Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® - Start With Trust

Are you...?

If yes, click here to learn about BBB Accreditation.

Are you...?

This business is not BBB accredited.

Fresh Rides Inc

Phone: (970) 330-6261 Fax: (970) 330-6252 3919 State St, Evans, CO 80620

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


This business is a used car dealer and auto broker which finds and delivers specific cars for its customers. They also have a full auto service department.

BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Fresh Rides Inc include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

2 Customer Reviews on Fresh Rides Inc
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 2
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 2

Additional Information

BBB file opened: November 02, 2011 Business started: 08/01/2007 Business started locally: 08/01/2007 Business incorporated 07/24/2008 in CO
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Department of Revenue Auto Division-CO
140 W 6th Ave Rm 109, Denver CO 80204
Phone Number: (303) 205-5696

Type of Entity


Business Management
Mr. Lee Hagler, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Lee Hagler, Owner
Business Category

Car Dealerships Automobile Dealers - Imported Cars Used Car Dealerships Auto Dealers - Online Tire Dealers Automotive Utility Trailer Suppliers Auto Air Conditioning Car Alternator and Generator Repair Stations Auto Diagnostic Service Auto Electric Service Diesel Auto Repair Shops Auto Repairing - Foreign Auto Repair - Shocks Auto Repair - Tune-Up Auto Repair - Maintenance Brake Service Engine Repair Rebuilding Companies Car Lubrication Shops Car Buying Service Auto Services Auto Services - Oil & Lube Car Service Four Wheel Drive Vehicles - Repair & Service Consultants - Automobile Purchase

Service Area
Products & Services

auto finding, auto buying, broker, full service, repair

Industry Tips
Auto Repair & Service Buying Clubs Research Key in Buying New Vehicle

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Fresh Rides Inc has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations


    3919 State St

    Evans, CO 80620 (970) 330-6261


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

3/31/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: we got a auto in march 2014 sold as is but I talk to the ***** and they said it is a safety concert/the aut we got the doors do not open from the inside were are little kids sit so we have to get out and open the door from the out side.

Desired Settlement: to get them to fix it please. thankyou.

Business Response: Mr ****** phoned myself yesterday, concerning the operation of the back door locks, to the Chevy Suburban that he purchased from us on March 14, 2014. I told Mr ****** at that time to bring the Suburban into the store, and my mechanics would be HAPPY to look into his problem. Mr ****** continued to tell me that his insurance agent had made him aware that the door locks my be a safety issue. Again I personally told Mr ****** to bring the Suburban into the service department, and my mechanics would be MORE THAN HAPPY to help resolve any issue with the door locks. After the third or fourth time that Mr ****** continued to explain to me that his insurance agent had a concern about the door locks, I told him once again to bring the Suburban into the store, and the mechanics would HAPPILY take a look at the door locks, for him. Otherwise, I told Mr ****** to have his insurance agent repair the door locks for him.....I have offered to help Mr ****** with his door locks, four times in the same phone conversation. Mr Rangle, on the other hand seems MORE INTENT on telling me how much his insurance agent knows, and writing letters to the Better Business Bureau.
    Approximately six years ago Mr ****** purchased a Chevy pick up from us, and then a Chrysler mini van. At that time Mr ****** had a problem with one of the rear tail lights on the mini van.......we told Mr ****** to bring the mini van to the service department, and we would correct the problem. AGAIN Mr ****** chose to write a letter to the Better Business Burearu. It's NOT LIKE we have NOT offered to help Mr ****** with his current issues, or issues that he has had in the past.
   Maybe Mr ****** should get a new hobby, besides writing letters to the Better Business Bureau.
                                                                                  ************ **** *

Consumer Response: ***** ******* ************************* *** ********************** ***** **** *** *** **** ** **** ** ******** *** *** **** * *** ******* **** *** ********* ********* ********

this is ******* ******/ just for get my dispute cause they did not tell me 4times my wife went there and ask them so just for get it cause almost all car dealers are going to lie.thankyou.  ID# *******.


12/2/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: Bought a 2006 Dodge Ram 2500 from Fresh Rides on saturday the 23rd of november asked associate who took test drive with us if there were any problems with the truck I.E. transmission slip when driving truck on friday the 22nd he said that it was a good strong truck as far as he knew. When i returned on saturday the 23rd i sat and spoke with "***" who sold me the truck and asked if there were any problems because i was driving the truck 300 miles home and stated "so if it breaks down on la veta pass what happens to me?" to wich he replied ,"theres no problems with that truck it will make it no problem" It is now tuesday the 26th and the truck is making loud noise from the transmission or transfer case and after calling as soon as i got the truck home the first time i was told he would call me back, the second time i was told hey might not be able to get to me tonight "maby" ***orrow. I called at 5:36pm & 6:07pm, AND 7:06PM tuesday the 26th of november to inform him of complante being filed.

Desired Settlement: Reapir any broken or worn parts, Replacement of 2006 Dodge Ram Cummins Turbo Diesel 4X4 with another 2006 Dodge Ram Cummins Turbo Diesel, or Refund of my $13,991 .

Consumer Response: from: ********* ******** <*****************>
reply-to: ********* ******** <*****************>
to: "**********************" <**********************>
date: Wed, Nov 27, 2013 at 7:56 PM
subject: Re: You have a New Message from BBB Regarding Complaint #*******

owner has contacted me and is willing to make right any defects on truck. As of 4:00pm 11/27/2013, contact # ************