This business is not BBB accredited.

TVA LLC

Phone: (970) 449-8410 Fax: (970) 226-1954 View Additional Phone Numbers   View Additional Email Addresses ! TVA LLC is Believed to Be Out of Business !


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Based on BBB files, this business has a BBB Rating of No Rating. The reason is as follows:

  • This business has no rating because BBB has information indicating it is out of business.


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

3 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 3

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on TVA LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: December 09, 2009 Business started: 11/09/2007 in CO Business incorporated 09/01/2009 in CO
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Ms. Andrea Adfield, President Mr. Donovan Adfield Mr. Alexander Golden, Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Ms. Andrea Adfield, President
Related Businesses
Indoor Air Research LLC Environmental Air Technologies LLC Rainsoft of Northern Colorado Clear Water Research LLC
Business Category

Air Purifying & Cleaning Systems & Equipment

Alternate Business Names
Treasure Valley Air Llc
Business Management

Mr. Donovan Adfield and Mrs. Andrea Adfield also own Indoor Air Research. Indoor Air Research provides marketing research information to TVA LLC and is not responsible for in home demonstration of products, warranty claims, or service issues regarding Filtropur products. TVA LLC is a licensed distributor of Filtropur products. Filtropur products are manufactured and serviced by F V S Inc., an Accredited business located in Broadview Heights, Ohio.

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

1/20/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: See scanned document

Desired Settlement: See scanned document

Business Response: See Attachments

Business Response: ******** *** **** ***** ******** **** ******** ** ***** ***** * ********


To whom it may concern,

We have spoken to the customer and sent an associate to the customer’s house to check on the condition of the equipment. The equipment checked out as working perfectly. After checking the equipment the customer seemed satisfied with the results. 

Attached is a copy of our cancellation policy. The customer is outside of their cancellation period according to the signed contract. 

Consumer Response: Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because: THE RESPONSE FROM THE COMPANY SAID "THE CUSTOMER SEEMED SATISFIED WITH THE RESULTS"  THAT'S A LIE...  WE ARE NOT SATISFIED!  THE VACUUM CLEANER DOES NOT DO THE JOB THEY SAID IT WOULD!   AND THE AIR FILTER PUT OUT A FOWL ODOR  We are NOT satisfied with the product (Vacuum Cleaner) and two (2) Air Cleaners.  The products are NOT a quality product and we cannot  and will not use them.  

Regards,

Frank Pacheco

Business Response: See attached.

6/20/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On 12/21/2013, we had a young salesman come to our house to sell a very expensive air filtration product. We went ahead and bought the Filtropur SFS, but did so on a payment schedule. The company's promotions are 100% FALSE advertising. The salesman gave us a few brochures: "Your Getaway", "Convert Gas to Cash", and a "$3,000 Savings Certificate". None of these items were reviewed, so we do not know how to use them effectively, if at all. We live in Riverton, WY where choices are extremely limited. I don't know if we'll be able to even use the gas card IF we ever receive it. I say that because the date stamped on it was expired... when I called the phone (###-###-####), a sales representative told me to just cross it out and put in another date. How does their vacation program work? And the "Savings System" sounds super confusing (again, we don't have a lot of choices here, so it's questionable whether any of these promotions will be utilized).The Filtropur SFS is running 24/7... not sure the product is worth the ungodly high price. We are not noticing any benefit from it. The salesman had a fancy little particle counter which he used to show us how awful our air is/was, but without something calibrated properly, it's impossible to determine air quality. Overall, I'm disappointed and will not be giving their product (or their promotions) a positive word.I hope you can help improve this situation. We don't have extra cash lying around to buy such whimsical and impulsive products. I have emailed the company, but have no responses.

Desired Settlement: I would LOVE a refund. We wanted to back out of this deal right away, but the salesman packed up the box in which the product was packaged. If there is any way we could just return the product and get our money back, I'd be thrilled. The product is financed through TVA LLC, 113 Coronado Ct 14-A2, Ft Collins CO 80525.

