Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Auto Collision Experts

Additional Locations

Phone: (970) 493-1819 Fax: (970) 493-4339 View Additional Phone Numbers 900 E Lincoln Ave Unit H, Fort Collins, CO 80524 http://www.autocollisionexperts.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Auto Collision Experts meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for Auto Collision Experts include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 4 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

4 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 2 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 4
Total Closed Complaints 4

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on Auto Collision Experts
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: January 27, 2006 Business started: 11/01/2005 Business started locally: 11/01/2005 Business incorporated 11/01/2005 in CO
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Occupational/Industry License Database Colorado
1560 Broadway Ste 1350, Denver CO 80202
http://www.colorado.gov/oed/industry-license/

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Steve Price, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Steve Price, Owner
Business Category

Auto Body Repair and Painting Auto Customizing Auto Repair Auto Services

Industry Tips
Auto Repair & Service

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Auto Collision Experts has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 1617 E. Mulberry Avenue

    Fort Collins, CO 80524 (970) 482-1198

  • 240 1st St

    Windsor, CO 80550 (970) 674-9290

  • 900 E Lincoln Ave Unit H

    Fort Collins, CO 80524 (970) 493-1819

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

11/12/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: My SUV was hit by a ***** policy holder. I took it to auto collision experts a preferred shop of *****. This was on the 14th of September. I was to have it back by Friday that same week. Went in Friday and they informed me that they received the wrong part. I was told to come back Monday. I did and they said still not ready. I was told again to come back on Tuesday. I return to pick it up and was told to come back at 4PM. I came and my vehicle was damage. I told them we have a problem with the work that was done on the SUV and the new damage to it. They refuse to give me there insurance information to report it to their insurance company. My SUV is not safe to drive but have no other vehicle to get around in. The ***** rep and auto collision experts forage documents and fraud to cover up what they did to my SUV. I need there insurance information to report this claim to.

Desired Settlement: The damage that is done to my SUV is very bad and feel it can not be fix.

Business Response:

Here at Auto Collision Experts, we maintain a strict check in process in which all pre-existing damages are reviewed with the customer, they are marked on the vehicle and numerous photos are taken of all angles of the vehicle.  This process was no different for Mr. ******. We even pointed out prior frame damage with rust which was causing the panels on his vehicle to not fit correctly.  We invited Mr. ****** to go over the check in photos with us on 2 occasions while he was at the shop. He refused to do so.  The very damages he is claiming the shop caused were there when Mr. ****** dropped his vehicle off at the shop.  Mr. ****** has no phone number in which we can contact him. He would stop by the shop to see if the vehicle was ready for pickup. The shop protocol is to call the customer once the vehicle is ready for pickup.  We were unable to do this with Mr. ******. We are more then happy to share our check in photos with any customer that may ever have concerns during or after repairs are completed.

Consumer Response: Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because:
Randy did not take the photos of my vehicle ******* ******* did. She is the ***** rep. He has no legal right to take a claim for *****. The photos they. preceded to you are false. They say time stamps are on there photos. Present all photos in your precession that are time stamped. 
Regards,
****** ****** 

Consumer Response:

***** **** ******* *** ******* ********** ************************ ********* *** ****** ****************** *** ************************ ************************ ***** **** *** *** **** ** ***** ** ******** ******** ******

*****,

Here are the photos of the SUV before going into the shop at ACE. The dealer ship owns the SUV not me. This is why ***** and ACE auto body is lying about the damage. The SUV is almost $7,000 in payments. So no dealer ship is going to sell a damage vehicle.

******,

ATT_1443799390709_20150910_155442.jpg

ATT_1443799390424_20150910_155450.jpg

Business Response:

***** ***** ******** ************************************ *** ********************** ********************** ***** **** *** *** **** ** ***** ** ******** ** *******

*****,
I have included the photos of check in when Mr. ****** was with us outside of our shop during the vehicle check in process. Also the check in sheet when my detail department gets the vehicle back to my repair team. The green marker are things that are related to the insurance claim and red marker are things that are not related or prior damage. Please let me know if you have any questions.
 
