Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are You the Business Owner of Honda of Greeley?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Honda of Greeley

Phone: (970) 506-2791 Fax: (970) 506-2813 View Additional Phone Numbers 4535 W 29th St, Greeley, CO 80634 View Additional Email Addresses http://www.hondaofgreeley.com

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Honda of Greeley meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Honda of Greeley include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 10 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

10 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 4 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 3
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 1
Problems with Product/Service 6
Total Closed Complaints 10

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Honda of Greeley
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: September 26, 1997 Business started: 08/01/1996 Business started locally: 08/01/1996
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Department of Revenue Auto Division-CO
140 W 6th Ave Rm 109, Denver CO 80204
Phone Number: (303) 205-5696

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Wes Taber, President Ms. Joan Dietrich, Comptroller Mr. Robert Finnegan, General Sales Manager Mr. Marcus Zeigler
Contact Information
Customer Contact: Mr. Robert Finnegan, General Sales Manager
Principal: Mr. Wes Taber, President
Business Category

Car Dealerships Used Car Dealerships Auto Parts & Supplies - New Auto Repair & Service

Industry Tips
Auto Repair & Service

Additional Locations

  • 4535 W 29th St

    Greeley, CO 80634 (970) 506-2791 (602) 616-1298 (877) 313-3399

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

About BBB Business Review Content & Services:

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content & services in BBB Business Reviews.
The additional content & services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release.
Not all enhanced content & services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

Professional AffiliationsX
X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the business within two business days. The business will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the business's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

Industry Tips

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

Thank you for your feedback!

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (602) 616-1298(Phone)
  • (877) 313-3399(Phone)
X

Additional Email Addresses

  • - Communication/Mass Email
Find a LocationX

  Change Location
Show Only Accredited Locations


Complaint Detail(s)

12/4/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Extensive undisclosed Hail damage. Colorado Consumer Protection statute requires disclosure, prior to sale, to the purchaser that a motor vehicle has sustained material damage. My vehicle per multiple body shops has extensive hail damage that has never been properly repaired. This damage was done poorly and is causing rusting and will probably be an ongoing problem.

Desired Settlement: Repair of extensive damage and or replacement of vehicle.

Business Response: This customer bought a vehicle from a different dealer not us.    She suffered damage from a hail storm.  There is a dispute between her and the dealer she purchased the vehicle from regarding whether or not there was previous hail damage.  I informed the customer that I would investigate and get back to her, but it sounds to me her dispute is not with us.  

Business Response: ***** *** ***** **********************************  ***** ******* ******** *** **** ***** ** *** ************************* ******** ********
 
In response to the complaint from ********* * *****. The vehicle she purchased was not from Honda of Greeley but from ********** ***** in Westminster.
We dealer traded the vehicle to ********** and they retailed it to her. I have contacted the GM at ********** and he informed me that he has been in contact Ms ***** and was unable to help her.
The GM also told me that her car in question was covered in hail from a recent hail storm in Denver. Her insurance company should repair her vehicle to highest standards from the current hail storm.
 
Thank You
 
*** *****

12/4/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Honda of Greeley provided a complimentary car wash after promptly and satisfactorily servicing our vehicle. The car wash is fulfilled by a contractor to Honda of Greeley, a small service station next to the dealership. When the car was washed, the car wash machinery struck an aftermarket roof rack attached to the vehicle, damaging several components of the roof rack itself as well as causing damage (several dents and deep scratches) to the vehicle. Honda of Greeley was initially understanding and willing to try to help resolve the issue. We were told to get estimates to repair the damage and submit them to Honda of Greeley and they would discuss resolution with their car wash contractor. Despite several follow up calls and a request to escalate the issue to the business owner, neither Honda of Greeley nor the owner of the car wash ever responded to our complaint. In the interest of full disclosure, the car wash did display a sign stating "not responsible for damage to roof racks." The car wash did not disclose that their machinery was incompatible with roof racks, however, and that such vehicles were prohibited from using the facility, nor did it disclaim damage to vehicles.

Desired Settlement: A facility retained by Honda of Greeley to provide service damaged a customer's vehicle. I feel Honda of Greeley should take ownership of the issue (damage) and provide remediation in the form of repairing the damage to the vehicle and roof rack.

Business Response: In his own statement he says car wash has a sign stating "not responsible for damage to roof racks."  Enough said, I'd assume. 

11/21/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I was told that if I returned the weather tec mats that were ordered and paid for when we bought the car we would be refunded. While we were waiting for service to be completed that we also paid for they stated that they did not have to refund our money. They ordered those mats because they said there weren't any Honda mats that would fit that vehicle; however, we were able to purchase the mats yesterday at another Honda dealership. The individual who stated he was the "boss" was very condescending, and I didn't appreciate the way they had conducted business from the day we came to the dealership a month ago to purchase the vehicle which we put 20,000 dollars down and did not finance through Honda.