Business Response: This letter is in response to the complaint our company received from ***** ********. ***** ******** purchased from our company on December 21, 2013. ***** ******** has never attempted to cancel this transaction with our company. Our cancellation policy is stated on the paperwork that she knowingly signed on December 21, 2013. It states, "You may CANCEL this transaction, without any penalty or obligation, within THREE BUSINESS DAYS from the above date." It goes on to state, "To cancel this transaction, mail or deliver a signed and dated copy of this cancellation notice or any other written notice, or send a telegram." This is actually a Federal Law that protects the business owner, as well as the consumer. This means that Ms. ******** had until December 26, 2013 to legally cancel this transaction. She did not do so.
 
Furthermore, **** Finance, the finance company that she elected to use to fund this purchase has very strict guidelines. They verify the purchase in great detail, making sure the customer is satisfied, and fully aware of the policies and procedures. They do all of this before they will fund our company with the purchase amount. Ms. ******** made this verification process very difficult for **** Finance, because she did not answer her phone to complete the transaction until January 9, 2014. On January 9, she decided she was not ready to verify her purchase, and did not make our company aware, but instead sent an e-mail directly to the manufacturer of the products. We received a copy of this e-mail, which looks very similar to this very complaint, and the owner contacted Ms. ******** immediately. She states in her complaint that she has not received a response. This is completely untrue. Obviously, our company either needed to get funded for the purchase, or get the equipment back from Ms. ********. 

During this conversation, Ms. ******** did not mention her promotional gifts once. She simply questioned whether or not the machine was working properly. When the original purchase was made, it was made clear that Ms. ******** has a wood burning stove in her home. It is known that these units cause a great deal of in-home pollution. The owner suggested she remove the filter that had been running inside her new air cleaner for 19 days at the time, and examine it. He predicted it would be quite dirty, already, and she agreed that it was. Therefore, it was agreed between the two of them that the unit was indeed working properly and she was at that point a satisfied customer. 

She still took five extra days to verify her purchase with **** Finance, and it was finally completed on January 14, 2014, at 8:55 pm. This is a process that is recorded by **** Finance. Furthermore, as I mentioned previously, **** Finance does not fund our company until this process is complete. If the process does not get completed to their satisfaction, they will not fund our company at all. This means that Ms. ******** technically could have changed her mind at any point up until the moment she verified her purchase with **** Finance. She had 24 days to cancel this transaction, had she not been satisfied. That is, by far, one the longest cancellation periods I have ever seen. 

It is completely unfair to our company to post; a complaint stating that a customer, "doesn't have extra cash lying around to by such whimsical and impulsive products." She was well aware of the price from day one, and if she felt it was too high, she could have simply said, "No," or changed her mind in the 24 days following the original sale. I do not feel that this justifies a complaint against our company. She made a conscious decision to purchase our product. 

It seems to me that Ms. ********'s overall goal is to slander our company with libelous statements. The owner of the company, has tried to contact Ms. ******** multiple times regarding this complaint. He did get through to her the first time, where she immediately disconnected the phone call after learning who was calling. All subsequent attempts to reach her have been unsuccessful. We are an ethical, reputable company and we take pride in our customer service, as well as our products. We want to take care of Ms. ********'s issues and turn her into a satisfied customer once again. However, it seems that she is unwilling to cooperate and let us do this. The BBB is supposed to be a neutral third party in order to mediate. When Ms. ******** is actually ready to talk to our company, and let us try to make her happy, we will be here. 

I have included copies of all relevant paperwork, and the voice message Ms. ******** left on our office line stating she does not want to speak with us. Please remove this complaint from our company's page, as it is unfair and untrue. Please contact me with further questions. 

