3606 4901 W 29th St, Greeley, CO 80634 http://www.spradleybarrgreeley.com

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Spradley Barr Ford Lincoln of Greeley Inc meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 16 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Spradley Barr Ford Lincoln of Greeley Inc include:

  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 9 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.
  • BBB has sufficient background information on this business.


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

9 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 4 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 3
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 6
Total Closed Complaints 9

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Spradley Barr Ford Lincoln of Greeley Inc
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: January 14, 2008 Business started: 10/01/2007 Business started locally: 10/01/2007 Business incorporated: 10/01/2007 in CO
Licensing

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Department of Revenue Auto Division-CO
140 W 6th Ave Rm 109, Denver CO 80204
Phone Number: (303) 205-5696

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Mark Cook, General Manager Mr. Bill Barr, Sec/Treas Mr. Chris Spradley, President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Mark Cook, General Manager
Business Category

Car Dealerships Used Car Dealerships Auto Part Suppliers Tire Dealers Auto Body Shops Auto Leasing Companies Auto Repair Services

Industry Tips
Auto Repair & Service

Additional Locations

  • 4901 W 29th St

    Greeley, CO 80634 (970) 506-3600

  • 1
X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

About BBB Business Review Content & Services:

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content & services in BBB Business Reviews.
The additional content & services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release.
Not all enhanced content & services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

Professional AffiliationsX
X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the business within two business days. The business will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the business's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

Industry Tips

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

Thank you for your feedback!

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

Find a LocationX

  Change Location
Show Only Accredited Locations


Complaint Detail(s)

3/7/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: My complaint involves more than one issue: sales, customer services, repairs, exchange. On 5/23/2013, I purchased a vehicle at the Spradley Barr Ford dealership located in Main Street, Windsor, CO. Said vehicle is an used 2005 Land Rover ** HSE. Upon completion of the sale, I was told to check back in a few days with the dealership because the truck was missing the owner's manual and the spare (electronically coded) key. I did so several times both at the location in Windsor and the one in Greeley and I still don't have those two items in my possession. IMPORTANT NOTES: I purchased the vehicle during day time, therefore, I inspected it in daylight. The purchase took place during last days of my pregnancy, since I was looking for a truck with a 3rd row of seats in order to have enough space for all the kids. A few weeks after the purchase, when I first drove the truck at nighttime, I realized the instrument panel was completely off and did not turn on. Not light at all while driving at night. I took it back to the dealership, at the Greeley location, and they did not even look at the truck and told me to take it straight to a Land Rover dealership. Several weeks after (I had my baby and postpartum recovery) I took the truck to ** ********* and the inspected it. Their report was beyond concerning (they provided me with printed copies) and basically stated they had that truck in before and had records of "major water ingress from flood or something" that caused severe electrical damaged in truck's electric and electronic systems, plus extensive corrosion. Said assessment was done by ** ********* on 2/26/2013, for George's Volvo, 3 months before Spradley Barr Ford put it on their floor and sold it to me. ** ********* provided an estimate of repairs in the amount of $8,000. They strongly recommended I go back to the dealer and try to trade it in. I did so and initially was told they would work out something for me to trade it. Since January, lies & false promises is what I've got so far.

Desired Settlement: 3/1/2014 at 3:28 pm, the General Sales Manager at Spradley Barr Ford in Greeley called me and said that after talking to the owner, I could basically take my business anywhere else because they will not do anything to resolve my situation. 1-Trade in for another Land Rover or Range Rover vehicle.2-Full refund of my monies and discharge from the loan due to their fault at sale.3-Spradley Barr Ford pays the cost of the repair of the truck at a Land Rover certified service department

