Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Import Auto Body

Phone: (970) 484-3657 Fax: (970) 482-4129 407 Riverside Ave, Fort Collins, CO 80524 http://www.importautobody.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Import Auto Body meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Import Auto Body include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

5 Customer Reviews on Import Auto Body
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 5
Total Customer Reviews 5

Additional Information

BBB file opened: July 03, 2008 Business started: 06/01/1980 Business incorporated 12/01/2003 in CO
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

DORA - Colorado Public Utility Commission
1560 Broadway Ste 250, Denver CO 80202
http://www.dora.state.co.us/
Phone Number: 303.894.2904
Fax Number: 303.894.2065
cliff.hinson@state.co.us

Occupational/Industry License Database Colorado
1560 Broadway Ste 1350, Denver CO 80202
http://www.colorado.gov/oed/industry-license/

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Pete Weeks, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Pete Weeks, Owner
Business Category

Auto Body Repair & Painting Auto Diagnostic Service Auto Electric Service Auto Repair & Service Auto Repairing - Foreign Brake Service Engine Repair Rebuilding Companies Car Lubrication Shops Towing Companies Wheel Alignment, Frame & Axle Service - Auto Auto Repair - Windshield, Glass Shops Auto Services Shock Absorber Suppliers Auto Air Conditioning Car Alternator and Generator Repair Stations

Industry Tips
Auto Repair & Service

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Import Auto Body has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 407 Riverside Ave

    Fort Collins, CO 80524 (970) 484-3657

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

10/22/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Last winter, I had my car serviced there after sliding on some ice and damaging the front quarter panel and wheel well. The damage was not entirely that extensive, but they pushed the quote to the absolute maximum (before being declared totaled) because the insurance company was paying for it. Anyway, you'd expect your car to be sitting pretty nice after $9,000 worth of repairs. However, not only did it take way longer than what was quoted (over a month), they let me drive it off the lot with my 1 year old daughter in the back with NO POWER STEERING. Not only that, but they got grease on my interior and didn't even wash any of the exterior to match the replacement parts. So, it looked like crap. A week later, they had the power steering fixed. Awesome. Later, I realized that they had kept the lug nut key after using it, so I contacted them to get it back. We made arrangements to drop it off, it never happened - we both forgot about it. I called them again and according to them it's my problem now since it's been so long - even though THEY were the one that forgot to give it back. This $25 problem is now my final straw with this company and I demand resolution.

Desired Settlement: I just want my lug nut key. ***** *** ****. If not, send me the money to buy one myself. Online, they cost around $25.

Business Response:

***** **** ***** ******************************* *** ************************ ************************ ***** **** *** *** **** ** **** ** ******** ********

*****

 

I spoke with Mr. ****** by phone on 10/7/14 and resolved the issue that day.

 

**** *****

Import Auto Body

************ **********************

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.  

Regards,

***

8/20/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Vehicle was towed at the request of the city after an auto accident. Engine parts were stolen from the vehicle, while in the care of this company. Vehicle was towed on July 11, 2013 as a result of an auto accident. On July 15, 2013- owner arrived at Import Auto to pick up the vehicle that was towed. Owner was referred to an offsite storage facility and upon arrival found that the entire air intake system in the vehicle was missing. Every needed component for this system, had been removed from the engine. Attempts to contact Import Auto with concerns, were met with multiple hang ups, placed on infinite hold, sent to voicemail, and denial of any responsibility. Owner was required to pay in cash to retrieve the vehicle and has no recourse for parts being stolen from the vehicle while in the care of this company. This company was requested by the city, to tow the vehicle. Companies with city contracts, as well as private companies, should be held to a higher standard of operation. There were multiple attempts to ask for ways to resolve the issue, including asking for a supervisor, or the owner- all were met with being hung up on, or placed on hold. Additional calls were immediately placed on hold for over 30 minutes, until the owner finally hung up. The person who answered the phone initially tried to state that sometimes "parts fall off of vehicles in transit". This isn't a case where a hose fell off and is missing, the entire system including the air filter was removed from the engine.

Desired Settlement: Owner is requesting replacement of the parts that were stolen from the vehicle's engine while in the care of Import Auto. These are parts that were necessary for the vehicle to properly operate, prior to the accident and they could not have just "fallen" off in transit. There were approximately $700.00 in parts removed.

Business Response:

On 8/1/13 **** ********* of Import Auto contacted ******* by phone.  **** explained to ******* that we will have a replacement part for him here at our shop by the first of this week.  He thanked **** and said he would be in to pick up the part soon.  I would assume this should resolve the compaint

 

**** *****