Sincerely, 

****** ******* 
Treasure Valley Air, LLC 

Consumer Response: I have been out of town and unable to respond to the BBB and Treasure Valley Air LLC. In response to Treasure Valley Air LLC/****** *******: Yes, I may have had until December 26, 2013 to cancel the transaction, but tell me how this is going to happen at this time of year? Businesses are closed during the holidays!**** Finance did contact me. I explained I was not happy with the product (FiltroPur air purifier) as it is too noisy and too expensive. Of course I made their verification process difficult - I wanted out of the contract! I would have been (and still will ) happy to send the product back to the company with a full refund. The salesman left the product at our home and took the packing materials with him! I assume this is a tactic to get the customer to keep the unit.The promotional gifts are still non-existent. The original contact person talked my spouse into sitting through the demonstration with the promise of a gas card, etc, but we still have not received a thing.It took so long to verify the purchase with **** Finance because we wanted OUT of the deal and had no idea how to get out. Had I known I could have gotten out, I would have! My goal is far from "slandering" the company with "libelous statements". The owner trying to contact me is fringing on harassment as the time I did speak to him on the phone (when he suggested I take a look at the filter), he was quite abrasive, demanding, and quite frankly, rude and sarcastic. I realize he did attempt to call me again, but I was on the road for my job and was not in cell phone service (Wyoming is sparsely populated with cell phone service areas). We had a bad connection at that first call, and then I saw he attempted to call around 5 more times, but again, I did not have coverage.I do not wish to speak to anyone with the company; I really only wish for packing material to send the unit back along with a full refund to include shipping. I also found several complaints about this product on-line, including ripoffreport.c

100% refund with cost of shipping the unit back to Treasure Valley Air refunded. Note that ripoffreport.com lists a direct complaint about Treasure Valley Air and Filtropur, going into great detail to support some of the items I have covered.

Business Response: I have attached a copy of the response from Treasure Valley Air to Ms. ***** ********.  The ID # on this case is *******

Thank you.





Treasure Valley Air LLC 
113 Coronado Ct. #A1 
Fort Collins, CO 80525 
RE: ***** ********, ID# ******* 
June 3, 2014 


Dear Mr. *********, 

This letter is in response to the complaint our company received from Peggy 
********. ***** ******** purchased from our company on December 21, 2013. 
***** ******** has never attempted to cancel this transaction with our company. 
Our cancellation policy is stated on the paperwork that she knowingly signed on 
December 21, 2013. It states, "You may CANCEL this transaction, without any penalty or obligation, within THREE BUSINESS DAYS from the above date." It goes on to 
state, "To cancel this transaction, mail or deliver a signed and dated copy of this 
cancellation notice or any other written notice, or send a telegram." This is actually a Federal Law that protects the business owner, as well as the consumer. This 
means that Ms. ******** had until December 26, 2013 to legally cancel this 
transaction. She did not do so. 

Furthermore, we have attached a copy of the Bill of Sale where Ms. ******** signed explaining she understood her right to cancel. Not only that, it is company policy to have the customer initial verifying that they understand the cancellation policy as it is explained on the Bill of Sale. **** Finance also requires customers sign a cancellation document which states, "To cancel this transaction, mail or 
deliver a signed and dated copy of this cancellation notice or any other written 
notice, or send a telegram" which we have attached with the Bill of Sale. Both 
documents have been signed by Ms. ********. 

Furthermore, **** Finance, the finance company that she elected to use to 
fund this purchase has very strict guidelines. They verify the purchase in great 
detail, making sure the customer is satisfied, and fully aware of the policies and 
procedures. They do all of this before they will fund our company with the purchase 
amount. Ms. ******** made this verification process very difficult for **** Finance, 
because she did not answer her phone to complete the transaction until January 9, 
2014. On January 9, she decided she was not ready to verify her purchase, and did not make our company aware, but instead sent an e-mail directly to the 
manufacturer of the products. We received a copy of this e-mail, which looks very similar to this very complaint, and the owner contacted Ms. ******** immediately. 

On January 9, 2014 at 10:35 AM our manufacturer (FVS) received an email 
from ***** ******** in regards to her product. The email was immediately 
forwarded to us, as we have attached a copy of the email. Additionally, Aqua 
Finance contacted us directly to inform us of Ms. ********'s issues. It was at this 
point that the owner of the company contacted Ms. ******** directly. 
During this conversation, Ms. ******** did not mention her promotional gifts 
once. She simply questioned whether or not the machine was working properly. 
When the original purchase was made, it was made clear that Ms. ******** has a 
wood burning stove in her home. It is known that these units cause a great deal of 
in-home pollution. The owner suggested she remove the filter that had been 
running inside her new air cleaner for 19 days at the time, and examine it. He 
predicted it would be quite dirty, already, and she agreed that it was. Therefore, it was agreed between the two of them that the unit was indeed working properly and she was at that point a satisfied customer. 
She still took five extra days to verify her purchase with **** Finance, and it 
was finally completed on January 14, 2014, at 8:55 pm. This is a process that is 
recorded by **** Finance. Furthermore, as I mentioned previously, **** Finance 
does not fund our company until this process is complete. If the process does not 
get completed to their satisfaction, they will not fund our company at all. This 
means that Ms. ******** technically could have changed her mind at any point up 
until the moment she verified her purchase with **** Finance. She had 24 days to 
cancel this transaction, had she not been satisfied. That is, by far, one the longest 
cancellation periods I have ever seen. 

It is completely unfair to our company to post a complaint stating that a 
customer, "doesn't have extra cash lying around to buy such whimsical and 
impulsive products." She was well aware of the price from day one, and if she felt it 
was too high, she could have simply said, "No," or changed her mind in the 24 days 
following the original sale. I do not feel that this justifies a complaint against our 
company. She made a conscious decision to purchase our product. 
It seems to me that Ms. ********'s overall goal is to slander our company 
with libelous statements. The owner of the company has tried to contact Ms. 
******** multiple times regarding this complaint. He did get through to her the first 
time, where she immediately disconnected the phone call after learning who was 
calling. All subsequent attempts to reach her have been unsuccessful. We are an 
ethical, reputable company and we take pride in our customer service, as well as our 
products. We want to take care of Ms. ********'s issues and turn her into a satisfied customer once again. However, it seems that she is unwilling to cooperate and let us do this. The BBB is supposed to be a neutral third party in order to mediate. When Ms. ******** is actually ready to talk to our company, and let us try to make her 
happy, we will be here. Treasure Valley Air is here to provide the best quality 
service possible. We are more than happy to handle any issues that she may have with her product past, present, and future. 
I have included copies of all relevant paperwork, and the voice message Ms. 
******** left on our office line stating she does not want to speak with us. Please remove this complaint from our company's page, as it is unfair and untrue. Please contact me with further questions. 

Sincerely, 

****** ******* 
Treasure Valley Air, LLC

 

Consumer Response: Complaint: *******

I am rejecting this response because: We would really just like a full refund for this unit... I will be happy to ship it back.

Regards,

***** ********

4/2/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On November 13,2013 a young man came to my door asking to show me a vacuum cleaner with no obligation to purchase. This was around 8-8:30 pm. He stated I was his first customer and had no experience selling. I could tell this by his unfamiliarity with the vacuum cleaner. He read everything from his notes and didn't leave my home until after midnight. I did sign papers to purchase this but I told him I was going to cancel. He said he appreciated my allowing him to "practice". The next morning-11/14/13 I mailed the cancellation form to EAT LLC. I told the young man at the time my credit wouldn't go through because of a recent bankruptcy. On 11/26/13 the manager from LLC arrived at my door around 8pm with the vac. saying he hadn't received the cancellation and that my credit was approved. I asked how could that be? I had received a rejection letter from **** Finance-their finance company. I told him I didn't want the vac. he said he'd check and for me to keep it for now. I also told him I was in no shape for anything at that. I had been to my sister-in-law's funeral and didn't need the trouble. He left the vac. saying he'd return for it. He never did Somehow it was financed through ***** ****** ****. in Boulder, Co. with Payments being taken from my checking account beginning 1/10/14. I have not been able to contact anyone at EAT LLC. The signatures on the contracts cannot be read. I have not used the vacuum or air cleaner.

Desired Settlement: I want EAT LLC to pick up their merchandise and cancel the account at ***** ****** ****. in Boulder Colorado and return the payments they have taken. I have stopped payment at my bank.

Consumer Response: This is to notify BBB that my complaint against EAT  LLC has been tentatively resolved as of  April 2,2014.

 

********* ** ******


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on TVA LLC
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)