Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Honda of Greeley

Phone: (970) 506-2791 Fax: (970) 506-2813 View Additional Phone Numbers 4535 W 29th St, Greeley, CO 80634 View Additional Email Addresses

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Honda of Greeley meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Honda of Greeley include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 10 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

10 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 3 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 2
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 1
Problems with Product/Service 7
Total Closed Complaints 10

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on Honda of Greeley
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: September 26, 1997 Business started: 08/01/1996 Business started locally: 08/01/1996
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Department of Revenue Auto Division-CO
140 W 6th Ave Rm 109, Denver CO 80204
Phone Number: (303) 205-5696

Type of Entity


Business Management
Mr. Wes Taber, President Ms. Joan Dietrich, Comptroller Mr. Robert Finnegan, General Sales Manager Mr. Marcus Zeigler
Contact Information
Customer Contact: Mr. Robert Finnegan, General Sales Manager
Principal: Mr. Wes Taber, President
Business Category

Car Dealerships Used Car Dealerships Auto Parts & Supplies - New Auto Repair & Service

Industry Tips
Auto Repair & Service Research Key in Buying New Vehicle

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Honda of Greeley has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 4535 W 29th St

    Greeley, CO 80634 (602) 616-1298 (877) 313-3399 (970) 506-2791


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

10/8/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: I signed a car contract for a new vehicle with never test driving or seeing the vehical. From a recent accident I just received my medical bills and can not afford the vehical. I notified the Manger Jesse B***** and he was rude and not understanding of the situation. Since I have been car shopping for a week now I stopped by the other honda dealerships to ask for advice and they said since I did not drive the vehical off the dealership or even test drive the vehical I did not complete the contract and seal the deal. The other Honda Sales Manager representatives offered to speak with Jesse B***** and he refused and demanded that I come get the vehical. Once I asked to speak with his boss, he sternly said no. Then I asked him why he was refusing me the right to speak to his boss and he changed his response to he is a busy person and I will try to have him call you. I am not sure if Jesse will even tell his boss so I wanted to make sure that I filled a complaint so he would not be able to bully me or any other future guest as well.

Desired Settlement: My simple request would just be in the email response from the business that we are sorry for your current situation and we will now leave you alone with no obligation to purchase a vehical. Honestly although this situation was a bit frustrating and stressful. If I got a simple response from the dealership like that up above, showing they do care about there customers as soon as I get my financial situations worked out, I would be back and purchase a vehical from them.

Business Response: The customer spent hours negotiating a deal on a vehicle.  We were $500 away from his offer and asked if we conceded the $500 if he'd make a deal.  He said "yes, as long as he could be finished by 2pm".  He signed all of the legal documents required in an automobile purchase, and before he left even THANKED the sales manager for keeping his promise and having everything done by 2pm.  The next day he called his salesperson and said he found a different car he also liked and asked if he could "bring the car back".  Jesse (salesperson), told him that the deal was finalized and that the customer was the legal owner of the car.  The customer stated that he wanted to exercise his "3 day right of recision", which the salesperson explained didn't exist.  It was then and only then, the customer created this tale.  He was treated professionally, there was zero pressure for him to make a deal or any other decision.  This is simply buyers remorse created from his conversations with competing dealers AFTER he had already made a purchase at Honda of Greeley.  He was treated professionally every step of the way. 

Consumer Response: I reject this response because all it does is try to justify the dealerships actions. It does not actually give any resolution to the issue at hand. Which if we reference the complaint in the first email, ( is the dealership going to leave me the customer alone or are they going to keep trying to get me to buy a car that  I never took possession of). I would also like to document that it is very unprofessional for the manager that I reported John B***** to call and harass me while calling from his personal cell phone which I have phone records of as well. I also requested that John no longer call me as I don't feel like he is handeling the issue in a professional manner. I also mentioned that I would like to speak to his boss or a custom service representative from Honda which he said he would arrange by the end of the day and it never happened. In the end, I am requesting an emailed response through the BBB that just states that we will not hold me, ***** the guest, to any contract saying he has to purchase a vehical.

Business Response: There are no actions for the dealership to justify.  The customer came in and negotiated a deal.  He got the deal he wanted and by his own admission signed a contract on the vehicle.  The fact that he decided to pick his car up later was due to the fact that he purchased window tint for his new car and didn't want to make two trips.  The car now has tint, as he requested in his purchase.  Attached is an inquiry that the customer sent in @7:16 pm on 8-27 asking to speak with a live person, as well as the "we owe" form where he purchased window tint.  Several managers tried to call the customer and speak with him, but got his voicemail.  Jon B***** called him as well, simply to clarify the customer's concerns, especially because the customer stated that Jon had been rude to his son, which Jon certainly had not.  In no way shape or form was Jon harassing him, he was simply following up with the customer as the customer had asked someone to do.   ***** has indeed purchased a vehicle, and the vehicle is freshly tinted and ready for him to pick it up, per HIS request.  ***** owns the automobile. 