Business Response: To whom it may concern:
I am the owner that has asked that she not come back into the store. This is based on the complete lack of decorum that her husband showed in my showroom this previous Saturday.
I will not allow anyone to threaten, yell and put fingers in the face of my General Sales Manager or any employee. Especially when the employee was trying to listen to the situation
with an open mind. I will now address this issue.
As we come upon a year since the sale I have a hard time believing the interior lights have been out since the time it was purchased. Do Land Rovers of this year and before have electrical issues from time to time? I guess they could.
But here are the facts with Documentation attached.
We acquired the vehicle at auction with a Clean autocheck showing no water damage title record (attached)!
We Acquired the vehicle at auction with a clean Sales receipt from Manheim Auto Auction with sale guarantee (they inspected it and guaranteed the vehicle) Attached!
The customer signed they were purchasing a then 8 year old vehicle AS IS, and completed and signed the form. Attached!
The customer had the option of purchasing an extended warranty and declined. Attached!
The customer signed the we owe for agreeing that they were entitled to nothing additional after the sale ( key and owners manual ). This was not part of the sale and never brought up until now. Attached!
I can only assume they have started having issues and feel like if they scream loud enough they can get some assistance.
By Colorado law we have followed every correct step to sale and document what was promised or arranged in this transaction. And I have gone beyond Colorado law to insure this vehicle was worthy
to sale by checking the auction report and auto check prior to selling ( a procedure we do on EVERY vehicle). I can find no reason that we have done anything incorrectly.
You have only allowed me to send 4 attachments, I need where to send the rest. Please reply with email address for the remaining documents.
Thank You,
******** * 
Managing Partner
Spradley Barr

Consumer Response: Complaint: *******

I am rejecting this response because:

Nobody pulled any fingers at anyone there. Prior to the last time I went to dealership, I have gone, in person, about 8 times to try to work out the issue. Every time they would tell me they would look into it and call me back. Nobody ever did, not even to give me items they said they would when I signed the purchase. There is only that much manipulation one, as a customer, can take. I should have known from the very first time, that they would never do anything to try to address the issue, documented by a Land Rover certified service center merely three months before they sold me that vehicle. I provided them copies of said reports during a visit I made there, while I also filed a credit application because, supposedly, they were going to help me to trade the vehicle.

Great job at making the name of the "used car salesman". I'll make sure I would never ever recommend this business to anyone I know. With me being scammed, is more than enough.

Best regards,

****** **********

BBB's Final Determination: After reviewing the information provided by all parties, BBB determined that the business handled the matter appropriately, and no further action was needed.

11/14/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased a one year old used vehicle from Spradley Barr Ford in Greeley, CO. I decided to purchase a vehicle from a dealer because of my understanding that an inspection would be performed and any issues would be taken care of to bring the vehicle in to reasonable condition for the age of the vehicle. I still can not get a straight answer from them, but after purchasing the vehicle, I found it had the following issues: missing keys (I was verbally promised that the keys would be found and delivered to me during the buying process), broken CD player, battery cable was not securely attached, radio security code not provided, passenger window rolls down but won't go back up, unaddressed manufacturer recall, missing floor mats, touch up paint (promised I would be given some during the buying process, was not delivered), very little gas was in the tank on delivery (I couldn't even make it home before the gas light was on) and scheduled maintenance was not performed including: oil change, transmission service, transfer case, differential fluid service and cabin air filter replacement. The day after purchase I was promised that they would help me with the CD player issue and do something to take care of the lack of gas in the tank. As my issue progressed through the dealership management, I was told very rudely that I would not be getting any of the promised items. I feel that if they even DID an inspection of this vehicle, they didn't do anything about the issues they found and they withheld the information about these issues from me throughout the buying process. I have purchased three other one-year-old-vehicles in my life and have had NO issues with any of them. I have purchased vehicles much older that did not have this many issues. Therefore, I feel that Spradley Barr Ford should not have sold the vehicle in this condition and without addressing all of these issues. Further, people should know that their management is not customer friendly and will refuse to make such situations right.

Desired Settlement: I have addressed many of the issues stated and gotten estimates for others. I can provide receipts and estimates if necessary. The total expense for these issues is $1,577.81. I request that this amount be refunded to me.