Thank you,
 
Randy G*******
Auto Collision Experts
900 E. Lincoln Avenue
Fort Collins, CO 80524
(970) 493-1819
**********************************

Here at Auto Collision experts we have a very detailed check in process were we take check in photos of vehicles that are left for repairs at our facility. We feel very confident in our photos and documentation in this matter and will be more then happy to keep submitting them if necessary.

Consumer Response: Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because:
Photos and documents are not true. As I reported before? The SUV is not mine. The dealer ship owns it. I took it to them to show the damages and he was not happy. I would never buy a vehicle that was or damage the way it is now. The dealer ship would not sell something the way it's looking now. The photo I presented to you shows that the SUV was not damage before.coming or going into for repairs. I would never have even brought the SUV definitely close to $7,000 the way it is looking, saying it was damage before coming or going into for repairs at Auto Collision Experts.
Regards,

****** ******

11/4/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I took my car to them for hail repair. On the day I was to get my car back from them, I received a call from the girls at the front desk that the car would not be ready for another two weeks. She had the Production Manager call me after a meeting to explain that they needed to get clearance from ******** Insurance for more repairs, and that they had not looked at the car before they had started repairs, to determine that it would take longer than originally estimated. This was a lie, I had come in over a month prior to have their PDR tech look at the vehicle, who showed up 45 minutes late to the original appointment. When I asked the Production Manager why no one had told me they were waiting for insurance, he said,"Oh, ******** should have called you to inform you." Why should ********, a nation wide insurance provider, who doesn't have the car, have to tell me that? Shouldn't the locally owned company, that has the car, be telling me, and not on the day I'm supposed to get the car back? The repairs were to take one week originally and took three weeks to get the car back. After I got the car back; my rear view camera, compass, and auto-dim mirror weren't working. The windshield wipers arms were mounted on the wrong sides. I brought the car back and they fixed these things with no problems. Then I realized there was a big scratch on the side that wasn't there before hand. I understand they won't fix this because they can't prove the did it. I still believe they did. Also, the shift lock cap had been man handled to remove. I asked why they had opened it, and the Production Manager said he didn't know why they would and shouldn't have. I believe they did. His resolve to this was, I could buy the new part, and they would install it for free. Besides the two very nice girls at the front desk, this company does bad work, and their Production Manager lies to their customers.

Desired Settlement: Fix what you messed up... And stop lying to me, I'm a very observant person.