Consumer Response: Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because, every other honda dealership in the northern denver area has verified that a car purchase is not complete until it is driven off the lot. I have also spoken with a contract lawyer who verified the following information as well. As for an end result I would like this dealership to stop contacting me unless they will respond with we will leave you alone.


***** *****

Business Response: The transaction between the customer and the dealership is completed.  His relationship now exists with the lender.  He signed a contract and owns an automobile.  He will be receiving a payment statement in the mail.  The dealership is requesting he picks up his automobile in a timely manner or they will be forced to tow it to his place of residence. 

The customer is misinformed regarding Colorado law regardless of his insistence otherwise.  He needs to confer with someone who will provide him accurate information.  He purchased an automobile, he requested after sale work be done on the vehicle and would pick it up after work was completed.  He then called the dealership stating that his wife found a car she liked better AFTER he had already purchased a car.  His failure to pick up his car after the windows were tinted does not negate the legal binding contract he signed. 

Thank you. 

Consumer Response: Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because, I have already sought out reliable sources and will ask one last time for the Honda Dealership of Greeley to polity un-wind the deal. ****** the GM of Honda **** dealership has been so kind to let me use her name and information to make a point. She is requesting that the Honda dealership of Greeley please reference The Attorney General Colorado Department of Law page and read the the information under new car sales. If this is not enough information, ****** has gathered all the proper information and will help me file a claim under the Colorado Department of Revenue Motor Vehicle Dealer Board. Please let me know how you would like to proceed.


***** *****

12/4/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: Extensive undisclosed Hail damage. Colorado Consumer Protection statute requires disclosure, prior to sale, to the purchaser that a motor vehicle has sustained material damage. My vehicle per multiple body shops has extensive hail damage that has never been properly repaired. This damage was done poorly and is causing rusting and will probably be an ongoing problem.

Desired Settlement: Repair of extensive damage and or replacement of vehicle.

Business Response: This customer bought a vehicle from a different dealer not us.    She suffered damage from a hail storm.  There is a dispute between her and the dealer she purchased the vehicle from regarding whether or not there was previous hail damage.  I informed the customer that I would investigate and get back to her, but it sounds to me her dispute is not with us.  

Business Response: ***** *** ***** **********************************  ***** ******* ******** *** **** ***** ** *** ************************* ******** ********
In response to the complaint from ********* * *****. The vehicle she purchased was not from Honda of Greeley but from ********** ***** in Westminster.
We dealer traded the vehicle to ********** and they retailed it to her. I have contacted the GM at ********** and he informed me that he has been in contact Ms ***** and was unable to help her.
The GM also told me that her car in question was covered in hail from a recent hail storm in Denver. Her insurance company should repair her vehicle to highest standards from the current hail storm.
Thank You
*** *****

12/4/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: Honda of Greeley provided a complimentary car wash after promptly and satisfactorily servicing our vehicle. The car wash is fulfilled by a contractor to Honda of Greeley, a small service station next to the dealership. When the car was washed, the car wash machinery struck an aftermarket roof rack attached to the vehicle, damaging several components of the roof rack itself as well as causing damage (several dents and deep scratches) to the vehicle. Honda of Greeley was initially understanding and willing to try to help resolve the issue. We were told to get estimates to repair the damage and submit them to Honda of Greeley and they would discuss resolution with their car wash contractor. Despite several follow up calls and a request to escalate the issue to the business owner, neither Honda of Greeley nor the owner of the car wash ever responded to our complaint. In the interest of full disclosure, the car wash did display a sign stating "not responsible for damage to roof racks." The car wash did not disclose that their machinery was incompatible with roof racks, however, and that such vehicles were prohibited from using the facility, nor did it disclaim damage to vehicles.

Desired Settlement: A facility retained by Honda of Greeley to provide service damaged a customer's vehicle. I feel Honda of Greeley should take ownership of the issue (damage) and provide remediation in the form of repairing the damage to the vehicle and roof rack.

Business Response: In his own statement he says car wash has a sign stating "not responsible for damage to roof racks."  Enough said, I'd assume. 

11/21/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: I was told that if I returned the weather tec mats that were ordered and paid for when we bought the car we would be refunded. While we were waiting for service to be completed that we also paid for they stated that they did not have to refund our money. They ordered those mats because they said there weren't any Honda mats that would fit that vehicle; however, we were able to purchase the mats yesterday at another Honda dealership. The individual who stated he was the "boss" was very condescending, and I didn't appreciate the way they had conducted business from the day we came to the dealership a month ago to purchase the vehicle which we put 20,000 dollars down and did not finance through Honda.