Business Response: Hello.
I am **** * ****, Managing Partner at Spradley Barr in Greeley. I will address each Section of this complaint separately. 
And For the record this has been gone over with the Complainant on numerous occasions by both myself and the general sales manager Mr **** ********.
!st this vehicle was traded in to our store, it is a used pre-owned vehicle. Mrs. ***** was told Prior to delivery that the vehicle ONLY comes with whatever set or sets of keys we have when it 
was traded in. Will we try to contact the person who traded it in and get the second set? Absolutely. Will that always happen? NO. So we did try and acquire the second set, they were not available. 
Ms ***** was told this was not a guarantee. As for the gas, we do NOT even fill up our NEW vehicles at time of delivery. If we filled every vehicle at delivery over the course of a year( at a average of $60.00 per vehicle) that would cost the store an additional  that would cost me and additional 126,000.00 in expense. Give or take a dollar. We sell vehicles, not vehicles AND FULL GAS TANKS. The reason Ms ***** has a CD issue is she is trying to play burned CD's instead of purchased CDS in the player. Per her conversation with Mr ********. Honda chose the player, it came with that player, it works on what it is intended to work on.
As for nor inspecting the vehicle? I spent One thousand two hundred and twelve dollars and thirty nine cents making this vehicle correct before putting it on the lot for sale. Yes $1712.39 on a vehicle this new.
I DO make them right for our customers. I am attaching the bill from my service department. New tires, wipers, battery, window regulator, AND yes we changed the oil. So YES we not only inspect the vehicles, WE FIX THEM.
As for some things I think were left out, floor mats was a big concern 2 weeks ago. At the time of sale we told her we did not have any, once again a USED vehicle. Now its our fault.

And when it comes down to it the only thing binding would be any work promised on our vehicle worked promised form. Ms ***** has been made aware that there was nothing additional promised and she signed to that effect.

NO KEY< NO FLOOR MATS< NO GAS. This is all over the fact that the CD player will not play her home made CDS. That's not our fault!  I hope this clears things up for the Better Business Bureau. I'm sorry you didn't get the full story up front. We have been dealing with this for 2 weeks or longer and quite frankly we hope this will end it. Its a USED CAR! It is mechanically sound. None of these things is anywhere in our Legally binding paperwork! 

Thanks,

****

 

Consumer Response: Complaint: *******

I am rejecting this response because:

First of all, I would like to say a big THANK YOU to the BBB for providing this service. The information and documents attached by Mr. **** have provided a little more insight into what was really going on with this vehicle. I can not figure out why other members of his staff and Mr. **** have not provided this information until now, but I am happy to finally have some answers, all the same.

I am also grateful to have the opportunity to have other read this and determine if the action was appropriate. Was I extraordinarily lucky in purchasing my previous vehicles? Or very unlucky in my dealings with Spradley Barr Ford?

Unfortunately, this issue, for me, has become so much more about the way I was treated than about the vehicle itself. At this point, I have repaired many of the issues on my own and out of my own pocket. I do believe those issues should have been addressed by Spradley Barr Ford Greeley before the sales process even started. But, I feel that the rude way I was treated, once they had my money, of course, was unacceptable.

As I've said before, I do realize this is a used / as-is vehicle. BUT it is not that old and I was under the impression that any faults would be fixed before the vehicle would be put up for sale. I was told by several people that any dealer in the area would value their reputation and take care of these issues beforehand. NOW I feel that is not necessarily the case and I think the public should know that when purchasing from this dealer that the vehicle should be inspected by a third-party shop before purchase, just as you would when buying from a private party. Because after the deal is done they will do nothing to get things found/fixed. Also, do not assume, like I did that because you only take one key on the test drive that they are storing more for you at the office. Ask. And don't assume, as I did, that the floor mats have been taken out to be cleaned and will be put back. Ask. 

I would also like to address some of the other issues mentioned by Mr. *****

CD PLAYER: Mr. **** may have confused my case with some other case at his place of business, because I never tried a home-made CD in the CD player of this vehicle. I tried a store-bought CD in the player. It made a grinding noise and spit the CD back out. At that point, I was speaking with Ms. ****, the Internet Sales Manager at Spradley Barr, about the gas and mentioned the CD player issue. She told me that she would get back to me about her plan to get it fixed. I happened to be at the Honda dealer that day for some other issue, so I had them look at it and they determined that the CD player would need to be pulled out, send out for repair and then replaced. The Honda dealer then provided me with the estimate of $371.00 for that repair. When I spoke with with Ms. **** a day or two later, she told me that I could bring the vehicle back to Spradley Barr Ford for the CD player to be looked at by their service department. I thanked her for the offer, but stated that I already had it looked at the Honda Dealer and that the system needed to be removed. She suggested that I send her the estimate for the repair so that she could try to get it paid for by Spradley Barr Ford, since they do not have the capability at their facility to do this type of repair in conjunction with the Honda repair that was needed. This all sounded great, but then I never heard back from Ms. ****. I did hear back from Mr. ******** and Mr. ****, who rudely told me they would do nothing.

