This Business is not BBB accredited

Magnum Motors of Loveland LLC

Phone: (970) 667-4041 Fax: (970) 667-4061 5900 South College Ave, Fort Collins, CO 80525 http://www.magnummotorsofloveland.com

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

Sell trucks, specialty vehicles, classic cars & SUVs

BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 16 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Based on BBB files, this business has a BBB Rating of No Rating. The reason is as follows:

  • BBB does not have sufficient information to issue a rating on this business.

This company is not rated because on January 22, 2015, BBB confirmed that Magnum Motors of Loveland LLC voluntarily surrendered the necessary license to conduct business due to an investigation from the Department of Revenue Auto Division.


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 2

Additional Complaint Information

As of January 23, 2015, there are four pending complaints.

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on Magnum Motors of Loveland LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 1
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: March 03, 2009 Business started: 02/01/1991 in CO Business under new ownership as of: 08/01/2013 Business incorporated: 01/31/2005 in CO
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Department of Revenue Auto Division-CO
140 W 6th Ave Rm 109, Denver CO 80204
Phone Number: (303) 205-5696

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Clint Drake, Managing Partner Mr. Marc Mackie, Managing Partner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Clint Drake, Managing Partner
Principal: Mr. Marc Mackie, Managing Partner
Business Category

Car Dealerships Used Car Dealerships Truck Dealers Auto Dealers - Antique & Classic

Service Area
National
Licensing

On January 22, 2015 BBB confirmed that Magnum Motors of Loveland LLC voluntarily surrendered the necessary license to conduct business due to an investigation from the Department of Revenue Auto Division. Such a license is required in the State of Colorado for businesses offering vehicle sales. BBB encourages you to contact the following agency to confirm this information: Department of Revenue Auto Division, website: https://www.colorado.gov/pacific/enforcement/aid or phone number: (303) 205-5604. 


Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Magnum Motors of Loveland LLC has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of NR.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    5900 South College Ave

    Fort Collins, CO 80525

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

About BBB Business Review Content & Services:

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content & services in BBB Business Reviews.
The additional content & services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release.
Not all enhanced content & services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

Professional AffiliationsX
X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the business within two business days. The business will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the business's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

Thank you for your feedback!

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

Find a LocationX

  Change Location
Show Only Accredited Locations


Complaint Detail(s)

1/2/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I bought a 2004 Mercedes Benz from Magnum Motors and received transmission issues with the vehicle within the second month of owning it. I ended up trying to resolve the repairs with the warranty company they signed me up for and was getting the runaround with waiting for an approval to have the car repaired. Meanwhile I waited for over three weeks and not one repair was done on the vehicle. The owner, **** said he would make certain I was taken care of and would take the initiative of resolving the repair work. Each time I called the repair shop they said they never received a phone call from the manager, ****. Then Colorado was hit by a natural disaster with floods and the location of the repair shop suffered damage by the flood and my car was a total loss! Magnum Motors was sent a fax from my lender asking for a pro-rated refund request on my behalf for the extended warranty. It is now up to them to call the warranty company to cancel the warranty and receive a refund and send it to my lender so I can complete my GAP claim. It's now going on two weeks and no one from Magnum Motors is assisting me so I can complete the documents needed to finish my GAP claim meanwhile my lender is waiting for another car payment from me and I feel if Magnum Motors took value in assisting their customer's satisfaction and customer service this simple phone call on their behalf would of been taken care of! I've contacted Magnum Motors pleading them to please call the warranty company so I can complete my GAP claim. They say they will take care of it and then a few days later nothing was done. I have spoken to the warranty company asking if they have received any calls and they said no. This is why I'm sending in my complaint to BBB because I feel this company failed me with their trust and satisfaction because I will never buy another vehicle at this company ever again and want to prevent other customers from being mistreated.

Desired Settlement: I would like someone from BBB to investigate this company further and if possible to help me on my situation. If BBB can only just post my complaint I understand. I just want it to be noted that this company does not offer customer service in a satisfactory manner.

Business Response: We've been in contact with the customer, Bank, *** Insurance, & Warranty Company. We've explain to the customer that it isn't just a phone caLL to fix 
this. There's procedures and forms to fill out and there's of period of processing with the warranty company. The warranty cancellation has been processed and it will be disbursed to the bank by the 1st week of December, per warranty company - ***** ********. Here are the articles of paperwork we have and that has been faxed over to the *** Insurance Company and ***** ******** Warranty Company. we are handling this situation in a timely manner. Let us know if you have at questions, please? 


Thank You & Have A Blessed Dad, 

*****!

Consumer Response: Complaint: *******

I am rejecting this response because:

Magnum Motors sold me an extended warranty that had to be filed as a cancellation because the vehicle had become a total loss. The company was faxed a letter to perform this service Oct. 7 2013. I called a week later and no one in the office was aware how to cancel the policy and played games back and forth with the finance department and manager because they claim they had never performed this before and didn't know how to do it. After I had reported the company to the BBB they finally said they are in the process of cancelling the warranty policy. It is now November 22, 2013 and they do not know when they will receive the refund nor have any knowledge of the amount. I have spoken to the credit union several times and they have told me that there is no reason why it has carried on now for over thirty days! I now am having to make another loan payment due to Magnum Motors not handling their customers with appropriate customer service due to not taking care of their customer! I bought a $28,000 vehicle from them and due to a total loss and being out now $2500 on a vehicle I will never be able to enjoy they are dragging their feet so I am financially at a loss of money! My credit is suffering due to their lack of caring for me as their client! The credit union said they could have easily called the warranty company and found out the amount being refunded and sent a check of their own until they receive the refund from the warranty company but have unfortunately have decided not to do this for me! The credit union said they have never seen such inconsideracy from a company before! I am shocked how Magnum Motors has treated me as a customer! I believe I should be refunded a loan payment for their lack of processing my warranty! Magnum Motors had knowledge of my car being a total loss since Sept. 16, 2013! They knew it was at their repair shop and got flooded by the river and created a total loss. It was their responsibility to cancel this warranty policy! I don't understand why it's taking so long!

If this was handled properly. I wouldn't have had to make a loan payment of $510.26 
Desired Settlement: Refund

Regards,

********* *** ******

Business Response: Please be advised that everything has been and was done to assist the customer with this situation.  Unfortunately, there was a lot of miscommunication between all the parties involved. Which, includes the Credit Union, the customer, us and the different branches of the Warranty Company.  With all that being said, it takes more than just a phone call to cancel a warranty.  There's procedures that have to take place and that was explained to the customer and the Credit Union. The procedure was started without any clue of any complaints.  We also explained to the customer that, any payments and all over payments of the payoff with the Credit Union paid by the *** Insurance, the Car Insurance and the Warranty Company will be reimbursed to her after it's all said and done.  That's a normal procedure with all banking institutes, when it comes to over payment of vehicle payoff.  All the funds of the warranty cancellation have been disbursed to the Credit union.  Unfortunately, it's going to take some patients.

Thank You!

2/10/2012 Problems with Product/Service