Business Response: We truly apologize for not calling sooner to notify that we were on hold waiting for the insurance company, that is something that should have been communicated earlier to let Mr. ****** know the kind of delays we were experiencing. The damage to Mr. ******** vehicle was extensive and we more than doubled the estimate from the insurance company after we got the vehicle in our shop, which happens frequently with estimates because not all damage can be seen unless the vehicle is apart. We did have Mr. ****** speak to the owner Steve P**** who went in further detail our process to try and ease Mr. ******** mind about the collision repair process. Our company prides itself on honesty and there may have been some miscommunication from the very beginning on what our PDR technician can do as far as him looking at the vehicle before repairs were to begin. Even though he looked at the vehicle, it did not mean that we knew everything we needed, it only meant that our PDR tech verified what he could and couldn’t do. After getting the vehicle in, our PDR tech found that he could not repair the roof as he previously thought and realized that it needed to be replaced. We do apologize for the inconvenience that it caused Mr. ****** for the delay of the PDR tech getting to our shop later than expected. Jordan, the estimator on the file had called Mr. ****** to let him know we had received the approved supplement after being on hold for several days before the owner, Steve Price called the next day to go over things with him as well. Jordan does apologize that she did not call Mr. ****** earlier to inform him of the extensive damage found and the delay on the insurance waiting for approval. Unfortunately, the initial estimate done by ******** did reflect only one week of repairs, but upon the further inspection of the vehicle it was much more extensive than ******** had estimated. Regarding his camera, our shop had not unplugged the cable for this, because we were only in the headliner of the vehicle, but we had noticed before we started repairs that the vehicle had been repaired before, and a lot of the interior trim was not properly replaced. The plug in for the camera is behind the kick panel on the floor of the vehicle where we did not open, but as a courtesy we did resolve the issue and plug the camera back in so that Mr. ****** could have the use of his camera again. While going over the car with Mr. ****** at the end of repairs, we went around the vehicle and the scratch to his quarter panel was not there at that time, and he left with the vehicle. Even though the scratch did not happen while in our possession, we offered to try and clean it up for him at no cost. The windshield wipers were a mistake as far as the installation, and our technician apologizes for the inconvenience on those and we were happy to correct the issue. None of our employees had a reason to get into the shift lock, because the vehicle did not need to be jumped or towed, so even though we did not open Mr. ******** shift lock cap we tried to help by getting the part at cost and putting it in for free to ease Mr. ******** expense. In no way did any of our employees lie to Mr. ******, we have no reason to, nor do we want to be dishonest. We tried to go above and beyond to help with all of his concerns, even though some of them were not from our shop. We do not want to have our customers leave unhappy and tried to correct all issues that Mr. ****** came to us with. We understand all of his concerns and given the chance, we would be happy to help him again with any of his vehicle needs.

Consumer Response:

Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because:
You continue to not tell the truth. I'll get over the scratch. But your technicians did do something to my shift lock, and they did unplug the rear view camera. How would it be working before I brought it to you, and then magically unplug itself? Even after I had you "fix" the windshield wipers, I had to adjust them so they wouldn't hit the trim at the bottom of the windshield. Jordan has been the only helpful person who seems to want to make things right, but is held down by bad management hiding behind plausible deniability. I will take responsibility for the scratch because I made the mistake of not doing a walk around each time I got the car back from you. But the other issues I continue to find with your repairs, will be repaired by a different shop.

Regards,

**** ******

4/23/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On March 3, 2015 I dropped off my car a 2011 ******* ******* coupe to have my front bumper replaced and painted , and also to have a mis aligned hood realigned and repainted but when I received the car back on March 11th 2015 I noticed a gouge in my paint on on the drivers side which was not their before , the hood was not repainted as promised and was only retouched with paint to the chips this same shop had made to my hood on a previous repair made back November 2014. When I got into my car I noticed also that my front windshield was cracked straight down the middle where there had been no Crack before. My car was in min perfect condition when I dropped it off to the shop. Other than the cracked from bumper there was no chips on my paint or windshield. I CONTACTED **** the person who told me that His acting manager ***** had relayed the message that they would not be paying for the repair of the cracked windshield because their was rock chips already on the windshield. After looking at my windshield I didn't notice any rock chips but believe my windshield was cracked by the auto body shops employees when they attempted to realign my hood which was done on this initial visit. This is not the first time I have had problems with this shop but because my insurance company works with this particular shop I pl***d my trust in this shop to have previous work really worked and repaired and have new repairs done to it but in the end had my car returned with a cracked windshield and unrepainted hood which was supposed to be also repainted due to chips that the body shop made on my previous visit in November. I would like my windshield cost of labor and cost of 597.00 for the front windshield paid for by this business since it was in there care when the damage was done to my car. THANK YOU sincerely ****** ***** ******.

Desired Settlement: I would like the full cost of parts and labor for the total cost of my front windshield, and repainting of my hood . Which will be done by another body shop.