KEYS: Ms. **** told me that she would do her best to find me another key. I did not just invent this complaint, it was something she brought up at the time of purchase. As far as I know, she checked in the fleet department (couldn't find keys there), but did not make an effort to contact the previous owner.

GAS: During the delivery process, Ms. **** stated that she would "get me some gas" before I left. Again, this was not something I made up on my own, but something that Ms. **** brought up. I contacted Ms. **** that same day to just let her know that the tank was nearly empty and that whoever the service person was, they forgot the gas. She apologized and explained that they do not send used vehicles off with a full tank, but that it should have a decent amount in it, maybe half a tank. She offered that I could come by Spradley Barr Ford for some gas the next time I was in the area. I told her I appreciated it very much, but that I'm very rarely in that area. I mostly wanted her to know so that she could address it with the service personnel.

WINDOW: I am glad to finally have some information about the passenger side window... at least I hope that I am reading that right on the information that was provided. I am relieved that the regulator has already been replaced. I am, however, worried as to why if the regulator was replaced the window would be giving me trouble less than one week after I picked up the vehicle? Mr. **** could have given me some assurance of this when I first brought up the window issue to him in a letter explaining this. Instead, he did not respond, but had Mr. ******** respond to say very rudely that they would be doing nothing on my vehicle.

OIL: I would have assumed that the oil would have been changed, at the very minimum of service, when the vehicle was taken in. But, when the vehicle was delivered to me, the % of oil life left indicator was at 50%. This is not consistent with a vehicle that had it's oil changed and then sat on a lot for sale for a month or more. I was concerned that either the oil was not changed OR that they wrong type of oil was used and that was creating that 50% reading. I asked Ms. **** about this. I did not get a response. So, I went ahead and had Honda change the oil so that I could have the peace of mind that it was right and that I could start off with my indicator at 100%.

INSPECTION: I appreciate that Mr. **** is NOW saying that they do inspect the vehicles and FIX THEM. When I asked him this question, with several follow up questions (Like, if you inspected it than what is wrong with X,Y, and Z?), he only responded with one line: "Yes we inspect them." Which didn't really answer all of my questions.

In addition, by my own estimate, their shop only fixed part of what was wrong. For the rest they either didn't know about it (because it was skipped on their inspection) or they didn't fix it and withheld that information during the sales process. Mr. **** says he spent $1717.39 and I say he should have spent almost twice that amount to get the job done right.

BATTERY: I am glad to finally have some documentation that the battery was replaced. However, it was not replaced correctly. It is NOT A GOOD FEELING to have your "new" car break down. Thankfully, it was only the battery. But why would the Spradley Barr Ford service department have sent the car off with a loose and potentially disconnecting battery cable?

I would be happy to provide receipts and estimates on this vehicle directly to the BBB, if necessary.

To future consumers, I would say: Shop somewhere else and GET THE VEHICLE INSPECTED BY A DIFFERENT SHOP FIRST. Had I done this, I would have known exactly what I was getting in to and could have negotiated the over $1500 into the deal, instead of having to rely on the false promises of this dealership, which they make sure not to have to be accountable for with their "legally binding paperwork". 

In summary, it is true, I was willing to let go the floor mats, no gas. I did appreciate Ms. ****'s attempts to find the keys, repair the CD player and get me some gas. But as all these other issues cropped up and the service got more and more rude, I did not get a warm, fuzzy feeling of customer service from Spradley Barr Ford.

I know I have no legal right to these repairs. But I do have the right to review the service I have received at any business - good or bad. And I may be "old-school" but I still believe that good customer service and doing the "right thing" are very important in this world.

Thank you,
***** *****


BBB's Final Determination: After reviewing the position of all parties, BBB determined that the business made a reasonable effort to address the complaint. However the consumer remains dissatisfied.

