BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®
Northern Colorado and Wyoming
Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are You the Business Owner of Halladay Motors Subaru?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Halladay Motors Subaru

Additional Locations

Phone: (307) 634-1511 View Additional Phone Numbers 1615 Westland Rd, Cheyenne, WY 82001 http://www.halladaymotors.com

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Halladay Motors Subaru meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 16 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Halladay Motors Subaru include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 3 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.
  • BBB has sufficient background information on this business.


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

3 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 3

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Halladay Motors Subaru
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: April 06, 2006 Business started: 01/01/1944 Business started locally: 01/01/1944 Business incorporated: 01/01/1944 in WY
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Wyoming Department of Transportation
5300 Bishop Blvd, Cheyenne WY 82009
http://dot.state.wy.us
Phone Number: (307) 777-3840

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Tim Joannides, President Mr. Jim Casey, General Manager
Contact Information
Customer Contact: Mr. Jim Casey, General Manager
Principal: Mr. Tim Joannides, President
Business Category

Car Dealerships Used Car Dealerships Auto Repair & Service

Alternate Business Names
Halladay Motors Inc
Industry Tips
Auto Repair & Service

Additional Locations

  • 1615 Westland Rd

    Cheyenne, WY 82001 (307) 634-1511 (888) 425-5232

  • 2100 Westland Rd

    Cheyenne, WY 82001

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

About BBB Business Review Content & Services:

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content & services in BBB Business Reviews.
The additional content & services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release.
Not all enhanced content & services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

Professional AffiliationsX
X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the business within two business days. The business will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the business's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

Industry Tips

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

Thank you for your feedback!

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (888) 425-5232(Phone)
Find a LocationX

  Change Location
Show Only Accredited Locations


Complaint Detail(s)

1/22/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I was sold a two faulty cars In may of 2012 I brought in my 2007 Chevy Impala to trade in the sales men Sam Ibriam showed me a 2008 Chevy equinox in we decided that was a good car for us an went with the offer after about a week the car steering column broke while in the Hugh way halldays fixed the repairs n we got our car back about two days later it happened again we took the car back explained we wanted our Impala back we were done Sam states let's just get you into something else he showed a 2009 dodge journey with jail damage we didn't want it Sam said o it's only about a 1000 to 2000 dollars worth of damage so we took it halladay never had us sign any paper work nor was it reported to my bank there was any hail damage now 7 months later I am trying to trade it in and we are told there is 12000 to 15000 dollars worth of hail damage Jim Casey the GM of the store states we bought it's like that and he will do nothing to help us with a car we got from them for 11000 that has 15000 worth of hail damage

Desired Settlement: All I'm asking for is for us to either get our Impala back or give me back what you gave me for my trade in and u can have the car back with me keeping this car in the shape they sold it to me in it's worth nothing I want to wipe my hands clean of them and never have to deal with that company again I have nervously tried contacting *** ***** and left numerous messages but he will no long speak to me and has his secretary say he is gone

