Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Cross Roads Appliance

Phone: (970) 461-4663 Fax: (970) 461-8891 2236 W 1st St, Loveland, CO 80537 http://www.crossroadsapp.net


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Cross Roads Appliance meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Cross Roads Appliance include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Cross Roads Appliance
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: February 23, 2006 Business started: 06/01/2000 Business started locally: 06/01/2000 Business incorporated 01/26/2010 in CO
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Eric Roser, Owner Ms. Elizabeth Roser, Co-Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Eric Roser, Owner
Business Category

Major Appliance Dealers Major Appliance Part Suppliers Oven Dealers Refrigerator and Freezer Repair Stores Major Appliance Repair Stores Dishwasher Repair Services Washer and Dryer Repair Stores


Additional Locations

  • 2236 W 1st St

    Loveland, CO 80537 (970) 461-4663

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

12/5/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: During the month of November 2013, I had a 6.5 year old refrigerator which needed repair. I called Crossroads Appliance. The first day they came to my home, they did not diagnose the problem. The second time out, they diagnosed the problem and then ordered the part. My main concern is that it took the part 5 days to come in and we lost 80% of our food which was formerly in the fridge, but then stored in ice chests. They never offered any alternatives in getting the part sooner. I asked them why they did not order directly through ********* b/c they told me it would take 2 days to get the part in, or they could overnight for 25.00 S/H. The last option I wanted to do, but the repair people would have nothing to do with this option, which was troubling. In addition, the service man was not doing the work himself, he was ordering his wife around to complete the repairs. I am certain she is not a certified technician. I asked her this question, and she would not answer me. The part came after five days and I paid them $315.00 in total. I would say they were extremely rude, unprofessional, and unsympathetic to our predicament.

Desired Settlement: I am a savvy consumer and I would like to warn other consumers about this company. The owners of this company **** and *** are unobservant at diagnosing repair issues, slow, unprofessional, do not return calls when it is needed,and they are very inconsiderate.

Consumer Response: Hello,

I will file more reports regarding this company in Loveland. I did not want to pay them the 30.00 extra dollars for a service fee, but they had the part which took five days to order, and I just wanted them to put the part in the fridge and so I could be done with them.
I want to warn other consumers that they are slow, seemingly unskilled, unprofessional, and rude.

I paid 60.00-transportation cost
          30.00-first time service fee
         188.00 part for the fridge
            30.00 Second service fee to put in the part

The total cost was approx. $315.00

I was and still am very disappointed in their work.

***** *******

Business Response: To Whom It May Concern:
        I was out to Mrs ******* house on Sat 11/09, and at that time I checked out the refrigerator in question. I found that it was overloaded and the controls were not set properly. I reset the controls and opened up the passage from the freezer to the refrigerator so more cold air would get into the refrigerator. As I do not like to charge my customers for unneeded repairs I told her to try it over the weekend. The charge at this time was $90. She called me on Mon. 11/11 and said it still was not cooling right and when we got there she had moved a lot of food out of the freezer. We could then see that the evaporator behind the back wall of the freezer was frosted up. My wife removed the back panel and we deiced the evaporator (my wife is very knowledgeable in her own right and can also fit into the freezer area a lot easier than me). We also checked the defrost heater and defrost thermostat at this time and found both to be working properly. Since the heater and thermostat were good that only left the adaptive defrost board that could be bad and I called my parts house to inquire about the part and was told that they did not have the part but could have it the next day. I informed Mrs ******* I my findings and she ok"d the repair I also told her that the only additional charge would be $30 for installation of the part. I ordered the part and we left. This is where everything went south, I called the next afternoon (Tues) to see if the part came in and they told me they got the shipment for the day but the part was not in it.  They then called back to say they had ordered it from another warehouse and it would be in the next day (Wed), the parts house knew I was waiting for this part and called me the next day and told me that the 2nd warehouse had told them they were sorry but their inventory was wrong and did not ship the part. The parts house then called around and found the part I needed and had it shipped for Thurs. and I went out and replace the part and the charge was $185.95 for the part and $30 for the labor. I had told Mrs ******* on Mon when we defrosted the evaporator that her refrigerator would work properly after we defrosted it and she could put her food back ( had put some in an ice chest outside) but she needed the new part so it would not ice up again. As far as ordering the part direct from *********, I am not a licensed ********* repair facility and there for cannot order parts from them. I did work for Sears for 14 years as a repair tech and am very knowledgeable on ********* appliances.