11/12/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Paid Spradley Barr $509.83 to repair a leaking transmission gasket and they did not put bolts back in correctly and caused the housing to crack costing $3000.00 for a new transmission.

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Replacement I would like them to pay for the new transmission.

Business Response: Mr ******* Had his work done here in JANUARY. 4000 miles later he called in that his bolts had broken AFTER 4000 miles. as he was told last month when he called in: The bolts per my MASTER CERTIFIED mechanic **** *******(that's hard to achieve) were installed correctly. If Mr ******* has a u joint that is going bad it will cause a vibration in the tail housing and over time or miles (4000) it can cause the bolts to sheer or break. If the bolts had not been put in or had been put in incorrectly there would have been a leak immediately.

Thank You,

**** * ****

Consumer Response: Complaint: *******

I am rejecting this response because:  When I first brought the 01 Sport Track back to Spradley Barr on or around May 17th I was told that the threads in the housing were stripped and could not be tightened.  I took the vehicle to ****** GM Center in ********** and told them that this is what I was told.  ***** ***** a Master ASE certified technician told me that there was one bolt completely missing and another bolt sheared off and that the threads were totally fine, he could easily put bolts in and tighten them.  When I relayed this information back to Spradley Barr then they changed their story to say that the vehicle had a terrible vibration in it and that it was barely road worthy.  I then had ***** ***** at ******* check for any vibration that would be causing the bolts in the transmission to come out or shear off in 4000 miles.  He stated that their was no problems with the u joints or any thing else that would cause this problem.  Please see attached letter from ***** ***** Master ASE Certified Technician.

Regards,

***** **** *******

Business Response: Thats a nice letter. Now its a he said she said conversation. Where was the letter when the complaint was first filed. ********** is a long distance. 

The vehicle would not have made it that far. Im not paying anything!

Consumer Response: Complaint: *******

I am rejecting this response because: I obviously did not drive the Sport Track to ********** as Spradley Barr determined that it needed a new transmission.  It was hauled by trailer to **********.

Regards,

***** **** *******

Consumer Response: This is a copy of the bill from ****** GM Center

Consumer Response: This should be the correct one.  This is the bill from ****** to repair the transmission.

Business Response: Once again the vehicle had 4000 miles put on it. I have nothing left to discuss on this. We are dong nothing further, we did nothing wrong.

Thank you,
****

BBB's Final Determination: After reviewing the position of all parties, BBB determined that the business made a reasonable effort to address the complaint. However the consumer remains dissatisfied.

9/6/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: The sales man ******* **** we had wasn't honest with us at all. He lied to us about different things. We bought a used 2002 Ford Explorer. We here told that it went there there inspection and everything was fixed. The back window wipers was broke. they fixed that. The emergency break doesn't work because its not even hooked up. On July 19 2013 we had to get the Thermostat housing replaces, ******* told us they fixed it and they did not that cost is $423.01. When we took the car in for the oil change on it they told us that the right upper ball joint is split and the hood struts need to be replaced and also the right rear shock is leaking severely. If they did the inspection like we where told none of this should be going on. We will not ever go back here and we will be telling all of our family and friends not to go there also.

Desired Settlement: They should have to refund our money for the part we had to fix witch was $423.01 and also fix everything else that is wrong with it and not charge us for it.

Business Response: This vehicle was purchased by **** **** ******, ****** is nowhere on the paperwork. So technically I am not even responding to the owner. This vehicle was purchased in April with 147,053.00 miles on it. The customer knew it was a 13 year old high mileage vehicle being sold AS-IS. That is why it was so cheap. Our work order in the deal that is signed says we agree to repair the back wiper. We did that. The next line says "Nothing else promised, sold as is" We also have our federal buyers guide signed by the customer stating it was sold as is. This vehicle was not in perfect shape but did pass all safety inspections. We cannot make a 13 year old vehicle perfect, and that is why we protect ourselves with our paperwork. We have done all that was promised in this case and I feel 4 months later we should not be held responsible for anything that breaks now. Sincerely, **** * ****

Consumer Response: Complaint: *******

I am rejecting this response because:
I was lied to about what was fixed and i will no longer be going to them to buy a car and i will be telling family and friends about it.
Regards,
**** **** ******

BBB's Final Determination: After reviewing the position of all parties, BBB determined that the business made a reasonable effort to address the complaint. However the consumer remains dissatisfied.