Desired Settlement: I want buyer to beware of this dealership. They are very difficult to deal with and I WILL NEVER buy a vehicle from here again.

Business Response: This customer's name is ******** *****.  She purchased a Honda ********* from us and ordered a set of all weather mats with the purchase.  (she was extremely difficult to deal with)  We shipped the mats to her in Wyoming as agreed within the deal.  While she was here getting other work done, having a tonneau cover installed, she came in DEMANDING a refund on her all weather mats because she bought a different set.  Our policy is that these items were non-refundable after the purchase, HOWEVER, we agreed to refund her money when we closed out the service ticket on her accessory install.  She went throughout the dealership yelling and screaming at several managers and staff members DEMANDING that someone cut her a check immediately.  She was told SEVERAL times that she would indeed be refunded.  That wasn't good enough for her, she then began to harass customers bad mouthing the dealership unnecessarily.  She was asked politely several times to stop, but she continued.  She was asked politely to leave the premises and offered a ride elsewhere until her vehicle was done due to her being so disruptive.  She refused and continued being disruptive.  She was told that the police would be called if she didn't stop.  She continued.   The police eventually had to escort her off the premises.  Her husband apologized for her behavior and she subsequently called back and apologized.   Then she filed this.   She was treated politely and respectfully but conducted herself rudely and abhorrently.  If you need a case number from the police I can ascertain it for you.  Please let me know.  Regardless, this complaint is completely unfair and uncalled for from someone who behaved as she did.

Thanks.

***

Consumer Response: Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because:  I didn't bad mouth the business to ANY customers and after they pointed their finger in my face and said listen lady loudly, I told them not to point their finger at me and call me lady.  They said they were going to call the police and I said ok.  I went back in the room where my husband was seated and was quiet until the police arrived.  By the way, I had already filed this complaint on their very own computer to the business bureau before they ever called the police and told them that I had.  I read their response to my husband and he stated that he NEVER apologized for my behavior but told the police that this was over all-weather mats.  Also, I was NOT escorted off the premises by the police I left the grounds willingly leaving all my belongings in the room with my husband.  I stood across the street on a knee that is being replaced Monday and waited for them to finish the truck and for my husband to pick me up.  Also we called on Wed, this incident happened on Thursday and told them that although they said they didn't make all-weather mats for the 2014 ********** and ordered the weather tech, we indeed purchased the appropriate mats from the dealership in ******** where we have all our service done on our 2013 ***** and now the 2014 *********.  I don't appreciate liars.  And these folks are just that.  It is unfortunate, but they cant take away my freedom of speech and I have contacted **** ******* * and the ****** ******* editor with my story.  I have never been treated this way before.  I regret that we ever bought out vehicle there and will spread the word, including what other people from other Honda dealerships have shared with us about Honda of Greeley with other perspective buyers.  They should be ashamed of their lies, and I invite you personally to obtain the police report the offered to get for you.

Regards,

******** *****

1/27/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I have recently purchased a car from Honda of Greeley. When getting into the agreement I was not informed on the exact amount to pay a month for this car just an estimate. When I found out how much it was its way out of my budget. They set me up to fail with this car. I do believe I am paying to much for a car that has thousands of dollars worth of hail damage. I do believe they are required to notify Honda financial about the damage. They were unaware of the damage. I did not sign a anything acknowledging the damage. I need help getting out of this contract. If I don't I am either choosing my home for my family or a car that isn't big enough for my family.

Desired Settlement: I would like to get out of the contract with the car and get into something that is big enough for my family and affordable.

12/6/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased a used Honda Ridgeline truck from Honda of Greeley over the internet. I told the internet sales agent she would need to be "my eyes" and make sure she pointed out any defects. The truck was represented to me as "absolutely perfect" and in "showroom condition". These are the sales agents very words. I was supplied with numerous photos, all that showed the truck to be in perfect condition. When the truck arrived, the transport driver immediately showed me some deep scratches and a small indentation on the passenger rear door extending to the rear wheel well. He provided me with a bill of lading that he filled out when he loaded the truck at the dealership, showing "Deep Scratches" in this area of the truck. This information is shown plainly on the bill of lading he provide me. I immediately took the truck to a local body shop and was told that the scratches were too deep to buff out, they needed to be corrected by body work, and then the door and rear fender would require painting. I was quoted over $1100.00 to repair this damage. I emailed ***** at Honda of Greeley, providing her with a copy of the body shop quote, pictures showing the damage, and asking that the dealership take responsibility for this damage that was not disclosed to me. There response has been total denial that the damage is that serious. They requested that I take the truck to a detail shop to have the scratches buffed out and to a dent pro company to remove the indentation. No offer of any kind to mitigate this situation. I did take the truck to a local detail shop and they tried to remove the damage with a power buffer, but could not. There final conclusion was "the scratches are razor deep and can't be buffed out". I supplied Honda of Greeley with this additional information and they still refuse to do anything about this. They asked me to take it to a detail shop, I did, and the conclusion is the same as the body shop, damage is too extensive to buff out. Yet they refuse to do anything about it.