Desired Settlement: I want buyer to beware of this dealership. They are very difficult to deal with and I WILL NEVER buy a vehicle from here again.

Business Response: This customer's name is ******** *****.  She purchased a Honda ********* from us and ordered a set of all weather mats with the purchase.  (she was extremely difficult to deal with)  We shipped the mats to her in Wyoming as agreed within the deal.  While she was here getting other work done, having a tonneau cover installed, she came in DEMANDING a refund on her all weather mats because she bought a different set.  Our policy is that these items were non-refundable after the purchase, HOWEVER, we agreed to refund her money when we closed out the service ticket on her accessory install.  She went throughout the dealership yelling and screaming at several managers and staff members DEMANDING that someone cut her a check immediately.  She was told SEVERAL times that she would indeed be refunded.  That wasn't good enough for her, she then began to harass customers bad mouthing the dealership unnecessarily.  She was asked politely several times to stop, but she continued.  She was asked politely to leave the premises and offered a ride elsewhere until her vehicle was done due to her being so disruptive.  She refused and continued being disruptive.  She was told that the police would be called if she didn't stop.  She continued.   The police eventually had to escort her off the premises.  Her husband apologized for her behavior and she subsequently called back and apologized.   Then she filed this.   She was treated politely and respectfully but conducted herself rudely and abhorrently.  If you need a case number from the police I can ascertain it for you.  Please let me know.  Regardless, this complaint is completely unfair and uncalled for from someone who behaved as she did.



Consumer Response: Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because:  I didn't bad mouth the business to ANY customers and after they pointed their finger in my face and said listen lady loudly, I told them not to point their finger at me and call me lady.  They said they were going to call the police and I said ok.  I went back in the room where my husband was seated and was quiet until the police arrived.  By the way, I had already filed this complaint on their very own computer to the business bureau before they ever called the police and told them that I had.  I read their response to my husband and he stated that he NEVER apologized for my behavior but told the police that this was over all-weather mats.  Also, I was NOT escorted off the premises by the police I left the grounds willingly leaving all my belongings in the room with my husband.  I stood across the street on a knee that is being replaced Monday and waited for them to finish the truck and for my husband to pick me up.  Also we called on Wed, this incident happened on Thursday and told them that although they said they didn't make all-weather mats for the 2014 ********** and ordered the weather tech, we indeed purchased the appropriate mats from the dealership in ******** where we have all our service done on our 2013 ***** and now the 2014 *********.  I don't appreciate liars.  And these folks are just that.  It is unfortunate, but they cant take away my freedom of speech and I have contacted **** ******* * and the ****** ******* editor with my story.  I have never been treated this way before.  I regret that we ever bought out vehicle there and will spread the word, including what other people from other Honda dealerships have shared with us about Honda of Greeley with other perspective buyers.  They should be ashamed of their lies, and I invite you personally to obtain the police report the offered to get for you.


******** *****

1/27/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: I have recently purchased a car from Honda of Greeley. When getting into the agreement I was not informed on the exact amount to pay a month for this car just an estimate. When I found out how much it was its way out of my budget. They set me up to fail with this car. I do believe I am paying to much for a car that has thousands of dollars worth of hail damage. I do believe they are required to notify Honda financial about the damage. They were unaware of the damage. I did not sign a anything acknowledging the damage. I need help getting out of this contract. If I don't I am either choosing my home for my family or a car that isn't big enough for my family.

Desired Settlement: I would like to get out of the contract with the car and get into something that is big enough for my family and affordable.

12/6/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased a used Honda Ridgeline truck from Honda of Greeley over the internet. I told the internet sales agent she would need to be "my eyes" and make sure she pointed out any defects. The truck was represented to me as "absolutely perfect" and in "showroom condition". These are the sales agents very words. I was supplied with numerous photos, all that showed the truck to be in perfect condition. When the truck arrived, the transport driver immediately showed me some deep scratches and a small indentation on the passenger rear door extending to the rear wheel well. He provided me with a bill of lading that he filled out when he loaded the truck at the dealership, showing "Deep Scratches" in this area of the truck. This information is shown plainly on the bill of lading he provide me. I immediately took the truck to a local body shop and was told that the scratches were too deep to buff out, they needed to be corrected by body work, and then the door and rear fender would require painting. I was quoted over $1100.00 to repair this damage. I emailed ***** at Honda of Greeley, providing her with a copy of the body shop quote, pictures showing the damage, and asking that the dealership take responsibility for this damage that was not disclosed to me. There response has been total denial that the damage is that serious. They requested that I take the truck to a detail shop to have the scratches buffed out and to a dent pro company to remove the indentation. No offer of any kind to mitigate this situation. I did take the truck to a local detail shop and they tried to remove the damage with a power buffer, but could not. There final conclusion was "the scratches are razor deep and can't be buffed out". I supplied Honda of Greeley with this additional information and they still refuse to do anything about this. They asked me to take it to a detail shop, I did, and the conclusion is the same as the body shop, damage is too extensive to buff out. Yet they refuse to do anything about it.

Desired Settlement: The dealership has misrepresented the condition of the truck. There is evidence that they knew of the damage, supported by the bill of lading showing the damage existed when the transport company picked up the truck. Therefore, I would like the dealership to pay for the repair work to correct the damage.

Consumer Response: from: ********* <*******************>
reply-to: *******************
to: **********************
date: Thu, Dec 5, 2013 at 7:09 PM
subject: Re: You have a New Message from BBB Regarding Complaint #*******


Please cancel my complaint with Honda of Greeley, as they have agreed to take care of the problem that I mentioned in my complaint.

Contact me if you need any other information.

Thank you,

***** ******

11/13/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: I was sold a warranty and promised that if I did not use it after 5 years, I would receive the full refund of $1650. I purchased Honda Accord in 2008 and got talked into buying the ******** ******* until 2013 for $1650 by the Honda of Greeley, CO. I was made to believe that the extended warranty is provided by the Honda of Greeley trough ****** ********* *****, and that the refund will be automatic at the end of the contract by the financial director (this person is no longer at the dealership). When I asked for my refund of my money, the current financial director at the Honda of Greeley, told me: "YOU ARE OUT OF LUCK" as the company bankrupted (meaning the ****** ********* ***** bankrupted.) Then he provided me some bogus information that the ****** ********* ***** was a ********* Backup to the ***** ******** ******* Corporation - this is the insurance company. When I called the insurance company I was told that The ****** ********* ***** was a financial back up for the Honda of Greeley. The Honda of Greeley gave me a statement issued by them that they are not responsible for any refunds for the extended warranty and are not affiliated with ****** ********* *****. The phone number provided to me by the financial director for the ****** ********* ***** is wrong, it is some kind of "*** on Line" ###-###-####"I blame the Honda of Greeley for selling such service and then not standing by their customers. If it would not be for the Dealership, I would never buy the ******** Warranty, but they persuaded me saying that what do I have to lose since the money will be refunded if the warranty is not used. Shame on the ****** ********* ***** and DOUBLE SHAME on the Honda of Greeley for engaging in fraudulent business practices.Will never buy another car from Honda of Greeley, CO. This is a very expensive lesson. Wonder how much money Honda of Greeley got for this as well as many more fraudulent contracts?They are not even calling me back to offer a solution to this issue!!!

Desired Settlement: Would like Honda of Greeley to take responsibility for their action and refund the $1650.

Consumer Response: Complaint: *******

I am rejecting this response because:

The Dealership is not attempting to take any responsibility for their actions. Their “********* Director “persuaded me to purchase the ******** Warranty and is responsible for selling of this service to me. If it would not be for the dealership, I would never buy the ******** Warranty.

To date, the dealership did not offer any solution to resolve this issue.  


***** ****

9/20/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased a new Honda from Honda of Greeley on August 11, 2007. While in the finance meeting, the dealer talked us into also buying a service contract agreement from a company called ****** ********* *****. The agreement states that if we didn't use the service for 72 months, we would get our money back ($1900). We called ****** to find out the details for getting our refund, as the 72 months will expire next week. The phone was out of order,so I looked them up on line and found that they had taken our money and disappeared along with that of thousands of other service purchaser. The contract does say that the agreement is between ****** and the buyer, and the dealer has no obligation. We maintain, however, that we never would have sought out a warranty or service agreement if the dealer wouldn't have advised us that it was a good thing to do. We believe that Honda of Greeley should do something to help us get our money back and not just smile, shrug their shoulders and say that there is nothing they can do. I am not impressed with their customer service!

Desired Settlement: I would like for Honda of Greeley to give us back the $1900 we gave them 6 years ago, or help us get it back from ****** ********* *****.

Business Response:

We were very sorry to learn of the difficulty that you are experiencing in obtaining a refund of the purchase price

for the extended warranty you purchased from ****** ********* *****. We are not affiliated with ****** ********* *****.

We provide extended warranties as a service to our customers.

These are difficult economic times. We at Honda of Greeley continue to value you as a customer and wish we were in a position to help you;

however, the Service Contract Refund Agreement is strictly between yourself and ****** ********* *****.

please refer to the front page of your Service Contract Refund Agreement. The first sentence of the second paragraph specifically provides,



            Honda of Greeley

6/14/2013 Problems with Product/Service
2/15/2013 Guarantee/Warranty Issues