2/13/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Service mngr. **** ****; lied about tire services. Said tire rotation and balance for new tires purchased would be free at ANY Ford dealership. Prior to purchasing 4 new tires - I told **** in service that I was from out of state, and needed new tires. I explained; that due to my work in oil & gas industry, I travelled extensively ( but primarily in Texas ). I asked about tire road hazard warranty and rotation/balancing. Service employee **** ****; said that i could purchase a road hazard warranty on new tire purchase and that it included - Free tire rotation and balance at ANY Ford dealership. I said if rotation/balance was included and valid at ANY dealership that I would go ahead and purchase set of tires from dealership. I told ****, that if it didn't include rotation/balance. I would go down the street and purchase tires for same price at ******** **** as their Road Hazard included rotation/balance and was where I always purchased my tires. After, returning to Texas and 3,000 miles after tire purchase at ******/****** Ford. I took my F-350 into local dealership to have tires rotated/balanced under my purchased tire warranty and the service rep then advised me that there was NO Free rotation/balance covered under purchased tire warranty ( as I had been told by **** in service at ******/****** Ford ). I immediately called and talked with ******* ****** and i advised her about issue. Mrs. ****** talked to **** in service to verify my story. Then she said she was sorry and would contact warranty company and see if it was possible to add rotation/balance (that would be honored by ALL Ford Dealerships ) to my warranty. I have tried to call Mrs. ****** since and to no avail. Mrs. ****** has not answered or returned any of my calls. After going to another local Ford Dealer and talking with service mngr. about my issue with ******/******. They advised me to call Ford National Service Center @ XXX-XXX-XXXX: which I did.I advised them that ******/****** had sold me a set of tires using False and Underhanded Sales tactics; and that I was going to call the Colorado Attourney General, Better Business Bureau, and take case to one of my law firms if I did not get this issue resolved quickly ( as I had been dealing with issue over a month - 2 months ). I think it's pathetic that Dealerships would use such devious means to defraud customers, simply to make a dollar. It's a shame that a dealership would take advantage of a customer; simply because they know the customer is from out of town or state and that customer is less likely to be back. I am a Professional in the Oil & Gas Industry ( who has been making 6 figures for more than 15 years ). I travel extensively and have dealt with dealerships across U.S.A; and sadly have ALWAYS been dealt with badly because dealership knew I was not a local and thus all they cared about was how much money they could get out of me (or any other customer who was not local). When people spend their hard earned money on a vehicle with Factory Warranty; they should be treated the same at ALL dealerships. Sadly this does NOT happen.

Desired Settlement: I wish to take the tires back to a local Ford dealership (in ******,Tx.); get a Full refund of tires and warranty. And I ****** take my money to buy the same tires at ******** **** with Road Hazard (rotation/balance) - for the same price as I normally do (and Should have done). And I ****** Not spend money at another Dealership again as they CANNOT be trusted. Even if I have to pay more at ******** ****; it is worth the peace of mind. As I Trust them, because they Earned it ( have Always been dealt with Honestly by them and have used them for years).