Business Response: We are very sorry Mr. ****** is not satisfied with the repairs. We stand behind our work for as long as he owns the vehicle and would be happy to address any concerns with the repair. We however, do not pay for someone else to do the work it would have to be brought back to us. As far as the windshield, again I would be happy to take a look at it, but this windshield had pits and chips all over it(see attached photo) when it was dropped off. Our repair Authorization (see attachment) clearly states that we are not responsible for further damage to a chipped windshield. That being said, we want Mr. ****** happy and would be glad to put a windshield in at our cost. Hope this helps and please give me a call with any questions or concerns.


***** *****
Owner- Auto Collision Experts
************                                                                                               

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me. I have included my email address so that auto collision experts may email me their fax number so that can send them cost of parts of and labor for my windshield.  

Regards,

****** ******
**********************  *** *** ****

Consumer Response:

On 3/12/15 I filed a complaint, please refer to complaint id #******** for a cracked windshield to my car a 2011 ******* ******* coupe which was dropped off on March 3rd 2015 to have my front bumper replaced and painted. When I received my car there was a Crack down the middle of my windshield. Which auto collision experts claims was caused by prior rock chips on my shield after my car was placed in the bake stage of the painting process. On our final agreement to this dispute it was agreed by ***** ***** that my windshield would be repaired at his cost . It was my understanding that the ***** of the windshield and labor would be paid by auto collision experts since they caused the damage to my car but in the end I ended up paying 220.00 out of my pocket for their carelessness and negligence. If you review the pictures ***** ***** attached to his previous email you will notice the chips circled are on the left side of the windshield not in the middle anywhere close to the crack. I also took it upon myself and spoke with 9 other body shops and the main concern and question from all the body shops was " why my whole car was placed in the baking booth when only my front bumper was being replaced and painted? " Since only my bumper was being replaced and painted it should have been the only piece of my car put in the baking booth. Had auto collision experts taken the extra time to place the bumper alone in the bake booth, the crack in my windshield could have been avoided and no replacement would have been needed. It was explained to me by all the " 9 " body shops that any part that is detachable from the car are to be taken off the car when painted to avoid over spray to the rest of the vehicle and baked unattached from the car to avoid the possibility of cracking any windshield with small chips in it. Had auto collision experts done their job correctly and showed some concern for other people's property this could have been avoided which is why they are solely liable and responsible for the damage to my car. I have spoken to an attorney and he has found grounds for small claims court. I will be suing auto collision for the amount of 220.00 plus a total refund of 1,300.00 dollars for work not completed on January 20th 2015 for a full repainting of my front hood and chips caused also by auto collision experts from previous work done paid by state farm insurance . The total amount of suit is 1520.00 Auto collision failed to keep terms and conditions as said and is responsible for the damage and unfinished repair to my car. After doing research I found many complaints from other unsatisfied customers who have also had similar issues with auto collision experts.

Desired Outcome:

220.00 for cost of windshield and labor , 1,300.00 for cost of prior unsatisfactory work . Total of $1, 520.00

 

 

Business Response: Date Sent: 3/26/2015 3:16:44 PM
We stand behind all of our work for as long as Mr. ****** owns it. I stand firm on my original response to this complaint. The circles in the photo represent just a few of many chips in the windshield. Please see the repair authorization that Mr. ****** signed for our policy regarding prior damage on windshields.