Desired Settlement: The dealership has misrepresented the condition of the truck. There is evidence that they knew of the damage, supported by the bill of lading showing the damage existed when the transport company picked up the truck. Therefore, I would like the dealership to pay for the repair work to correct the damage.

Consumer Response: from: ********* <*******************>
reply-to: *******************
to: **********************
date: Thu, Dec 5, 2013 at 7:09 PM
subject: Re: You have a New Message from BBB Regarding Complaint #*******

Hi,

Please cancel my complaint with Honda of Greeley, as they have agreed to take care of the problem that I mentioned in my complaint.

Contact me if you need any other information.

Thank you,

***** ******

11/13/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I was sold a warranty and promised that if I did not use it after 5 years, I would receive the full refund of $1650. I purchased Honda Accord in 2008 and got talked into buying the ******** ******* until 2013 for $1650 by the Honda of Greeley, CO. I was made to believe that the extended warranty is provided by the Honda of Greeley trough ****** ********* *****, and that the refund will be automatic at the end of the contract by the financial director (this person is no longer at the dealership). When I asked for my refund of my money, the current financial director at the Honda of Greeley, told me: "YOU ARE OUT OF LUCK" as the company bankrupted (meaning the ****** ********* ***** bankrupted.) Then he provided me some bogus information that the ****** ********* ***** was a ********* Backup to the ***** ******** ******* Corporation - this is the insurance company. When I called the insurance company I was told that The ****** ********* ***** was a financial back up for the Honda of Greeley. The Honda of Greeley gave me a statement issued by them that they are not responsible for any refunds for the extended warranty and are not affiliated with ****** ********* *****. The phone number provided to me by the financial director for the ****** ********* ***** is wrong, it is some kind of "*** on Line" ###-###-####"I blame the Honda of Greeley for selling such service and then not standing by their customers. If it would not be for the Dealership, I would never buy the ******** Warranty, but they persuaded me saying that what do I have to lose since the money will be refunded if the warranty is not used. Shame on the ****** ********* ***** and DOUBLE SHAME on the Honda of Greeley for engaging in fraudulent business practices.Will never buy another car from Honda of Greeley, CO. This is a very expensive lesson. Wonder how much money Honda of Greeley got for this as well as many more fraudulent contracts?They are not even calling me back to offer a solution to this issue!!!

Desired Settlement: Would like Honda of Greeley to take responsibility for their action and refund the $1650.

Consumer Response: Complaint: *******

I am rejecting this response because:

The Dealership is not attempting to take any responsibility for their actions. Their “********* Director “persuaded me to purchase the ******** Warranty and is responsible for selling of this service to me. If it would not be for the dealership, I would never buy the ******** Warranty.

To date, the dealership did not offer any solution to resolve this issue.  


Regards,

***** ****

9/20/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased a new Honda from Honda of Greeley on August 11, 2007. While in the finance meeting, the dealer talked us into also buying a service contract agreement from a company called ****** ********* *****. The agreement states that if we didn't use the service for 72 months, we would get our money back ($1900). We called ****** to find out the details for getting our refund, as the 72 months will expire next week. The phone was out of order,so I looked them up on line and found that they had taken our money and disappeared along with that of thousands of other service purchaser. The contract does say that the agreement is between ****** and the buyer, and the dealer has no obligation. We maintain, however, that we never would have sought out a warranty or service agreement if the dealer wouldn't have advised us that it was a good thing to do. We believe that Honda of Greeley should do something to help us get our money back and not just smile, shrug their shoulders and say that there is nothing they can do. I am not impressed with their customer service!

Desired Settlement: I would like for Honda of Greeley to give us back the $1900 we gave them 6 years ago, or help us get it back from ****** ********* *****.

Business Response:

We were very sorry to learn of the difficulty that you are experiencing in obtaining a refund of the purchase price

for the extended warranty you purchased from ****** ********* *****. We are not affiliated with ****** ********* *****.

We provide extended warranties as a service to our customers.

These are difficult economic times. We at Honda of Greeley continue to value you as a customer and wish we were in a position to help you;

however, the Service Contract Refund Agreement is strictly between yourself and ****** ********* *****.

please refer to the front page of your Service Contract Refund Agreement. The first sentence of the second paragraph specifically provides,

"PERFORMANCE UNDER THIS AGREEMENT IS THE SOLE( emphasis added) RESPONSIBILITY OF THE ****** ********* ***** AND IS NOT TO BE CONSTRUED AS AN OBLIGATION ON THE PART OF THE DEALER"

             Sincerely,

            Honda of Greeley

6/14/2013 Problems with Product/Service
2/15/2013 Guarantee/Warranty Issues
8/14/2012 Advertising/Sales Issues