Business Response: Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/02/07) */ To whom it may concern: Thank you for giving us the opportunity to respond to this complaint. Our postion is that Mr ****** has no claim of wrong doing against ****** ****** of Greeley. In fact his story does not hold water in several instances that we have written proof of and that I ****** provide to the Better Business Bureau. I would first like to address the issue of our Service advisor ****** ***** who supposedly lied. Note he is the advisor not the manager; as stated by Mr. ******. ****** does an exemplary job here for us. ****** recieved a customer satisfaction rating last month from his customers that were surveyed by Ford Motor Company of a perfect 100%. An average service advisor score across the US last month was 70%. I think that speaks volumes as to his integrity. When specifically it comes to his knowledge of tires and road hazard warranties on tires; ****** is our go to guy. Before coming to work for us he had 26 years in the tire industry, the only Advisor I have with that type of tire background. I only bring this up because of the conversation ****** had with Mr. ****** and how these conversations differ extensively from what Mr ****** wrote to you. And for the complaint he filed with Ford, which I ****** also send to you. I ****** expound on these differences now. Mr ****** said in the first part of his letter that prior to purchasing the tires he was told by ****** that the tires would have free rotation at any Ford Dealership, and goes on to say that ****** told him purchasing the road hazard protection would As Mr ****** said ( that it include - Free tire rotation and balance at Any Ford dealership) Mr ****** words from the complaint. Mr ****** DECLINED to buy the road hazard warranty and only purchased the tires. Document of the repair order shows that there was no charge for the warranty. Second in the Warranty itself that would have been signed by Mr ****** there is no language stating that there is free tire rotation included in the warranty. Third in the complaint to the Lincoln Customer Relation Center AFTER he filed with the BBB he does not even mention a Road Hazard Warranty. Just said he was promised free rotation from ******, as if ****** could speak for all 4000+ individually franchised Ford Dealerships in the US. That is a reach. He Claims Ms ****** has not called him back when she has in fact spoken with him on 4 to 5 occasions. One of those occasions was with ****** ***** present on a conference call. He claims that Mrs ****** was going to call and get rotate and Balance added? He didn't even have a warranty to call on, and we know you cannot amend this contract and would never say we thought we could! Another lie by Mr ******! And if in fact he was disappointed over the last 15 years by dealerships across the USA, why did he even call in? To save the dollar he was so afraid we would make. Period. Here is exactly what we feel has happened here, and even seems to be supported by his thought that in his resolution that he can drop off the tires at the Ford Dealership in Texas and get a refund. Mr ****** assumed on his OWN that ALL Ford stores are like ALL ******** **** Stores. They are not. We each have our own policies and procedures. Mr ****** knows that OUR Ford store DOES offer complimentary rotate and balance for FREE... at OUR STORE. He assumed it was this way everywhere! We did not promise or speak for every other ford store. He does not have anything in writing or ANY evidence that this was promised. He has lied to the Better Business Bureau about purchasing any additional protection plan. He has lied to the BBB about the conversation he had with ******. He has lied to the BBB about the lack of response from Ms ****** which, if need be, can be proven by phone records. He has lied about the REASON he bought his tires from us. And he has wasted both of the BBB and my time with this complaint. It is my intent to provide the BBB with the copies of the signed initial customer quote for work, signed by Mr ****** for tires ONLY. It is my intent to provide the BBB with a copy of the Work order signed by Mr ****** at time of completion of work that clearly shows he opted out of the tire PROTECTION ( no rotate and balance is even in the Tirecare Protection Plan)and did not purchase it. It is my intent if necessary to pull phone records and show how many conversations were had with Mr ******, conversations he claims never took place. It is my intent to provide a copy of the complaint filed with Lincoln against us that only suggest we told him about free service at all ford stores and doesn't even mention the Tirecare protection that he is basing his complaint on with you. And it is my intent to send in the claim XXXXX dated 10/08/2012 to Ford Tire Program Headquarters showing where we submitted and recieved on Mr ******'s behalf a meet or beat quote from the factory that saved Mr ****** 49 dollars PER TIRE. And yes this quote was against Discount tires best price. I'm betting Mr. ****** didn't know we had that. So in fact it had nothing to do with rotation and balance. It wasnt the same price as Mr ****** claimed in his 8th sentence in this complaint. Another LIE by him. This was simply the cheapest place to get the tires he wanted. He has no ground to stand on. I have all the proof (IN WRITING) to back up our claim that his dispute is not factual and in fact is completely false. Please tell me where to bring it, I have it waiting on my desk! I humbly suggest that the Better Business Bureau close this claim against us and remove anything that Mr ****** has submitted from public view as to not reflect poorly on ****** ******. I look forward to your decision. Sincerely, ****** A. ****** Managing Partner ****** ****** Ford Linclon of Greeley

BBB's Final Determination: After reviewing the position of all parties, BBB determined that the business made a reasonable effort to address the complaint. However the consumer remains dissatisfied.

10/3/2012 Problems with Product/Service
4/2/2012 Problems with Product/Service
3/26/2012 Advertising/Sales Issues
11/28/2011 Problems with Product/Service
1