Consumer Response: Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because: my car as a whole should have never been placed in the painting booth during the baking process . As I stated before I spoke with 9 other body shops who all agreed that the bumper  should have been the only piece of my car placed in the painting booth and baking process since it was the only piece of my car being  replaced.  I'm also rejecting *** response because after having to pay for a new windshield out my pocket the work on my windshield was horrible. Both lower corners of the moulding on my windshield were completely lifted and showing gaps all along the left side of the windshield moulding . The top portion of the moulding above both my doors was also lifted due to broken clips which were not replaced and left broken and lifted. It is obvious this business takes no pride in their work and focuses on quantity and not quality of work. Once again I was forced to go to ******* ******* auto parts to order a new windshield clip kit and had to set up.an appointment with  ****** auto glass in ******* to have all of my windshield  moulding reset and have new clips installed due to poor work done by ACE body shop. The total cost of parts and labor for this repair will be 40.00 dollars for the windshield clip kit and 60.00 for the resetting and replacing new clips by ****** auto glass. I will be emailing BBB a copy of all parts and labor and cost for this new problem *** has created. I have been patient with *** but have come to the end of my rope. It is rediculous that every time I take my car to their shop more damage is done to my car . It is beyond me how this shop has stayed in business this long with this type of work ethic and unprofessional type of work.  I'm left with no choice but to take *** to  small claims court for the 220.0 for windshield repair cost , 1300.00 for job unfinished on my hood from a previous claim and now 40.00 for new windshield clips kit and 60.00 dollars for labor cost from *****glass to have my moulding reset and reclipped due to ***  carelessness once again. I will be mailing a total cost of all parts  and labor of repair for a new total of 1,620.00 to ***** ***** *** owner and party resonsible for damage done to my car. 

Regards,

****** ******

Consumer Response: I am currently waiting for my appointment with ******* ******* to have all the clips on my windshield moulding replaced as they are currently very busy. ******* has been nice enough to order the clip kit and install the clips for free at no cost for being a valued customer.  It is disappointing to know that a shop that had nothing to do with the damage was kind enough to fix my car at their expense, and yet the shop who caused all the damage to my car fails to accept responsibility for their error and mistakes. I guess some shops take more pride in their work and have more integrity than others. I will have all receipts and records emailed inch all repairs are done to my car. 

Business Response: We stand by our previous response. Our work is warrantied for life.

Consumer Response: ***** ******* ******* *** ******* ********** ************************ ********* ****** ****** ************************ *** ************************ ************************ ***** **** *** *** **** ** ***** ** ******** *** **** ** ****** ********* **** **** ***** **** ** ******* ************ ******* ************************ ********* *** *** **** ** ***** ** ************ ** ****** ********* 

Hi I am writing you in regards to my case ******** and the issues  I had with Ace auto body recently regarding work and damage done to my car. I was unable to respond to.your last email with more information due to the fact that I had not yet had my car repaired by ******* "who was nice enough to repair the damage to my windshield molding for free " after Ace auto body had replaced my windshield and damaged all.my molding and clips.  As I have said before I will be taking Ace auto body to small claims court if this  can not be handled mutually  through you for the amount of 2,500.00 dollars . I have spoken with 9 auto body shops whom all have agreed to speak on my behalf for work done incorrectly to my car when it was placed in the paint booth during the baking process when only the bumper should have been placed in the baking process since it was the only part of my car being repaired. Since Ace auto body was aware of the chips in my windshield before placing it in the baking booth and was aware that it was only my bumper being repaired they should have had more regard for myself as a customer and for my car and should have taken more precautions knowing all the factors involved and risks known when placing a car as a whole in a paint booth during the baking  process. This could have been avoided completely with all the knowledge and experience and info prior to fixing my car Ace already had. The information and red flags were all there but Ace failed to follow the road with a little more work and chose the easy route and damaged my windshield , and caused additional damage to the molding in order to cut a few corners. I have read many complaints on this shop after the fact. Had I known ahead of time I would have never taken it there to begin with.  I have attached receipts from work done by *******, and also the invoice charged to me by Ace auto along with photos of the lifted windshield molding . Thank you for your time and help with this matter.  Sincerely ******  ******. 

Business Response: We have nothing further to add. We have stated our case in previous replies.

Consumer Response: Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because:  I have nothing else to add. Thank you for your help in trying to help with this issue. It is good to know which business's take pride in their workmanship and stand behind their work and those which don't . I will be suing ****** ***** for the amount of $2,850.00 .  