Business Response: Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2012/12/27) */ Contact Name and Title: *** ***** General Manager Contact Phone: 3076341511 Contact Email: ******@halladaymotors.com Halladay Motors Inc. 2100 Westland Rd. Cheyenne, WY 82001 December 27, 2012 Better Business Bureau Northern Colorado and Wyoming ***** ***** - VP/Dispute Resolution and Operations Thank you for bringing Mrs. *******'s complaint to my attention. Mrs. ******* did by a 2007 Chevrolet Equinox from Halladay Motors on March 16th 2012. Mrs. ******* did experience mechanical issues with the Equinox and these issues were repaired at no cost to the customer. Mrs. ******* decided she did not want to keep the Equinox and decided to trade it in on a 2009 Dodge Journey. The Dodge Journey did have hail damage at the time of purchase and the customer inspected the vehicle and was aware of the damage. Halladay Motors traded for the Dodge with hail damage and had no intention of fixing the damage but sold it AS IS. Since we had no intention of repairing the hail damage an estimate was never written and we made no representation as to the extent of the damage. I have not spoken with or received any messages from Mrs. *******; I have however talked to ****. While I am not always at my desk to answer my calls, I do not screen my calls and answer all messages. I have not received any messages from **** since our last conversation. During my last conversation with **** I asked him to bring the Dodge in and I would have it inspected to see what repairs I would be willing to make. Mrs. ******* bought the Dodge with full knowledge of the hail damage however have expressed my willingness to see what I can do about the hail damage. My offer is still valid. Sincerely, *** ***** General Manager Consumer Response /* (3000, 7, 2013/01/02) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) I highly disagree with *** ***** the equinox was only in my hand for a week out of the whole month we had thethe car when I decided I didn't want the equinox was when we had to take the car back.a second time for the.same issue and at this time they wanted us to pay half for the repairs. Since my husband ******* has talked to Mr. ***** I have gone to 5 different dealerships to see if anyone would take my car as a trade in and no one will they say this 25000 dollar car only is worth $2000 and Kelly blue book says the same thing mr ***** has not contacted me or answered any of my calls. Head gone back on his word with us so many time I am at a loss this whole experience has.completely ruined my credit and has given me alot of stress and grief in my daily life like I states before I want completely out of this car and my money back for my Impala Business Response /* (4000, 9, 2013/01/10) */ Halladay Motors Inc. 2100 Westland Rd. Cheyenne, WY 82001 December 27, 2012 Better Business Bureau Northern Colorado and Wyoming ***** ***** - VP/Dispute Resolution and Operations Thank you for bringing Mrs. *******'s complaint to my attention. As I stated in my previous correspondence; Mrs. ******* did by a 2007 Chevrolet Equinox from Halladay Motors on March 16th 2012. Mrs. ******* did experience mechanical issues with the Equinox and these issues were repaired at no cost to the customer. Mrs. ******* decided she did not want to keep the Equinox and decided to trade it in on a 2009 Dodge Journey. The Dodge Journey did have hail damage at the time of purchase and the customer inspected the vehicle and was aware of the damage. Halladay Motors traded for the Dodge with hail damage and had no intention of fixing the damage but sold it AS IS. Since we had no intention of repairing the hail damage an estimate was never written and we made no representation as to the extent of the damage. I have since spoken with Mrs. *******'s father. Mrs. *******'s father had indicated the payment on the Dodge may be unaffordable. I offered, (in spite of the vehicle being sold AS IS with clear understanding the hail would not be repaired) to pay $5000.00 towards Mrs. *******'s loan to assist her in lowering her payments. Mrs. *******'s father then asked if I would be willing to put the $5000.00 against the loan and repair some of the hail damage. In an effort to assist Mrs. ******* I agreed to do this as well. Mrs. ******* has rejected any attempt to resolve the situation. Sincerely, *** ***** General Manager

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

10/8/2012 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Refusal to return calls regarding return of a deposit taken in error. On the afternoon of September 3rd I placed a request for a quote for a new Subaru. That evening I got a call saying they were responding to my request. They did not have what I was looking for, but said they would be able to get it in 2 days, and requested a $500 deposit-which they withdrew immediately from my checking account. At no time in our conversation did they state that they were calling from Cheyenne. The next day I went to the Casper Subaru dealer to see what I would get for my trade in and they informed me I must have been talking the dealer in Cheyenne, and not Casper. I immediately called the number my phone recorded and left a voice message requesting they cancel the deal and return my deposit. I got no response to this message. I called their office 4 times that day and was unable to talk with the sales manager. In the last 2 weeks, according to my phone records, called them 10 times, leaving several voice messages with the sales manager, finance office, and general manager, with no response from any of these. I have since purchased a new vehicle from the Casper dealership, which has also attempted to call the Cheyenne dealership to rectify the situation to no avail.

Desired Settlement: I want my $500 deposit refunded in full.

Business Response: Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2012/09/26) */ Contact Name and Title: ****** ****** General Manager Contact Phone: XXXXXXXXXX Contact Email: *****@halladaymotors.com To whom it may concern, I received the complaint concerning a $500.00 deposit from Mr. ******. I was unaware of the situation, after visiting with my sales manager it is obvious we did not follow through processing Mr. ******** refund. The refund was issued to his credit card on 9/26/2012. I have left Mr. ****** a voice mail and apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused. Sincerely, ****** ****** General Manager Halladay Motors Inc.

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

11/8/2011 Problems with Product/Service