Regards,

****** ******

11/26/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I had my truck into the body shop to get the hail damaged fixed. Upon getting the truck back I had a non functioning rear window heater, a third break light that leaked because of a forgotten gasket that has left a water stained head liner. As well there are a couple dents in the bed that should of been removed before they replaced the bed liner which is now peeling by the back of the bed. All my attempts to get these issues resolved have been in vain. I feel something needs to be done but Im out of ideas and need help. I have since had to replace the rear window on the truck as well as had to fix the gasket issues out of pocket to prevent any further damage.I have had the detailer try to clean the headliner but they have been unsuccessful in being able to remove it. Anything you can do to help would be greatly appreciated.

Desired Settlement: I would prefer to be refunded the cost of the rear window that I had to get installed and would like the bed liner to be replaced and dents removed correctly. As for the headliner I would either like for the stain to be removed or have it replaced if they are unable to get the stain out. I'm not concerned with the gasket on the break light as i had the material already.

Business Response: This come as a complete surprise to me!! I met with this customer and his father the day we delivered his vehicle to him and went through the entire repair. the back glass is in no way related to hail damage and we did not pull it out. His own insurance company(***** ****) came out to look at it and came to the same conclusion. The brake light on the roof is an aftermarket(not original to the vehicle) light that had no gasket when it came in, however I did tell the customer I would pay for a detailer of his choice to clean the headliner because he had two vehicles fixed her and we are grateful for his business. The dents that were allegedly missed is news to me and if his Insurance finds them related we would love to take care of them. We stand behind our work for as long as the customer owns it and would love to fix anything related to the claim.                                ***** *****- Owner  of Auto Collision Experts

Consumer Response: Complaint: *******

I am rejecting this response because: I had told ***** about the headliner and back glass. They tried to clean the headliner and  there attempt did not work I did as requested took it to the detail shop in Torrington they looked at it and were unable to remove the stain ending in a no charge to me. I called ***** and have never been able to get ahold of him. Asked ******* to have ***** give me a call and no one ever called tried a couple additional times same issue no return call. As for the High Mount Lamp it is a aftermarket as ***** said, the gasket in question was attached to the cab and not the lamp it would had to of been removed when they refinished the roof panel and a replacement was never installed resulting in the damaged headliner as well as water damage to my amp that sits under the seat were the water would pool after running down the c-pillar. I was not concerned with the amp as its only cosmetic and no affect on its function. But since they want to make this more than it ever needed to be maybe I should claim damage for the amp as well (photo attached with window) notice the white spotting on the black plastic of the bottom amp as well as the rusting screw heads. I know they did not directly remove the rear glass but they instead subcontracted it out to a local glass company. Again the original contractor (***) is responsible for  all work done and making things right and if they wish to take it up with there subcontractor that's on them not the customer. Contractor is responsible for work done by there subs when it comes to the customer. The additional dents in the bed were never repaired as mention to ******* the day I asked for *****, but a new bed liner was installed which is already peeling and needs replaced. I have attached four documents a original copy of the bill a highlighted copy for easy reference and a copy of the statement that was provided by ***** to me showing they had the work hired out to a local shop for the window removal. As well as a photo that I showed to ***** referencing the non functional rear window heater after running for 20 minutes.

Regards,

***** *******

Business Response: As I said before, we would be glad to take care of anything claim related. Just call my office and make an appointment. Perhaps we should have an independent party (Chevy Dealer ) diagnose the back glass problem, if it has anything to do with the work we did I will stand behind it. 

Consumer Response: Complaint: *******

I will be more than glad to call hopefully I will receive a return call this time. I don't know how you plan on having the rear window looked at by a third party as ?I have already had it replaced with a new one of which I have already mentioned in the original complaint. I would however suggest having a non bias third party present during any conversation.

Regards,

***** *******

Business Response:

Mr. ******* has and has had my cell # for quite some time and I have no messages from him. ************. If the back glass has already been replaced not sure what I can do about that issue.










































































































































































































































































































































































































































































































 


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

1 Customer Review on Auto Collision Experts
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart